[gpgt] from buibui to fit fit, i finally did it.

halocast

Everyday jiak NTUC chicken is can right? I got too much questions.. is it 1 day one or all 3 meals 1 each? Only when hungry then eat ah? 1 meal a day enuff right.. for the fish oil where to buy ah? Issit those Scott's emulsion one HEHE

get from iherb :s12:

redname

that's all i need? i been picking myself up to force jog like once a week. climbing stairs might b difficult as my right knee cap is weak n hurts nowadays could b due to lack of exercise n old age. but nevertheless, i will do some light climbing for a start

oh yah, forgot to add tht must drink lots of water and get enough rest. all these r formulas to lose weight.

weak knee then all the more you shld do stair climbing. jogging will have more impact on your knees.

you can control your movement while climbing stairs, like this your knee won't have too much impact. just remember only climb upstairs as gng down the stairs will have more impact on chiur knees

carey

How u avoid carbo sia.. I will have carbo cravings every meal de.. can eat many bowls of rice, or many bread many potatoes~

Replacement :s13:

If you cut out carbs, you have to replace them with healthy fats :)

rainbowsoverljy

But you live too far =.=

Plus unless it's easier for you to identify what is your schedule, which parts to target and set aside dates for various work out in the gym.

Guide wise I'm not as good, Bearz is more experienced.

For cutting the carb wise, try go for 1 month with reduced carb first. Honestly the discipline on cutting is important, I've pulled out my discipline from working in F&B days so I am not tempted by them completely.

Nah, unker not bui, if I jio that friend out meet you he sure also call you shifu :s13:

Think I should go buy spring onion... make spring onion omelet for pre workout breakfast tml :D

I know chiur schedule then maybe I can adjust hehe moi huan chiur lumber can? :s34: moi forgot where chiu live :( moi very on one.. For one graphic card I can travel to eunos to jurong for my body moi ish willing to do anything :s34:

Somatic3

Since can eat welly lots of meats who ish huan go jiak SSK? ^__^

Think this mth will have another, planning with another edmwer from fantasyrulz thread

Everyday jiak NTUC chicken is can right? I got too much questions.. is it 1 day one or all 3 meals 1 each? Only when hungry then eat ah? 1 meal a day enuff right.. for the fish oil where to buy ah? Issit those Scott's emulsion one HEHE

You will get bored. My recommendation is get eggs as well. Easy to cook stuff would be like pork belly, just marinate with garlic and pan fry it. The frozen section in NTUC should have pre sliced ones, packed in 6 pieces, sometimes there are promotion so it's really easy to prepare.

Until you are confident, then start skipping meals. Skip meals not to starve yourself, but purpose is because you are fed enf on the previous meal.

To know better about this, best is to understand the difference between "Hunger" and "Mental Hunger", Real Hunger is when your stomach does growl, Mental ones are when your brain tells you to eat. Follow your stomach, not your mind.

How u avoid carbo sia.. I will have carbo cravings every meal de.. can eat many bowls of rice, or many bread many potatoes~

Slowly cut. Only recommendation

yah slowly lor and dnt feel bad tht chiu had something sugary or high in carbs cause 1 bad meal won't beat the result of 10 good meals you've taken.

just keep in mind to constantly reduce your carb intake. moi agar agar 1 day take in 1 bowl of rice worth of carbs, althou still quite a lot but it's a far improvement from when i started. can see some results from the lesser carb intake

Agree, but it hits a wall soon enough... that's why in Feb I went to sign up gym and started straight on the day after that...

redname

bull**** because of what ah?

take more fats? :s11:

bullsh!t tht to eat fat in order to lose fat.

until now they still laughing at me. those nvr laugh at moi one all say moi gotch slim down quite a bit liao.

moi good fren also gng to try out the diet liao cause he see moi's results ish beh tahan wanna lose some weight also but the problem ish his gf cause his gf ish those who think she knows a lot abt healthy eating and say moi diet not healthy

midlife

no wonder, next time we go chinatown eat steam fish head :s13::s13:

Actually there's a better steam fish head place at Joo Chiat hawker centre - hidden gem

I brought a few of the makan zone folks there and they kept going back :s13:

got one at cantonment area the yu tou lu not bad siol (at a corner beside shop houses)

carey

they say must watch protein ...

but i want to bulk.. so must i still watch the protein intake?

If you want to bulk, then it's a different story...hahah

Go for fattier protein - not just lean protein

Ideally is 1g of protein for every kg of body weight minimum

But to gain, you need to eat above your body weight needs - vice versa is true for someone looking to lose weight...hahah

Somatic3

I know chiur schedule then maybe I can adjust hehe moi huan chiur lumber can? :s34: moi forgot where chiu live :( moi very on one.. For one graphic card I can travel to eunos to jurong for my body moi ish willing to do anything :s34:

Weekdays I hit the gym at 7am leh :s13:

Weekends wise is depends. This weekend will be sat morning at 7, sunday at 4.30pm coz sat got outing.

I'll let you know again. Because if possible I may jio bearz along coz he can teach you better, or another of my best friend who just got his training license.

redname

it's a constant awareness/effort lah. just keep trying lor

eat more eggs and fatty meat to make urself full.

PS: moi till now still gotch craving. moi's weakness is cakes, nice thick chocolate or cheese cakes :(

carey

bullsh!t tht to eat fat in order to lose fat.

until now they still laughing at me. those nvr laugh at moi one all say moi gotch slim down quite a bit liao.

moi good fren also gng to try out the diet liao cause he see moi's results ish beh tahan wanna lose some weight also but the problem ish his gf cause his gf ish those who think she knows a lot abt healthy eating and say moi diet not healthy

Ya lor - bui bui unker should be dead by now :eek:

Somatic3

got one at cantonment area the yu tou lu not bad siol (at a corner beside shop houses)

Wah :love:

that one is the real SEX :lick:

damn shiok, soup thick and fish damn nice to jiak.

can org one outing for there also :s13: just nice ppl finish work can meet up in chinatown

carey

it's a constant awareness/effort lah. just keep trying lor

eat more eggs and fatty meat to make urself full.

PS: moi till now still gotch craving. moi's weakness is cakes, nice thick chocolate or cheese cakes :(

Heng bui bui unker's weakness is bacon :love:

otacon

oh yah, forgot to add tht must drink lots of water and get enough rest. all these r formulas to lose weight.

weak knee then all the more you shld do stair climbing. jogging will have more impact on your knees.

you can control your movement while climbing stairs, like this your knee won't have too much impact. just remember only climb upstairs as gng down the stairs will have more impact on chiur knees

ok, noted. will start tonite. :D:D:D

rainbowsoverljy

Damn shiok siah yesterday...hahah

Spam bacon :love:

Bo jio.. ask me go jiak buffet I forever got money huan. Got spares for buffet :s34:

@smt this coming Saturday will be my first time to gym with my friends I'm looking forward nervous and scared ;(

lol you dk how much I love the chicken is can whack till siao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.