Galaxy S3-Accessories for Humans!

suyuan85

Imak 2-in-1 (Metallic cover, Rubber Protection inside)

201261523741464.jpg

20126152388549.jpg

Imak

PM me for more info.

Got to up for bro Spock. Got 2 nillkin Matt casings from him. Good price and both authentic. I stay in east side too and he offered to deliver to me :)

iRolly

Selling BRAND NEW

Samsung Original Galaxy S3 Flip Case (Pebble Blue)
One ULTRA SLIM COVER (White)

PM me your contact number if you are interested

XasakuraX

Some leather cases have lanyard holes.

dun like flip cases :s13:

some TPU cases got hole for hand strap, not lanyard unless u like to hang the phone upside down... which no one does anymore

:o ermmmmm hand strap or lanyard holes diff meh? i tot just mean the holes for those straps/lanyards/handphone accessories to hang? no ar :eek::s11:

to make it clearer, i shall correct it to holes for hp accessories to hang :s13:

yar, samsung slim tpu cases got, but that's the only one I know.
which tpu cases oso got? the brand names?

Black_

ya, does it affect?
All metal cases is in fact a conductor and regardless if it is touching your antenna or not, it will affect the electromagnetic field being emitted from your antenna. If it touches the antenna, it changes the impedance of the antenna so the reception and transmission will no longer be optimal as designed. If the conductive case is not touching, it still acts as a plate above the antenna which will cause some impact/absorbtion/attenuation to the field being transmitted by the antenna. The worst case will be if your metal case somehow becomes grounded, in this case it will absorb all the eletromagnetic fields being generated by the S3 antenna (Faraday Cage).

However, fields emit from all directions of the antenna (360 degrees), so its entirely possible that you can still get a good reception even though you have something like an aluminium bumper modifying/impacting the antenna behavor on the outside. I suspect this is why some people show no change whatsoever when they use these aluminum bumpers. This doesn't say that the bumper didn't affect your signal, but rather your signal was strong enough always that the noise created by added the aluminium bumper didn't affect you.

This leads back to the question of original & fake cases. YES both does serves the purpose of a case. But did anyone realize if a product such as this is not designed or manufactured properly it will cause this kind of nonsense problems? There are more reasons of why people are willing to pay more. this is just one of the many :)

Black_

Also, not only the 3G signal, your S3 GPS & WIFI signal also should come into consideration when purchasing any metal cases.

No doubt metal cases make our S3 look & feel cool, we also have to choose carefully when buying metal cases. :)

Streetwise

Got to up for bro Spock. Got 2 nillkin Matt casings from him. Good price and both authentic. I stay in east side too and he offered to deliver to me :)

Can give review of case?
1. Is reception(wifi/3G/GPS) affected due to outer case alu?
2. Quality of paint on outer casing....?
3. Fit on SIII?
4. All ports easily accessible...eg, charging port, earphe jack......
4. Anything else?

Thanks.

vballguyy

I wanna get a hard covered and coloured cover from gmarket, not those made of plastic.. Can anyone recommend me any? :D I found a normal SGP one but they stated it was made with TSU, so I don't know if it's hard covered or those plastic kind..

Skyy

dun like flip cases :s13:

:o ermmmmm hand strap or lanyard holes diff meh? i tot just mean the holes for those straps/lanyards/handphone accessories to hang? no ar :eek::s11:

to make it clearer, i shall correct it to holes for hp accessories to hang :s13:

yar, samsung slim tpu cases got, but that's the only one I know.
which tpu cases oso got? the brand names?

of course got diff la. hang ornaments, or handstrap vs hang from neck is very different.

some TPU cases with the S design at the back has the holes for handstrap, but the hole is at the bottom so not so good for ornaments

Skyy

All metal cases is in fact a conductor and regardless if it is touching your antenna or not, it will affect the electromagnetic field being emitted from your antenna. If it touches the antenna, it changes the impedance of the antenna so the reception and transmission will no longer be optimal as designed. If the conductive case is not touching, it still acts as a plate above the antenna which will cause some impact/absorbtion/attenuation to the field being transmitted by the antenna. The worst case will be if your metal case somehow becomes grounded, in this case it will absorb all the eletromagnetic fields being generated by the S3 antenna (Faraday Cage).

However, fields emit from all directions of the antenna (360 degrees), so its entirely possible that you can still get a good reception even though you have something like an aluminium bumper modifying/impacting the antenna behavor on the outside. I suspect this is why some people show no change whatsoever when they use these aluminum bumpers. This doesn't say that the bumper didn't affect your signal, but rather your signal was strong enough always that the noise created by added the aluminium bumper didn't affect you.

This leads back to the question of original & fake cases. YES both does serves the purpose of a case. But did anyone realize if a product such as this is not designed or manufactured properly it will cause this kind of nonsense problems? There are more reasons of why people are willing to pay more. this is just one of the many :)

then do u know of any metal case manufacturer that provides SAR/wifi/gps/BT readings before and after putting on the case?

because I see even the more expensive metal case sellers also don't have such reports or tests done by a certified lab.. so end up expensive or cheap cases also no report, so cannot compare properly and cannot decide which is "manufactured properly"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.