SGD$5 Microsoft Office professional 2013!

Jas007

so should accept the refund or not? or r u guys brewing something up!? :o

on their FB ... someone is using MS' Terms of Use and Sale ....
i'm sure MS could cite the one absolving themselves if price error and right to refund to counter that statement ...
but will they (openly on their FB) ?

i guess ... not
they'd just be doing what S-T does best on their FB ...
keep mum ... and let matter die ... bcos SG as a whole (not collective individuals) lack the appetite for fight ...
cup half empty vs cup half full ...
and more importantly, bcos gahment tends to side not with people but with mooolah generators (ekonomi sakpport) [deliberate typos ... no want easily searchable :D ] in such cases ... cos lack of pressure

but to put it more into general perspective ...
ain't worth time, money, and salt to pursue what could drag for some time all over $5 ...
matter will be forgotten and only brot up again as did the HP & Dell incidents when the next similar occurrence comes around ........

percypig

hey guys, just to check, are we still able to use the product key? if we manage to screenshot? or the product we have is useless now?

Jas007

hey guys, just to check, are we still able to use the product key? if we manage to screenshot? or the product we have is useless now?

screenshot does nothing ... other than to preserve those codes for your retention ...
whether or not usable, have to wait until Office 2013 is available, and that they some how didn't (bother) invalid those keys we received ...
more like toto or lottery ... not likely to be in our favor ... but like toto, never try ... you'll never strike :D

Roundhouse

judging from the many buyers who posted that all but one of their purchases were refunded, seems like MS gave buyers just one copy to keep as a token.

so I guess we get to keep one copy for our own use.

lycheehello

judging from the many buyers who posted that all but one of their purchases were refunded, seems like MS gave buyers just one copy to keep as a token.

got meh, i bought two, get to keep one?

Lumizi

I bought one copy and refunded too

tqx

I bought 1 copy H&B , I copy project standard and 1 copy visio pro. Not refunded yet

And no email

heng32

They told me it is a security breach and will refund back the $5 plus $25 voucher will be given out for inconvenience caused.

Jas007

They told me it is a security breach and will refund back the $5 plus $25 voucher will be given out for inconvenience caused.

:s13: as in kenna hacked ?

till now MS no balls to come out and release any concrete statement !
worst still ... never even once made any attempts to apologize ...

heck, on their FB ...
one guy queried "where all the $5 posts gone to ? deleted ?" to which they replied "we respect our customers and do not delete your posts unless it's deemed offensive, vulgar etc ..." somewhere along that line ...

so now the active $5 related posts on their FB ... after more than 24 hours and 20 posts ... they never even once replied ... preferring to just ignore the posts altogether ...

as for suggestions on going legal ...
i agree with what was already mentioned here ...
dun waste your time and money ... case is a (fore)gone C.A.S.E. (pun intended) one lah ...
Small Claims Tribunal is a better option ...

think legal ... think the HP Laser case ...
end up customers lost and had to pay legal fees iirc ...
for $5 - $500 customers ... the only ones who truly wins is the lawyers :s13: ... doesn't matter who wins who lose ... just pay !!! :s13:
u guys still wanna go down this route ? unless of us 'victims' here is kilat lawyer (thinks it's not worth his salt and time too) ... got bigger fish to fry ...
i suggest we just pray and hope for the best ... that perhaps just perhaps we got $5 worth of one copy to keep and the rest refunded ...
this way everyone wins (except those bot BIG for profiteering purposes), average joe happy cos seize the day and kio tio gu lan $5 Office sw ... MS wins too ... saves face and some what more honorable than their current stance of full refund without even customers' consent ...

greenbubble

Microsoft not only fails to fulfill the deal, it sends me an email saying I initiate a refund. I never initiate a refund. If there is, it is an unauthorized refund.

Sadisticnoob

technically it is a breech of contract.

now if got a lawyer sitting here and kena affected

ooolong

Microsoft not only fails to fulfill the deal, it sends me an email saying I initiate a refund. I never initiate a refund. If there is, it is an unauthorized refund.

Yes, same here. I refused to respond to them about the refund because of this.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.