any nice dian xin in Singapore ?

qrsy2k

how bout peach garden dim sum? Also looking for a good one since victoria peak seems to close liao

shalome

Any one been to yu cusine and how is it? What is recommended?

edited: i went and nothing special, not worth a trip

swatchie

The standard few which I frequently patronise - Wah Lok, Royal China and Yan Ting. The rest are average imho.

qrsy2k

The standard few which I frequently patronise - Wah Lok, Royal China and Yan Ting. The rest are average imho.

Tried Yan Ting before dont think its worth it. Can you recommend which is more worth it in terms of price/quality wise. Wah Lok or Royal China? Thinking of going this weekend :s13: TIA

liverpool73

Anyone tried the dian xin at Shatow Seafood Restaurant next to Toa Payoh Library? Understand they got Hi-tea from 3-5 pm daily.

_dEvon

Anyone tried the dian xin at Shatow Seafood Restaurant next to Toa Payoh Library? Understand they got Hi-tea from 3-5 pm daily.

Yep tried their high tea before.. Lotsa choices but u dun get to order what you wanna eat, they push out wat u eat wat..

swatchie

Tried Yan Ting before dont think its worth it. Can you recommend which is more worth it in terms of price/quality wise. Wah Lok or Royal China? Thinking of going this weekend :s13: TIA

I have the astor card so quite worth it for me :o Me and my colleagues will usually go there at least once a month for dim sum lunch :o

Wah Lok is cheaper than Royal China but it really depends on what you like to eat and what kind of ambience you prefer. But overall I would pick Wah Lok cause the food appeals a little bit more to me. :o

swatchie

Had dim sum there with my colleagues a couple of months back. The meat inside the siew mai and a couple of other dishes not fresh. Bad experience.

n2btg

Went to Tung Lok Classics @Chinese Swimming club the other day for dimsum and the food was sub-standard and expensive!

singaporeanson

budget and good morning crowd - red star.

budget and midnight supper - siew chun or 126.

ex and good - the Carlton hotel

Erwinlow

Went to Tung Lok Classics @Chinese Swimming club the other day for dimsum and the food was sub-standard and expensive!
All Tung Lok dimsum are made in a central kitchen...

I like 126, love their chee cheong fun.

Lei Garden, Wah Lok are my preferred ones. Anyone been to Shang Palace recently? Haven't been there in a while used to be good...

carey

All Tung Lok dimsum are made in a central kitchen...

I like 126, love their chee cheong fun.

Lei Garden, Wah Lok are my preferred ones. Anyone been to Shang Palace recently? Haven't been there in a while used to be good...

Wah Lok is my preferred choice too :D

Erwinlow

Just don't ever try their lobster noodles. Wah really cmi. No offence but I can cook better than that. Lucky it was a treat...

thewiseone

One of the better dim sum eatery in Singapore ...

Imperial Treasure Nan Bei (Tampines Mall). There's also another outlet at Taka (didnt try before).

Alternatively, u can try Cathay Restaurant (decent quality and selection of dim sums).

For something better, u'll need to make a trip to HK. :s8:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.