METALLICA coming to Singapore 2013!!!

goblok

I'd agree that Kurt, eh, Kirk was slacking many times :p but overall he's given a good show.

We're at Metallica's concert Bro! If you want skillset only, can think of DT or Joe Sat :)

Bathory_666

please la. us sinkies never seen metal shows will think it's a legendary performance. Truth is, Metallica has way past their prime.

I hope Metallica organizers/ Metallica reads this.

1) James Hetfield you can't growl no more. Your howling is pathetic. I'd totally suggest Metallica be playing only instrumentals STRICTLY. Yeah you've grown old and sh!t, but look at Bruce Dickinson, Rob Halford who are like 20 years your senior and will PUT YOU TO SHAME. just call it quits, you made your money.

2) Lars you bald monkey, you can't double bass pedals no more, why put two fkng bass drums? For show? WTF. You've always been the weakest link. Yes, James' vocals sucks big time, but his right hand guitar playing is still a beast. You got nothing but your dwarf Danish big ass leprechaun mouth of yours.

3)The music suck a$$. THe only reason Death Magnetic is thrash is because thrash is sorta coming mainstream a little with the sh!t-core influences these days. Look at how Anthrax and Slayer evolved over the years? Puts you fat lards to shame! Luckily Cliff died before you guys sold out. He'd probably join you guys selling out. At least he died honorably! Just be a touring band and rip off millions of $$$ from them young f4gs who wanna pretend being metal. Don't put up another album to pollute your discography of Kill, Lightning, Master, Justice. I'll always cherish four albums nonetheless.

Regards,
A once big fan which had your "metal up your a$$ bootleg casette"
I agree with you to certaîn extent. The sound setup is lousy. Metallica did not perform at their best. But it is good to see them live in Singapore. Their 1st 3 albums are true metal classics. To me, it lose out to Sabbath, Helloween & Maiden concert in Singapore. I don't see many true metal heads, maybe they really give up on them. I am surprise to see many young metallica fans. But from the way they behave, they should start reading up on how metal started.

koroshiya8

please la. us sinkies never seen metal shows will think it's a legendary performance. Truth is, Metallica has way past their prime.

I hope Metallica organizers/ Metallica reads this.

1) James Hetfield you can't growl no more. Your howling is pathetic. I'd totally suggest Metallica be playing only instrumentals STRICTLY. Yeah you've grown old and sh!t, but look at Bruce Dickinson, Rob Halford who are like 20 years your senior and will PUT YOU TO SHAME. just call it quits, you made your money.

2) Lars you bald monkey, you can't double bass pedals no more, why put two fkng bass drums? For show? WTF. You've always been the weakest link. Yes, James' vocals sucks big time, but his right hand guitar playing is still a beast. You got nothing but your dwarf Danish big ass leprechaun mouth of yours.

3)The music suck a$$. THe only reason Death Magnetic is thrash is because thrash is sorta coming mainstream a little with the sh!t-core influences these days. Look at how Anthrax and Slayer evolved over the years? Puts you fat lards to shame! Luckily Cliff died before you guys sold out. He'd probably join you guys selling out. At least he died honorably! Just be a touring band and rip off millions of $$$ from them young f4gs who wanna pretend being metal. Don't put up another album to pollute your discography of Kill, Lightning, Master, Justice. I'll always cherish four albums nonetheless.

Regards,
A once big fan which had your "metal up your a$$ bootleg casette"

so big grievances ? :s13:

hydeist_

Kirk was nv a legend in the metal scene ... Dave Mustaine would kick his ass outta the water ... but the guy credit ... he is afterall a part of a legendary band

Rivieras

any comments on e 2 bands in e earlier slots ?

me came late .. as usual . :crazy:

First band was :vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

Anvil was awesome!! Steve played the guitar with a dildo :s22::s22::s12::s12:

Metallica was awesome but could have been better. It seems they are just "putting on a show" kind of feeling :(

travirjir

All Megadeth's guitarist will make Kirk their b!tch. Kirk is so lame, he needs wah + whammy to cheat his way out. Plus, his voice in interviews is g4y. Marty Friedman FTW!
Dave Mustaine himself is 1000000 times better than Kirk Hammet.

Anyway , i regretted not going. :(:(

travirjir

Kirk was nv a legend in the metal scene ... Dave Mustaine would kick his ass outta the water ... but the guy credit ... he is afterall a part of a legendary band

lol till this day, i still remember my first time seeing dave mustaine in person. knn, his blonde hair was glowing (because of spotlight in the back, so he look like he got that angelic aura) and he played the intro holy wars. that was a "hallelujah" moment..lol

copadelrey

yes. Dave Mustaine although being less technical compared his lead guitarists, is still a better lead guitarist than Kirk. And not to mention, Mustaine is a riff monster. Shame on Kirk, he should just play Mama Said (Metallica fan bois favourite)

darkhell26

suspect in IRL also pui2, single and NMNHNLM :s13::s13:

Everyone entitled to their own opinion abt Metallica. Anyway, I'm just glad they came.

lol till this day, i still remember my first time seeing dave mustaine in person. knn, his blonde hair was glowing (because of spotlight in the back, so he look like he got that angelic aura) and he played the intro holy wars. that was a "hallelujah" moment..lol

Same goes for me. I almost cried when they came in 2007.

Pictures for the Metallica gig is up on the official Metallica website.

http://www.metallica.com/tour/aug-24-2013-singapore.asp

xinng7

should have went lah...

these kinda gigs are for experience. good or bad.. doesnt matter.

I dun think we will ever see them back in SG again.

koroshiya8

I think Vocals wise, the one who detoriate most must be Dave Mustaine... just my own feel.. the one that maintained all the way is Bruce...really legend.

Inefficient

wow. see the crowd pictures then know got so many people.. all the way to the back. have 10k people?

on a side note
some mosh action :s12:. check out 1.27 onwards:s22:
taken with my hp pardon the shakiness

XxInNOutxX

:( Go USA for their tours :s13:

Everyone entitled to their own opinion abt Metallica. Anyway, I'm just glad they came.

Same goes for me. I almost cried when they came in 2007.

Pictures for the Metallica gig is up on the official Metallica website.

Metallica.com | Tour | Singapore, Singapore - Singapore Changi Exhibition Centre

I cried when they came AND I COULDNT MAKE IT COS OF ARMY. (end up activity cancelled FFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU) T_T T_T T_T

should have went lah...

Yesh 188 dollars is nth when u compare with the experience u get from such a huge concert! Sadly they are ageing and i, too, think they wont come back again :(

I think Vocals wise, the one who detoriate most must be Dave Mustaine... just my own feel.. the one that maintained all the way is Bruce...really legend.

From 13 onwards I feel mustaine really trying too hard to maintain his vocals.. end up most of the tracks i just skip skip skip...

Im somewhere far far away... so sad shld have come earlier :'(

koroshiya8

should have went lah...

If they dun come back within 3 years, then can say bye bye liao... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.