Standard Chartered - Only Online Trading in town with no minimum commission

addict951

just now SCB called to say transfer rejected.
the from they give me is different frm the one i found in CDP website.
sibei blur.

wHAt is your next course of action?
Which form then correct one?

MikeDirnt78

maybe will ask them for the forms again.
the form the give is CDP 4.2.

CDP 4.2 form was the one i filled up last time.

you are not very clear. CDP 4.2 form is the correct or wrong one when you filled up?

mirage6789

is it possible to change the time out setting? I'm always logged out automatically when I'm about to execute a trade.....

daylight

just went SCB again.
they told me kena rejected because they gave me the old form.
(CDP 4.2 at the top centre).
signed the new form.

kent07

is the dividend payout date for sbc different from the cdp one? i have a few reits in my portfolio that has the scheduled payout date today but it is not reflected in my scb account

Lost_Found

SCB will be late 1 day compare to those shares parked under CDP
this que is ask many many time liao

Lost_Found

I was told to call the cdp for the security code for the shares I wanna trf,
How did u guys get the security code?

devion

Today I tried to trade Yoma on SCB & found out that I was not able to search on this stock. Called SCB & was told that this stock is restricted & cannot be traded in SCB.I asked if there would be a list of restricted stocks & was told unable to provide,they could not provide me the reason on the restriction either. So punters out there, be forewarn if you think all SGX stocks can be traded or transferred from CDP acct to SCB.
Better check whether it is not restricted in SCB.Yoma being a high volume play stock....there can be more out there.

devion

Alternatively u can access trade a stock in SCB online, there is a search feature on this page where u can type in key words to get the stock code & transact in SCB.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.