Galaxy S4 :4.9inch smartphone

newouverture

Too bad I haven't got a chance to try out the demo units. Vivo Samsung Center is under renovation. Hmm...

Is the loading of the camera module taking long time to load? I know S3 camera does not get loaded in an instance too when I tap on the camera icon.

Most samsung shops should have the demos by now.

Most phones with cameras will take a bit of loading time as they need to activate the image sensor. If not that will suck battery life all the time.

Some phones may load it faster though.

MiG123

eh anyone know if the stinktel 39bucks plan cfm cannot get the free accessories pack?

zXioNGz

Finally Singtel Register Interest is closed! Now eager to book appointment for the phone! Hopefully able to do delivery, haha

theory_87

Is too minimalistic IMO. So simple that all the toggles are gone? And instead HTC throws in the irritating blink feed? I will take sensors anytime than the feed.

The app drawer is still working like the older Android with vertical scrolling only but yet, it has a clock in the app drawer???

No offence to HTC fans, but Sense 5 this time is really not making any sense at all.

I won't argue on this since the 1st thing I do is install Nova or Holo HD launcher. It all about personal preference. For toggle, you can install notification toggle from play store. Android is all about customisation. I'm not taking any side on this. But one cannot ignore touchwiz framework is a little too bloated now to the point there is micro lag. Samsung need to fix this

zXioNGz

Anybody know how much other official Samsung accessories will cost? Interested in the S Cover and Battery kit

zXioNGz

octa core exynos set has a better GPU

I don't understand but why everyone so intense about the gpu and cpu used? No offense but not like you will be doing real intense stuffs on the mobile phone, as long as it's smooth and able to do it should be good liao? Except I agreed on the battery efficiency difference.

It's a smartphone not computer lol

theory_87

haha kopi bro
well of u say this sony also must include too aa their also toggle ia patatic

htc going to grab iphone converts lor diff mkt haha
anyway the blinkfeed u can ingore them
just set home to main appls widget page unless u need ot then swipe left

what I don't like ia it tiny battery life and gimped camera the worst
they over processing it

and alao unexpandable storsge

maybe wait for LTE butterfly liao haha
htc always like this one

and gapless phone become gap haahhaah
so all this hype on it built become it down fall
It all about how much one willing to compromise. Some people just like the uni design and willing to forgo the removable battery and expandable memory (or 32gb is more than enough). For Note 2 user like me, I'm unwilling to go for smaller screen size. There isn't one for all solution like apple thought.

zXioNGz

Singtel not revising their plans, damn pissed annually when recontracting phones, Stucked with only 200 mins talk time and punny 3gb data while paying the most expensive monthly out of 3 telecoms

theory_87

oh really? I didnt know touchwiz has become a framework until now.
Wheres the source?
Does it mean that 3rd party launchers are redundant for S4 now?
TouchWiz is a framework. The TouchWiz UX is the ui... The reason why s note and such programme will not work on asop rom is due to the reliant on touchwiz framework.

zXioNGz

It all about how much one willing to compromise. Some people just like the uni design and willing to forgo the removable battery and expandable memory (or 32gb is more than enough). For Note 2 user like me, I'm unwilling to go for smaller screen size. There isn't one for all solution like apple thought.

That's true, and Apple really too confident as tho they dominate the market which only last 2-3years.

It's really up to 1's perspective, for me I'm switching my Note ll because I find it too big and heavy, and I seldom use the S Pen, Multi Windows don't work well too

theory_87

The Exynos 5 Octa’s extensive eight-core chipset produces more power at 1.6GHz than the quad-core Snapdragon 600 processor at 1.9 GHz. Overall it performs better when running CPU-intensive apps and is also more power efficient.
That is theoretical. The problem is how seamless the transition from the low power to high power core and will will affect user experience... No one knows about this yet.

gxelan

true... unless i saw the benchmark... else this is another tia kong quote... :D

yea lor...at the end of the day, its really just a numbers game...

i bet i put a "blind test" by not letting people know which phone is which phone, at least 8/10 people will not be able to identify properly which is which by not looking at the spec

zXioNGz

yea lor...at the end of the day, its really just a numbers game...

i bet i put a "blind test" by not letting people know which phone is which phone, at least 8/10 people will not be able to identify properly which is which by not looking at the spec

Haha Trueness. That's why I'm so curious why many people like so fed up with Snapdragon and will not buy because it's not Octa core

theory_87

Haha Trueness. That's why I'm so curious why many people like so fed up with Snapdragon and will not buy because it's not Octa core
Don't worry. They will suck it up and buy after all the rant since Snapdragon 600 is the most powerful mobile cpu one can find in local phone

cus_87

anyone still haven't received their email from m1 registration ? intending to queue at IMM. anyone ?

kopi22

I won't argue on this since the 1st thing I do is install Nova or Holo HD launcher. It all about personal preference. For toggle, you can install notification toggle from play store. Android is all about customisation. I'm not taking any side on this. But one cannot ignore touchwiz framework is a little too bloated now to the point there is micro lag. Samsung need to fix this

I think there is a difference between customization and the availability of basic stuffs right from the box. You are right about Android customization power, but I think consumers will prefer things that are just upon powering on the phone. Of course one can install lots of 3rd party apps etc from the play store. However that's beside the point. Stock Android is minimalistic too, and it has the toggles up there. If being minimalistic will introduce inconvenience usage for the user and the need to download 3rd party apps, then I will see this as a wrong move by HTC. Just imho.

Lance321

The exynos is more powerful at the moment but from what I noticed, the gap is not that big. Snapgragon 600 is awesome too. I don't think you are getting shortchanged with snapdragon since S4's snapdragon version is currently more powerful than other brand snapdragon processor like HTC one and xperia.

Note 3 will once again combine the best of everything later in the year. If you guys are so eager to get the exynos version, wait for note 3 as it will be better than the S4 exynos 5 with higher clockspeeds and other optimizations judging from previous year with the Note 2 vs S3.

tikokia

The exynos is more powerful at the moment but from what I noticed, the gap is not that big. Snapgragon 600 is awesome too. I don't think you are getting shortchanged with snapdragon since S4's snapdragon version is currently more powerful than other brand snapdragon processor like HTC one and xperia.

Note 3 will once again combine the best of everything later in the year. If you guys are so eager to get the exynos version, wait for note 3 as it will be better than the S4 exynos 5 with higher clockspeeds and other optimizations judging from previous year with the Note 2 vs S3.

this is interesting..
1. U are saying the Snapdragon in S4 is different and more powerful than in HTC one?
2. Why are ppl claiming the exynos is certainly BETTER than snap 600 without a single hands on with it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.