Using Credit card to pay SP services Bill

oceanstar

but if you don't stay or work at Somerset Road, Woodlands Civic Centre and HDB Hub, you gotta factor in travelling costs. :) so for those with travelling costs, i reckon POSB everyday card's 1% is probably the best deal.

ya lor, so troublesome to travel all the way..the rebate amount also dunno not sure worth the trip or not. tats why i use Diners. lousy or no points its ok, as long as convenient..cos everywhere can find AXS

sebastgt

SP Services bill

My apology. I read this from somewhere where someone use Citi PM to pay SP Services bills at Post Office. Guess the only place is to pay SP Services bill is at their counters at Somerset or Woodlands, with Visa and MC.

Now you can pay SP Services bill via StanChart online banking with your Credit card and get the rebates or points. I am using Manhatten credit card to pay and getting up to 5% rebates.

Kenylng

so did anyone manage to pay sp bill using citi premiermile card (online/axsmachine or etc..) other than going down to their counter? btw post office still don't accept right?

xipi

Pay Starhup bill through AXS by using POSB card also got 1% rebate. I did try and verified it in my May Starhup bill. Any1 try b4 also?

Diners is the lousy card as no points reward when make payment (HP bill, HDB bill....) through AXS.

spongywolly

so did anyone manage to pay sp bill using citi premiermile card (online/axsmachine or etc..) other than going down to their counter? btw post office still don't accept right?

Interested in this too. I don't think post office accepts.

kcloy23xsg

sp payment

GIRO – The Easy Way
GIRO is the most convenient way to pay your bill. Residential customers who pay by GIRO need only pay a deposit equivalent to 1 month's instead of 1½ months' charges.

POSB Everyday Credit Card
You get to enjoy a 1% cash rebate on your utility bill by making payment through your POSB Everyday Credit Card on a monthly recurring basis whereby the bank will automatically include your utility charges into your monthly credit card statement.
Please call 1800-2222 333 for enquiries on POSB Everyday Credit Card.

Cheque
Cheques/ cashier's order should be crossed and made payable to SP Services Ltd. Please write your account number(s) on the reverse side of your cheque/ cashier's order and state the amount to be credited for each account for payment of more than one account.
Please mail your cheque and payment slip to:
Orchard P O Box 341,
Singapore 912312

Please do not staple your cheque, send post-dated cheques or send cash by post.

At SP Services
Customer Services Centres
Cash, NETS, Cashcard, cheque, cashier's order and credit card (MasterCard/ VISA) payments can be made at our Somerset, Toa Payoh and Woodlands Customer Services Centres.
Cheques/ cashier's orders should be crossed and made payable to SP Services Ltd. Wherever possible, please bring along your bill when making payment.

Electronic Means
You can pay your bill by DBS/UOB/OCBC Phone & Internet banking, SingPost Self-service Automated Machines SAMs), AXS Stations, iNETS Kiosk and DBS/POSB/OCBC ATMs.

Payments at other outlets
Cash, NETS and Cashcard payments can be made at any post offices and 7-Eleven stores. Wherever possible, please bring along your bill when making payment.

Thanatos_Wraiths

Automatic is only POSB Everyday. If you don't mind making payments via Post Office, than Citi PM can be used. Thats what my buddy's girlfriend is doing for her dad's company every month.
Post Office do not accept credit card Payment for Singapore Powers (SP).
Tried before and was told so.
So have to go down to SP counter to pay one must use Citi PM CC.

Yurikaze

What kinda rebates? I dun understand why wanna pay yr bills using scb online if u have Xtrasaver. Able to save more rather than paying online.

greddy88

on the scb online payment, anyone knows if u select the drop-down option of xtra saver, will they consider a credit card payment, nets or *worst* giro?

heng_alvin

on the scb online payment, anyone knows if u select the drop-down option of xtra saver, will they consider a credit card payment, nets or *worst* giro?

consider internet bill payment,no rebates but now got chance to win macbook.

paurusu

Not nets not credit card payment. Theoretically not GIRO but yes - u can assume as if GIRO.

naruto13

basically its just like u transfer money from party a to party b.

stiwipl

What kinda rebates? I dun understand why wanna pay yr bills using scb online if u have Xtrasaver. Able to save more rather than paying online.

You are right but most of the people use their credit card to pay the bill (for example Manhattan card). This way by using SCB online, you can earn cashback (or earn reward pts for Visa Plat) without leaving your computer. With Xtrasaver debit card you have to go to their Somerset branch in person (what I used to do for a lot of months before switching to Manhattan).

my style : pay my bills using Manhattan (earn the cash rebates) using SCB online, and then when the credit card bill comes, I will go pay the bill at AXS using XtraSaver NETS card... earn another round of rebates :s13::s13::s13:

lasnoblur

I would like to ask if im using posb everyday card to pay off the SP bills, how do i make recurring payments?

Is there an option to check under IB or i just have to keep paying them month by month consecutively?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.