[Singtel] iPhone 5S/C Availability and Telco Related Discussions [NO SALES]

shawn_sboi

yesh plus e glass screen protector i think good to go liao...

prob is don't know locally who selling..

Market place search ^^ hint for you. can't post link sorry.

shawn_sboi, is the oleophobic coating lasting?

If i not mistaken, during my iphone 4s days, while hunting for a screen protector, i read that oleophobic coating on film doesn't long.

Thanks

Yes oleophobic coating is never lasting.. i had the SGP GLAS.tR slim for my iphone 5. It has oleophobic coating too, within 1-2months gone already. but still the glass feels awesome and the touch is still the same.

VodkaPear

Market place search ^^ hint for you. can't post link sorry.

Yes oleophobic coating is never lasting.. i had the SGP GLAS.tR slim for my iphone 5. It has oleophobic coating too, within 1-2months gone already. but still the glass feels awesome and the touch is still the same.

shawn, so ur choice of glass screen protector is GLAS.tR NANO SLIM?

Cus i was lookin at glass screen protector but no idea which to go wid.

but it wont affect the home button? as now the home button comes with the finger print sensor.

nez

Thanks for the advice :)

shawn_sboi

shawn, so ur choice of glass screen protector is GLAS.tR NANO SLIM?

Cus i was lookin at glass screen protector but no idea which to go wid.

but it wont affect the home button? as now the home button comes with the finger print sensor.

The nanoslim is 0.23mm for the GLAS.tR(rounded edge), and 0.2mm for GLAS.t(non rounded edge). 0.23mm is okay i think. won't affect the finger print sensor.

yes i buying SGP ones as it's affordable and good in quality. They offer RMA exchange within 1 year for $15 if you change your iphone because of home button spoil or etc.

Thanks for the advice :)

Welcome :)

Op_Valkyrie

multi coloured ipods and imacs were all under jobs' watch. so not sure why some people kept trying to paint a picture that all these new colours will not be his ideas.

imho, the main reason with not going for multi colours earlier is that it will make the inventory management a much bigger headache and there was no need for that then as they could not produce enough phones to meet the demand plus they were struggling to ramp up production as well. with more suppliers now, they probably feel its the right time to introduce more colours as they can cope better now with the initial ramp in production but inventory management is still going to be a more painful experience than before.
going by your logic, if inventory and production is not an issue - will we be seeing more colors variables for macbook, imac and even time capsule/airport extreme? :s22::s22::s22:

everyone got their own favorite color... can't satisfy a small group and neglect the mass.... white and black is still the safest color for a reason.... if u wanna a special color go get a colored case or DIY paint it.... :s13:

Presto80

Haha hi bro presto80! long time no see, buying iphone 5s??

tough ah? actually i think bgz quite easy. If you really think its hard. I recommend you to soak the whole piece of BGZ(before peeling) into soap+water. Then take it out apply.

This makes it easy to align and such.

yeah..good to see all familiar names at every thread for prelaunch..
you are the one who help me in jb + cyd**...thanx...

yup/...shd be buying gold 32gb...

so how u find the shield?

shawn_sboi

yeah..good to see all familiar names at every thread for prelaunch..
you are the one who help me in jb + cyd**...thanx...

yup/...shd be buying gold 32gb...

so how u find the shield?

Ya still got quite a lot of familiar people here. Welcome la long time ago.

Same gold 32gb.. I going for GLAS.tR nano slim, and if possible naked. if not i will get a air jacket or a clear case to bring out the naked feeling of the phone.

VodkaPear

The nanoslim is 0.23mm for the GLAS.tR(rounded edge), and 0.2mm for GLAS.t(non rounded edge). 0.23mm is okay i think. won't affect the finger print sensor.

yes i buying SGP ones as it's affordable and good in quality. They offer RMA exchange within 1 year for $15 if you change your iphone because of home button spoil or etc.

Welcome :)

ok. thx for advice. u have helped me to decide which glass screen protector to get.
Just tat, is there any place or who sell and can help me to paste.
cuz i always fail in pasting screen protector. surely need some help.

now left case to decide liao.

Op_Valkyrie

i also waiting for ppl to intro me good alu case bumper.... Swords seem not bad... but would like to see the actual product before buying.... any physical store in singapore selling them?

VodkaPear

i also waiting for ppl to intro me good alu case bumper.... Swords seem not bad... but would like to see the actual product before buying.... any physical store in singapore selling them?

last time still can go a concept to c. but now they dun hav shop already.

if i getting gold 5s, dun think will get sword. as the colour dun match at all.

galleria

ok. thx for advice. u have helped me to decide which glass screen protector to get.

you can try mobile sq at FEP to see if the stock had come in. Epicenter might have it too.. if the launch is like last year at MBS, then there is 1 epicenter nearby.. just not sure the availability of stock..

shawn_sboi

alu case? why sia. u going cover the side band... beautiful side band.. what color are you taking?

Hehe. nubox/epicenter do sell SGP tempered glass. i think they can help to paste. if not market place search ^^ hint.

Case... go for something transparent, protects the side. silicon polycarbon or silicon plastic type.

I will go search for a case that an show the front/back/side beautifully.

Op_Valkyrie

last time still can go a concept to c. but now they dun hav shop already.

if i getting gold 5s, dun think will get sword. as the colour dun match at all.

i see... so go naked this time? :o

ya loh... last time they got shop i still remember bought my red draco for ip4s from them... pity they closed down

shawn_sboi

you can try mobile sq at FEP to see if the stock had come in. Epicenter might have it too.. if the launch is like last year at MBS, then there is 1 epicenter nearby.. just not sure the availability of stock..

that epicenter will be full of people.. like insane queueing.. last year also.

but EpiCentre @ Marina Bay Sands
Re-Opening at a New Location in MBS this September

they reopening in MBS this september.. not sure if it's open as i went MBS last week never see yet.

Op_Valkyrie

alu case? why sia. u going cover the side band... beautiful side band.. what color are you taking?

hi shawn - its always nice to see familiar nick (like you) in here ard this time of the year... haha

i'm pondering either gold or silver - if silver will go for alu bumper with loud color.... any stuff to recommend me? :o

shawn_sboi

hi shawn - its always nice to see familiar nick (like you) in here ard this time of the year... haha

i'm pondering either gold or silver - if silver will go for alu bumper with loud color.... any stuff to recommend me? :o

Hehe i also see u every year ^^

silver can go with any color, it will be really beautiful. Silver/gold, silver blue, silver with any color match really nicely.

Right now nothing much leh. cause its the same as iphone 5, means there isn't much cases until new one release.

VodkaPear

Hehe. nubox/epicenter do sell SGP tempered glass. i think they can help to paste. if not market place search ^^ hint.

Case... go for something transparent, protects the side. silicon polycarbon or silicon plastic type.

I will go search for a case that an show the front/back/side beautifully.

once u hav a beautifully case that show front/back/side. do post and share ok?
Lol!

Op_Valkyrie

Hehe i also see u every year ^^

silver can go with any color, it will be really beautiful. Silver/gold, silver blue, silver with any color match really nicely.

Right now nothing much leh. cause its the same as iphone 5, means there isn't much cases until new one release.

lol.... i thought i quite low profile one...haha... i know last yr i tried to help some bros in here buy ip5 as the slots are limited.... in the end didn't went thru... so fast one yr liao....

anyway back to our topic, is there any nice alu case to intro? i kinda lost touch ever since i pass my ip5 to my dad and use S4 with SGP neo hybrid. previously when using ip5 i used sector5 from element...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.