Xperia Tablet Z, Sony's next Android tablet?

mikengtw

Who's excited tomorrow of the launch day? Hee hee

Oh I am very excited till last night can't sleep ..as if I am waiting for my new
toy to come..!!! Oh I can feel it is getting real close... tomorrow is more fun
can shop at the same time buy my new Sony Xperia Tablet Z.. ! :)

sG_KYo

To all of you who are getting the beautiful tablet tomorrow ...

Have fun and don't ignore ur significant other half after your purchase ah!!! tsk tsk!

Plus hor, if gotch sell Accessories like Leather Casing (with the back camera hole) and Docking Station, kindly post here from your Brand New Tablet ASAP hor.

Right now, my Tablet needs new add-ons to complete it ...

Too bad no "handphone strap" lobang ... or else go and buy one more Prada strap and strap onto it ...

Maybe this weekend go Bally see gotch Leather Casing/Stand or not.

Audiology93

I'm super excited for it but have to sell off my Nexus 7 b4 I can purchase it. Hopefully there's display set for me to molest tml :D

daniel_83

I'm super excited for it but have to sell off my Nexus 7 b4 I can purchase it. Hopefully there's display set for me to molest tml :D

i think i will sell off my nexus 7 3G after getting a Tablet Z

dont need more than 1 tablet :s13:

still thinking whether to buy 16gb at $688 or LTE 16gb at $998/$888

flameangel

What is your most compelling reason for getting the experia z tablet?

For me it's the slim factor and Bravia Engine 2. This z tablet will be made perfect if it comes with IPS screen and a thin bezel.

pier_koh

Still waiting for my friends working at Sony to update me the status for tomorrow..

i think i will sell off my nexus 7 3G after getting a Tablet Z

dont need more than 1 tablet :s13:

still thinking whether to buy 16gb at $688 or LTE 16gb at $998/$888

CoolSilverRider

I'm wondering, should i get my friend to help me buy a WHITE Color 16GB LTE at HK or not. Price is HK$5,298 / 6.1 = SGD$868.53 only!!!

maumu

I'm wondering, should i get my friend to help me buy a WHITE Color 16GB LTE at HK or not. Price is HK$5,298 / 6.1 = SGD$868.53 only!!!

considering the promotional price is $888... I think that's not far off, and you get local warranty in case anything happens...

i'm still half-decide about getting it due to the higher price than expected, and also the thick bezel. wonder how it'll feel like to carry a A4-size tablet around that's even bigger (in 'real estate') compared to my thinkpad x220.

there's no display set right now, yes? anyone waiting for 8 June to try to get the freebies such as the docking station?

and, is the promotional price of $888 starting tomorrow or only from 8th - 9th June?

daniel_83

the cradle is not simple, it can do this:

1-sgpds5-cradle-stylish-deskstand-1240x868-f102d7c20948478069dba05008285e58.jpg

2-sgpds5-cradle-effective-charger-1240x930-3605edc6f5cdf385ea6fa6dcd4207c50.jpg

Cost USD$44.99

Maybe Singapore will sell $59/$69

maumu

the cradle is not simple, it can do this:

Cost USD$44.99

Maybe Singapore will sell $59/$69

okay... if it's $59 I dun mind, save the anxiety of having to queue to be in the first 10 customers. and hopefully I can get both tomorrow then. $888+$59 is still better than the normal retail price ($988).

but if it's like $69 or more... den sad :(

daniel_83

US44.99 = S$56.75..

i would say SG will be selling at S$89.. given that SG like to mark up prices a lot.

the xperia Z dock is selling USD$29.99 = $38+

SG sell $39

so still got hope for $59 la :o

metalB

considering the promotional price is $888... I think that's not far off, and you get local warranty in case anything happens...

i'm still half-decide about getting it due to the higher price than expected, and also the thick bezel. wonder how it'll feel like to carry a A4-size tablet around that's even bigger (in 'real estate') compared to my thinkpad x220.

there's no display set right now, yes? anyone waiting for 8 June to try to get the freebies such as the docking station?

and, is the promotional price of $888 starting tomorrow or only from 8th - 9th June?

There's a dummy set at Junction 8. I wouldn't worry about the thick bezel if I were you. Having used and owning one, the word "Heavy" will be the last thing on your mind.

Dr_ARCHer

There is a review of the Xperia Tablet Z in today's edition of Digital Life in the Straits Times. One issue noted was that it does not use Gorilla glass and the swiping is not as smooth.

kennyg1969

There is a review of the Xperia Tablet Z in today's edition of Digital Life in the Straits Times. One issue noted was that it does not use Gorilla glass and the swiping is not as smooth.

yeah... that layer of sp that is applied on it in lieu of gorilla glass...

I am more interested to know if applying liquid armour on the screen, will it damage that sp....

Audiology93

What is your most compelling reason for getting the experia z tablet?

For me it's the slim factor and Bravia Engine 2. This z tablet will be made perfect if it comes with IPS screen and a thin bezel.

Me too. Slim factor is what attracts me and microSD slot as i initially wanted to get a Nexus 10 but there's no microSD expansion.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.