iPhone 5 Accessories Showroom (NO SELLING)

deep3lue

Wah China can start selling OEM parts so early liao?

Seriously I'm not related to them but judging by past experiences, if you want to buy, better order early before they are forced to cease operations by Apple.

I've ordered the white shell for myself so when it's time to sell away my iPhone next year, I know I can retain a better price. ;)

Ps: I dropped my white iPhone today and the top area was dented badly. The cheap casing did not protect my iPhone as well as the Desmay case. :sad: But now that I've ordered the new shell, I think I won't care so much about my phone liao.. Obviously I will still use a case but if I ever drops it again, I won't fear cos it's no longer a 'virgin'. :o The pictures of the damage area will be posted later.. *sigh*

Black_

for the 4, only need to remove 2 screws & slide it up. its too fool proof. as for the 5, guess not that easy after reading..

deep3lue

for the 4, only need to remove 2 screws & slide it up. its too fool proof. as for the 5, guess not that easy after reading..

That one is to change battery.

If you want to change the display of the iPhone 4 and 4S, you go way further my friend.. :s13:

Mikiberry

Seriously I'm not related to them but judging by past experiences, if you want to buy, better order early before they are forced to cease operations by Apple.

I've ordered the white shell for myself so when it's time to sell away my iPhone next year, I know I can retain a better price. ;)

Ps: I dropped my white iPhone today and the top area was dented badly. The cheap casing did not protect my iPhone as well as the Desmay case. :sad: But now that I've ordered the new shell, I think I won't care so much about my phone liao.. Obviously I will still use a case but if I ever drops it again, I won't fear cos it's no longer a 'virgin'. :o The pictures of the damage area will be posted later.. *sigh*

Just a personal opinion of mine, thin cases are more for scratch proof and aesthetics only.

deep3lue

yes i was only referring to the back panel :)

To be honest, it's worth investing in the new iPhone 5 back panel because if you think about it, the back panel IS the antenna piece.

For iPhone 4 and 4S, the metal band of the iPhone was not for sale, or at least I couldn't find any seller. For the iPhone 5, this back panel is so valuable that if you can maintain a scuff-free iPhone 5 for next year to sell, imagine the price it can fetch. :eek:

That was why I decided to invest in it even though it's the most expensive aluminium 'case' I've ever bought for the iPhone. ;)

Mikiberry

I agree.. But the Desmay case held up better in an accidental drop.. :(

Oh well, I shall not cry over spilled milk.

>< Now I am feeling insecure for my black iPhone as well. Using glexi and SGP back protector with moshi brown pouch atm until my Deff arrives. Then again I most likely will still use the bumper with my pouch in the end lol

deep3lue

This case only lacks the 'FCC' logos and those wordings below the 'iPhone'.

Oh sh*t you are right! :(

Sian.. Should I buy? Still got time to cancel. :s13:

I go email and find out more first.

ultima89

my new MEGATRON BUILD
304445_10151060895196332_1842150994_n.jpg

Awesome with that purple side wrap bro! After looking at yr pics and stated JB, i apps my friend in the handphone store at holiday plaza and he say stock just in but he forget update me kns! Going in maybe tues night to buy:)

Op_Valkyrie

My Sector 5 coming in tml before 12pm....sian not at home to collect it... Any bros coming same timing? Can post some pic - at least can let me see how it looks like in real before I reach home. Haha

athenaesword

not really talking about drops here,scratches will occur at the bottom when you slot your device in your pocket with coins,keys,lighter(if you are a smoker) maybe one two time not much effect but in long term eventually parts that is not protected will scratch up badly,that goes the same for the top part :)

by the way i am not trying to brainwash others with regards to "top and bottom not protected case" but just thinking why spend money to buy a case to protect your new device but choose to leave the top and bottom unprotected,irony ?

just my 2 cents.

haha not trying to chastise you but if you're even remotely concerned about keeping your iphone from getting scratched you really have no business putting keys/lighters or anything at all really, together with your iphone in the same pocket? i carry all that stuff too (sans lighter) and never have trouble keeping my iphone alone in 1 pocket, and i wear relatively tight jeans too.

mfeOnline

haha not trying to chastise you but if you're even remotely concerned about keeping your iphone from getting scratched you really have no business putting keys/lighters or anything at all really, together with your iphone in the same pocket? i carry all that stuff too (sans lighter) and never have trouble keeping my iphone alone in 1 pocket, and i wear relatively tight jeans too.

Lol sometimes is unknowingly one ma. Just get something like NUDE that covers top and bottom also lor, then won't have to worry about getting scratches for top and bottom but the trade off is that you might be unable to use the lightning adapter and probably some docking stations.

*adiBOY

I mind leh.. :(

They say "100%" but without those markings it's like 99% instead of 100%. :(

Definitely need those wordings to make it 100% although the IMEI number will be different. Update us on that when they reply you. :)

deep3lue

Definitely need those wordings to make it 100% although the IMEI number will be different. Update us on that when they reply you. :)

I thought the IMEI follows the SIM card tray and the internals one, not the case? :s11:

Yup don't worry, I will update you guys accordingly. I know those of you who are into repairing iPhones and those of you who knows how to repair are very keen to know more on this details. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.