what airlines you like to take to japan?

cheefarn

yea I agreed on jp cuatomer service too
when I got delay flight from new chitose to narita due to weather as when I go that period ia due to snow blizzard even my train delay too from sapporo to chitose

ana even give us ¥¥¥ as a compensation for the flight delay

another encountrr is when I land in haneda and need transit to sapporo
I go down to luggage collection late rhen when I was there they help me put my luggage on trolley and one person waited there

wow this is good service

Exactly. I'd imagine if same thing happens at Changi airport, no one would bother to come and help u out. And you will be directed from one counter to another when you try to find out what's going on.

In the end, your connecting flight bye bye liao lor. :eek::( and all you get is from bored or disgusting looks from the Changi ground staff if you KPKB at them:s22: Filed a complaint? Fill out a form and they will get back to you in 8-12 weeks... if at all:s13:

fuzzybear

Exactly. I'd imagine if same thing happens at Changi airport, no one would bother to come and help u out. And you will be directed from one counter to another when you try to find out what's going on.

In the end, your connecting flight bye bye liao lor. :eek::( and all you get is from bored or disgusting looks from the Changi ground staff if you KPKB at them:s22: Filed a complaint? Fill out a form and they will get back to you in 8-12 weeks... if at all:s13:

well its why its a diff
diff culture

I being to afew countries in my life time
from asia to jp and euro
but only jap offer the best service

cheefarn

well its why its a diff
diff culture

I being to afew countries in my life time
from asia to jp and euro
but only jap offer the best service

Actually American ground staffs at airport were not bad, at least that's what I encountered at Chicago O'Hare airport and Boston Logan airport those many years ago.

But they can be very mechanical in their appoach and they certainly lacked the personal touch the Japs offers.

But american security staff really CMI la..:eek::(:s22:Behaved like gangsters at times and they think they're gods. Well they can't blame anyone for allowing 9/11 to happened back then.

buzzmario

hi i am planning for travelling on 1 to 13 dec, 2 adult and 1 kid.

the cheapest i can find at the moment is scoot and cathay.
of these 2 , which to be recommended? taken scoot before to taiwan, it is good, but as a budget, worry of flight delay which will affect the rest of my planning if it happen.

Thanks/ Mario

evilerniex

of these 2 , which to be recommended? taken scoot before to taiwan, it is good, but as a budget, worry of flight delay which will affect the rest of my planning if it happen.

Thanks/ Mario

personally, i think a full fledge airline will always be better than budget airline. less likely for cancellation/delay because they have a larger fleet and more frequent trip.

so wat is boils down to will be the difference in price. if price difference not too big, go for full fledge.

cheefarn

Thanks/ Mario

Always go for full service airlines if you need to do transfer to domestic flights. Its a logistic nightmare shd your budget flight went heywire due to whatever fault

ericwilis

yea I agreed on jp cuatomer service too
when I got delay flight from new chitose to narita due to weather as when I go that period ia due to snow blizzard even my train delay too from sapporo to chitose

ana even give us ¥¥¥ as a compensation for the flight delay

another encountrr is when I land in haneda and need transit to sapporo
I go down to luggage collection late rhen when I was there they help me put my luggage on trolley and one person waited there

wow this is good service

Similar case where i missed my connecting flight in tokyo haneda. They will guide and show in detail how to go tokyo narita to catch another connecting flight. I was very impressed with the service level given. They even help carry my luggage and keep appologizing for the incovenience that has been caused

I was very happy tilli decided japan as my next trip rather than just transit.

coldmilk

Thanks/ Mario

IF you are considering Cathay, then i suggest you look at MAS as well.

Both have a stop-over. MAS is much cheaper and uses newer planes (according to some people here). For 2 adults and 1 child, you probably will pay less than $500 per person, if their promotion is still valid.

took delta to tokyo, overall it was decent (food can be better though)

paid about $800 sgd total, 650 base + 74 each way for economy comfort. economy comfort gives you priority boarding, extra recline / legroom, free champagne / wine / beer (didn't drink any of these though, but beer confirm have cause the lady sitting beside me got ask for it). found it pretty worth especially due to the legroom, can stretch :D

definitely wouldn't mind taking delta again.

damienloh

Tested an Aug flight at JAL website: SG to Sapporo return.

Adult x1 480.00 $ (SGD)
Tax /Surcharge 446.30 $ (SGD)
- Fuel surcharge 378.60 $ (SGD)
- Others 67.70 $ (SGD)
Total 926.30 $ (SGD)

Is this a good price?

osimese

Tested an Aug flight at JAL website: SG to Sapporo return.

Adult x1 480.00 $ (SGD)
Tax /Surcharge 446.30 $ (SGD)
- Fuel surcharge 378.60 $ (SGD)
- Others 67.70 $ (SGD)
Total 926.30 $ (SGD)

Is this a good price?

count wrongly?

czycius

Side track a bit.
For those who had transited at Osaka Kansai int airport, what is the minimum time required for catching a domestic flight, taking into account that you will have to clear customs for the international arrival and picking up luggages etc.

TIA.

Sirus1618

My choice is always JAL and ANA whenever my wife and I go Japan. We like the food served by these two airlines and their attendants are very courteous and attentive. I agree with many here that SQ is always more expensive than other airlines.

However, for our December Japan trip this year, we have booked SQ because JAL and ANA do not offer multiply city. We are going to Osaka and coming back from Tokyo.

Blitzy

My choice is always JAL and ANA whenever my wife and I go Japan. We like the food served by these two airlines and their attendants are very courteous and attentive. I agree with many here that SQ is always more expensive than other airlines.

However, for our December Japan trip this year, we have booked SQ because JAL and ANA do not offer multiply city. We are going to Osaka and coming back from Tokyo.

I was about to ask this qns too as this is my first time doing multiple city booking.

My wife and I will be going for our honey moon trip this Dec too and was thinking to land in Osaka first and then depart from Tokyo.

May I ask how much does your air tickets cost in this case?

Thanks thanks! :)

P.S: I wanted JAL too but since you mention they don't have multiple city... so sad :(

jes205

Just came back from KIX yesterday via Taipei. Took Transasia. If you don't mind the stopovers at Taoyuan, I like the airline. Stopover on the way up was abt 2 hrs. On the way back a bit more xiong abt 4 hrs but just nice to take a cab to Zhu Wei harbour (only ard 15 mins and $10 cab fare) for very nice n fresh seafood than take a cab back to airport.

buzzmario

IF you are considering Cathay, then i suggest you look at MAS as well.

Both have a stop-over. MAS is much cheaper and uses newer planes (according to some people here). For 2 adults and 1 child, you probably will pay less than $500 per person, if their promotion is still valid.

check on malaysia airlinem, for 2 adult and 1 kid, need to pay 1766 without seat alloccation, any idea which is the additonal for pre chosing of seat?

the tax for 3 is only $189.60, hmm,... it seem to be very low, how come?

is this cost worth it?

Thanks/ Mario

gundamhamtaro

From my experience around 2 years back, in terms of price it went like this.

JAL>ANA>SQ

Yes for some reason SQ was always the cheapest for me.

evilerniex

Side track a bit.
For those who had transited at Osaka Kansai int airport, what is the minimum time required for catching a domestic flight, taking into account that you will have to clear customs for the international arrival and picking up luggages etc.

TIA.

note that some domestic airlines use another terminal so u will need more time to get there.

for example, peach airline flies from their budget terminal, and u need to take a shuttle bus to get to the terminal. u will need to cater at least 30min for waiting time and travelling time for the budget terminal. and u need to check in 0.5hr before the domestic flight if i remember correctly.

i would think u need at least 2hrs for everything. 1hr for customs, another 1hr for getting to the terminal and checking in. cater for more time if possible, to buffer for flight delays, slow check out at customs etc. if too early, can always go have meals or coffee at the budget terminal

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.