SAMSUNG GALAXY S3: LTE VERSION?

vloveless

Just wondering if the LTE Version of Galaxy S3 is going to drop by Singapore since our carrier is coming out with 4G.

Anyone curious about it, haha? :s13::s13:
Also any sources about all these? :)

renfred89

The current s3 LTE version does not operate on singapore's LTE mobile frequencies I think. Therefore I think its unlikely s3 LTE will be here soon?

shawniiex

currently happily using my S2, wanted to change to S3, but decided to hold out for the 4G version, after all, it'll most likely have the S4 snapdragon chip, which is more battery friendly than samsung's quad core exynos.

fabianlau

But wait it, our telco limit 2gb usage for lowest plan.. What the use

sin_way

i am waiting too.
scare later don't have.
as Samsung Galaxy S II HD LTE(1.5 snapdragon) out 2011 Sept. here still don't have.

sin_way

tarui04,
sad. really? what rank they are to say this?
just now i ask a couple of "them", online, they say no information yet.

dm

The current s3 LTE version does not operate on singapore's LTE mobile frequencies I think. Therefore I think its unlikely s3 LTE will be here soon?

Correct. Singapore is on LTE bands 3 & 7. S3 LTE does not support these 2 bands.

Gerald Wu

Korea LTE operate at 1.8G HZ same as Singapore 1.8G and 2.6GHz . Should be able to use here .I think they are clearing the S2 and Note1 .

ctrlplusf5

Just heard on radio (98.7) that s3 will have lte version soon, I dun have sauce. Should pop up somewhere soon.

tarui04

Kenna bluff by Samsung. told me s3 lte not coming to sg

StanII

So now got 16/32gb 3G variant and LTE variant, why make it so complicated.

agndessy

pretty sure it was Singaporean

Samsung employee very blur de~ :s22:
When 4G announced at the IT show in suntec city few month back singtel put S3 there let ppl try the 4G speed...
And now the S3 4G suddenly disappear liao

rubbadubbaducky!

the LTE version like better leh.

i mean normal utilization of the phone also dont need such processing speed,
sacrifice some of the speed for better data speed.

edit: just checked the 4G subscription summary, seems like imma' jump boat to Singtel - cheaper by about $10, assuming i dont bust the 2gb cap.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.