UniSIM JULY 2009 intake

j_t_fusion

anyone taking GSP171 Fundamentals of Intellectual Property Law in Singapore this sem?

want to discuss the tma?

bachang

I'm taking bus357 too. Damn Im having a headache looking at the GBA. :s11:

ya damn sian man....
the gba... there are so many figures to populate on the 3 financial statements... have to ensure that all team members have the common understanding..
and for sure have to meet up to discuss one.... else the one doing qns 4 sure cham.....

mybigcannon

Anyone got the following to share?

ACC201
BUS201
BUS361
FIN301

or any GBA u have...

I have the following:

BUS 101,103,105,107
ECO 201, 203
MKT 201, 203
COR 167

PM me for trade, required to be with question paper.

berrykin

ya damn sian man....
the gba... there are so many figures to populate on the 3 financial statements... have to ensure that all team members have the common understanding..
and for sure have to meet up to discuss one.... else the one doing qns 4 sure cham.....

yah agree... further more.. last sem GBA is on Franchising.. totally no link.. this yr is tough...

berrykin

For BUS357, the figures we make up our own realistic figures????

es.. realistic figures when comparing to the existing cost...

example... National Museum cost 50mil..
meaning yr sport museum should be ard the figure...

orrb86

bus357.. i got one question.. what is this dollar value thing?

even thou got FaQ, but got ans like nv ans...

3.1 & 3.2 .... Revenue, Cost items and the dollar value of the operating ...."
Why the need for the term "dollar value" when Revenue & Cost is already required in $ value?
The “dollar value” refers to the revenue from operating non-Motorsports facilities.

what is dollar value sia?

so meaning in the report, i have to give revenue, the item and the cost. thats all?

bachang

bus357.. i got one question.. what is this dollar value thing?

even thou got FaQ, but got ans like nv ans...

3.1 & 3.2 .... Revenue, Cost items and the dollar value of the operating ...."
Why the need for the term "dollar value" when Revenue & Cost is already required in $ value?
The “dollar value” refers to the revenue from operating non-Motorsports facilities.

what is dollar value sia?
so meaning in the report, i have to give revenue, the item and the cost. thats all?

yah our team also very confused abt this dollar value thing and we asked or tutor guess what? he wouldnt give a definate ans too. he mentioned something can ignore (as long as u have the revenue and the cost item) if i didnt interpret wrongly....

Sigh this gba is a total headache !!!

orrb86

yah our team also very confused abt this dollar value thing and we asked or tutor guess what? he wouldnt give a definate ans too. he mentioned something can ignore (as long as u have the revenue and the cost item) if i didnt interpret wrongly....

Sigh this gba is a total headache !!!

Somehow total rubbish, out there to confuse us lo.

I think i will just focus on cost and revenue..

and even so... the revenue part also very chim...where got so easy to find

Vic_88

Check your email... hope it helps.. =)

Good luck man... start your GBA research early and do make time to come out discuss... =)

I need help on BUS357 : Starting and managing a business....!!! Please help!!

bachang

I need help on BUS357 : Starting and managing a business....!!! Please help!!

A word of advise... dun ever take BUS357... its a screwed up module!!!.... with 6 days near submission date to the gba they release a new set of criterias(FAQ) which will need us to amend 5 years of financial statements (income statement, balance sheet & cashflows) !!

Guys taking this module this sem, please check bb under additional information....

orrb86

A word of advise... dun ever take BUS357... its a screwed up module!!!.... with 6 days near submission date to the gba they release a new set of criterias(FAQ) which will need us to amend 5 years of financial statements (income statement, balance sheet & cashflows) !!

Guys taking this module this sem, please check bb under additional information....

:s11::s11::s11::s11::s11:
WTF?

tortoise55

I thought in the gba, it was already stated Projection of Financial Statement for 5 years :s11:

But I agree, this module is screwed up. Using Changi Motorsports Hub as a base is too hugh an area to cover, and the best part is that the textbook has no reference that we can refer too. All are base on assumption. Where in the world will a company release their RFP. :s27:

Rui2

so bad mei
mine was quite ok for e previous run

u can run from this MOD, but you cant hide from STRAT

this only touch u a bit nia lei, arouse liao mei
STRAT, how?

bachang

so bad mei
mine was quite ok for e previous run

u can run from this MOD, but you cant hide from STRAT

this only touch u a bit nia lei, arouse liao mei
STRAT, how?

i'm also taking Strategy this term...
previous year gba is doing a franchise and with a clear instruction... its much more easy :)

bachang

I thought in the gba, it was already stated Projection of Financial Statement for 5 years :s11:

But I agree, this module is screwed up. Using Changi Motorsports Hub as a base is too hugh an area to cover, and the best part is that the textbook has no reference that we can refer too. All are base on assumption. Where in the world will a company release their RFP. :s27:

the latest requirement is to assume" there is no revenue for the first few quarters".. my team we already done the revenue from Q1 onwards.. so in a way it affect all the financial statements ....

tortoise55

the latest requirement is to assume" there is no revenue for the first few quarters".. my team we already done the revenue from Q1 onwards.. so in a way it affect all the financial statements ....

oh, because in an earlier faq, it said that "start from a clean state", so my team took as it will be a new bid for the motor hub, and therefore, no revenue for the 1st few quarters.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.