Pes Status, what they can/cannot make u do.

andyjeewk

hi all!

i am a NS man. just want to enquire... i down pes to pes C during my NS service so i do not need to do IPPT... but i still have reservices... till now ORD 4 yrs liao no IPPT but got ICT... i went to ns.sg to check, there put my PES as PES B!!!

how is it so???

i feel like calling ns.sg hotline to ask... but i scare later i ask liao they found out i am suppose to be PES B and pull me back to IPPT how! ahahah
Df
pls advice!

thanx alot

U r pes c for wat during active time? If i m not wrong ur pes c is temp and ardy expire so they auto upgrade u :D

naruto13

it seem up pes need to have medical review de lo.

anyway since u pes b but nv call up for ippt, best to act dumb. stick to ur imaginary pes C status.

getsby

hi all!

i am a NS man. just want to enquire... i down pes to pes C during my NS service so i do not need to do IPPT... but i still have reservices... till now ORD 4 yrs liao no IPPT but got ICT... i went to ns.sg to check, there put my PES as PES B!!!

how is it so???

i feel like calling ns.sg hotline to ask... but i scare later i ask liao they found out i am suppose to be PES B and pull me back to IPPT how! ahahah

pls advice!

thanx alot

just keep quite la,

if really want to ask, when you go for ICT, visit your MO, the medical centre computer system got put you wat PES status one!!!!

naruto13

just keep quite la,

if really want to ask, when you go for ICT, visit your MO, the medical centre computer system got put you wat PES status one!!!!

going to the MO to ask for pes is the dumbest thing to do.
act siao ask the medic help u check can le. hahaha.

even best, nsmen medic since should be buddy buddy.

anyway its keep "quiet" =P

naruto13

hi all,

i kinda wanna know coz i looking for some jobs and i think the job need to know my PES status... so wonder if i should just say PES B since its reflected on the ns.sg or just say PES C?

just scare they will find out

to be frank, even if u write pes b and c doesnt matter cos they wont know de (non govt and/or non govt related)
unless its for medical check up for employment then diff. cos medical wont cover existing issue.

since ns portal write B even better, just screen capture n keep for future use lo haha.

lchiew

hi all!

how is it so???

pls advice!

thanx alot

You C what? Is it the old C1 now not more C1 now C1 become B2. If B2 must take IPPT but can be excused up to 2 static stations in IPPT. If you B2 never call you go IPPT you very lucky.

reddevil0728

hi all!

how is it so???

pls advice!

thanx alot
You got black and white say you are PES C?

soho87

hi guys... i forgot i PES C wat liao... just know that i dun need ippt... not supposed to have ICT oso... but recent 1+ yr suddenly send me letter ask me go ICT... ICT still ok...

i just scare later i call ns.sg to ask then they ask me go IPPT then i siao liao... haha

getsby

hi guys... i forgot i PES C wat liao... just know that i dun need ippt... not supposed to have ICT oso... but recent 1+ yr suddenly send me letter ask me go ICT... ICT still ok...

i just scare later i call ns.sg to ask then they ask me go IPPT then i siao liao... haha

Dun be stupid, as long as you PES E9L9 and above, you may be call up for ICT!!!

Quite a few people here E9L9 kanna ICT to go back do clerk admin paper work for ICT...

My camp alot PES C one, still going back for ICT + also need chiong sua too...they already clear finish 8th cycle ICT liao!!!!

You are already very lucky liao, no need to take IPPT or even RT....

While alot other nsmen like me, still have to go thru IPPT/RT sh1t till MR or till age 40.

I can pass is no issue.

Those cannot pass one will kanna RT is very the sian one.....and may have to do RT till age 40.....if they cannot MR early!!!

getsby

Let, they ask you to take IPPT,

Can you pass??

you clear how many ICT liao?

reddevil0728

Got black and white say you PES C

soho87

i dunno where my black and white went... haha... i am ok with ICT.. treat it as break from work... but IPPT i cant pass:s13: will be RT-ing till sian if i need to IPPT.... haha..

nvm... just tell them i PES B since its stated there

SuperFreak

wouldnt make a diference, i got a PES C9L9, still need to do **** work and go back for reservist.....:o

getsby

wouldnt make a diference, i got a PES C9L9, still need to do **** work and go back for reservist.....:o

what do you mean by sh1twork in ICT??

-for me, like pack store...carry stuff...is not saikang!!!

I only consider "doing things that i dunno how to do as saikang"

IndigoEyes

Sidenote: Please don't get Pes F, its reserved for people with severe mental retardation or serious mental illness or permant disability hor.

It's also for conditions which worsen in military environments.
E.g. Severe -> Very severe.

There're people who can function well and study high in civilian life but condition worsen gravely as military clerks. It's because 2 environments are not alike. They're both working environments but differ alot in feelings and atmosphere.

cherry6

L9= carry gun or don't carry gun... these two versions of L9 are a total self contradiction.

... ...
PES C grading will be followed by L-Code (Land Deployability Code) as follows:
L2 – Fit for most field duties. Can be deployed in Manoeuvre vocations of Brigade HQ level units and above, and/or Combat Support vocations in frontline units of Battalion and above, and/or Combat Service Support vocations at all echelons.
L3 – Able to bear firearms and operate in a field environment. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above, and/or Combat Service Support vocations at all echelons.
L9 – Able to bear firearms and protect themselves, others and property. Can be deployed in Combat Support vocations in Main Support Area, and/or Combat Service Support vocations of Brigade HQ and above.
PES C grading will be followed by the L-Code (Land Deployability Code) as follows:
L1 - Fit for field duties including frontline duty. They can be involved in direct combat.
L2 - Able to bear firearms and operate in a field environment. They can be deployed in Unit HQ but not for direct combat.
L3 - Able to bear firearms and protect themselves, others and property. They can be deployed in Main Support Area or service support formations / units.
L9 - Fit for sedentary duties at the Bases in Main Support Area (eg. Ops room, technical or clerical duties).
So L9= carry gun or don't carry gun... these two versions of L9 are a total self contradiction.

reddevil0728

mgx-alander

just went for ICT 2 weeks ago

live firing exercise carried out, all PES A to C9L9 must shoot :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.