Samsung Galaxy S3 - It's Finally here!

Skyy

Anyone using stock launcher?
when create folder on home screen, everytime open or close the folder, "folder is open" or "folder is closed" audio notification is coming out. How to remove the audio notification?

u using lightflow is it?

kennyg1969

Anyone using stock launcher?
when create folder on home screen, everytime open or close the folder, "folder is open" or "folder is closed" audio notification is coming out. How to remove the audio notification?

it is your light flow lite app that is causing it

XasakuraX

haha i dont know, but one thing i know... cfm better than the fruit phone's stock earphones

noise isolation will isolate those bus engine sounds away when u r in bus? S3 earphones still can hear...

dunnoe is today my journey too peaceful or the noise isolation of the stock earphones is nt bad. didnt hear ppl talking etc. hahaha.

:s13: dunnoe isit becos i too used to my sennheiser... i find the S3 stock earphones' sound quality horrible:s22: but then again, my sennheiser not those atas models leh...

Logitech UE400vm gd?

i reset my phone, n the message icon problem is gone (hopefully, i only tested once). apps were restored, but not how they were arranged, and the apps' data were gone. n my wallpaper. n content on my sd card:(

anyway to get proper backup? like in iOS, it will backup n restore to exactly how it was, including those apps' data etc.

die die hav to root? i dun wan to root if possible. scare brick:s13:

Kcusts

Yesterday i went to PC show get two items for my SGS3.

1. 64GB Sandisk ultra.
Antutu benchmark gives me ~32mb/s read and write.
not bad can buy. $99 with lucky dips.

2. USB cable 2in1.
From those **** stall in Hall 401 corner...
omg, i dunno why my SGS3 connect liao, didnt show the usb connection.
but have got the charging status.

anyone know why?

20120608_102254.jpg

Initially wanted to buy for travel. can sync moi ipod nano+SGS3.
but now, seems like need to buy another one liao. =[

Anyone using Innergie Magic trio here?
Does it work with SGS3? Pls let me know k? =)​

You bought a "charge" only USB cable. You need the "Data+Charge" cable.

Kcusts

Not sure...

Hhow to disable it?

You don't even know what you installed?? You want to meetup with Kenny so that he can check for you?? :s22::s22:

If you DID install lightflow then either disable lightflow or use another launcher instead of touchwiz??

carey

What did you do with your phone until such failure occur haha....
My opinion on your contact list is that you didn't sync it or at least had the chance to sync with gContact it if you didn't choose auto sync.
I've never had problem because everyday at least I manually sync my google account :D
Good app definitely is Titanium as many bros here have used it as well. I have the pro version but still waiting for a very good custom rom before start rooting and play around :D

Maybe having 18k messages wasn't such a good idea? hahah

Gotten a lot of MapserviceSamsung error messages and then my messaging would hang and had to reboot it like >10x :eek:

Then tried to make a phone call - the process error message came up :s22:

Kcusts

how to see from the cable ?

weird thing is the Ipod head can sync and charge my ipod nano leh.

aiyoh..

It's usually on the label on the packaging or you can ask the sale people, if they really know what they are selling and not those, "can, can, everything also can."

jmilo

You don't even know what you installed?? You want to meetup with Kenny so that he can check for you?? :s22::s22:

If you DID install lightflow then either disable lightflow or use another launcher instead of touchwiz??

light flow isn't installed...im using omega rom...
even checked via titanium backup...
anyway, found the cause...looks like a bug in the stock launcher...
i have missed it installed...when i go to accessibility settings...i have talk back turned off...but missed it is turned on...
only when i turn off missed it...then the notification is gone...
but doing this, "missed it" won't work...so looks like have to change launcher then till this bug is fixed...

carey

i reset my phone, n the message icon problem is gone (hopefully, i only tested once). apps were restored, but not how they were arranged, and the apps' data were gone. n my wallpaper. n content on my sd card:(

anyway to get proper backup? like in iOS, it will backup n restore to exactly how it was, including those apps' data etc.

die die hav to root? i dun wan to root if possible. scare brick:s13:

Same - did the reset last night (early this morning)...

Can restore the apps but not the data (which is more important)...sigh

All my music and pictures on the phone were also gone...

So used to iOS - one touch restore LOL

Also looking for a good backup and restore app without rooting first

wildfaye29

Does anyone know if the PC show has any offers for the SGS3? If they have stock of PB?

If no offers, which SH store has PB stocks on hand?

Thanks everyone!

XasakuraX

Does anyone know if the PC show has any offers for the SGS3? If they have stock of PB?

If no offers, which SH store has PB stocks on hand?

Thanks everyone!

m1 got offer, if u r existing m1 visa cardholder. $100 rebate when u buy S3 during PC show..

tmd i bought b4 PC show... dun think will hv 100. the most $50.. haiz..

any bros gt reviews on the stock S3 earphones? the sound quality nt gd nt my ear problem right?:s13:

Jeffrey_81

m1 got offer, if u r existing m1 visa cardholder. $100 rebate when u buy S3 during PC show..

any bros gt reviews on the stock S3 earphones? the sound quality nt gd nt my ear problem right?:s13:

Do they have PB?

LemonPlusTea

I don't even want to remove them from the box. LOL
Stock earphones normally don't sound really great. I mean, they're for free... :/

xsoldix

i using the stock earpiece leh.

IMO, the bass not bad lah.

maybe cuz i dun haf golden ear. xD

hardi_boy

****, my brand new S3 just failed on me yesterday. Can make and take calls but cannot hear anything from the other party. Neither can the other party hear me as well.

Rushed down to Samsung centre immediately and was told the motherboard crashed ! WTF ? Have it for less than a week and this most impt element in the phone crashed ? The phone will be replaced but due to no stock, replacement set will only arrive in 1 -2 weeks ! WTF again ? No smart phone for 2 weeks to do business ? **** !!!#$#$@#:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.