BMTC School 2 - CO: LTA Jeffrey Tan

mrpoker

i think he was the one that said something like "the best training for you is the toughest training to mold you to better man" or something along those lines right.

ricoreload

sorry.. edited my post to edit the picture i posted.. in case some take revenge using the pic.. :o

s9XOFYK.jpg

chromehead

200 jumping jacks is no kick by the time you are in the middle of bmt

drag boots/shoes is damn sloppy, the anal ones will say you wasting boot rubber. this is still relevant in the civi life

anyway this is military, what you expect lol

rollbread

I don't understand why LTA can be OC...I thought last time more strict and at least CAP then can?

ricoreload

to those asking about the dragging of boots,
the rationale behind is the noise discipline in times of war. sounds lame to you but he demonstrated and taught my platoon about noise discipline in fire movement especially in the night. yes ppl may say that only apply to war why must be so strict about it in training.. well, if you cant do it during training when you know you will be punished for, what makes you think you can do that in war?

as for the confinements, i myself was confined much during my bmt. but be honest.. he always gave off in lieus to make it up after bmt. and did he tekan us during the confinement? not that i remember.. he even ask the sgt to tabao nasi lemak in for us..

i agree NINJA have the most fall out and report sick rate during my BMT. the training is harsh. but seriously is army trainings suppose to be a walk in the park? and usually you see most of the ones complaining are from the leadership batches in tekong.. mono intakes dont even complain so much.. why? study too much? and did those who say this tell you that NINJA have the most gold and silver ippt?

he told me once, that care for soldier means to give him the hardest and best training, so that he will SURVIVE a war. not even about fighting. its just about survival.

i did fall out before. and yes it is not a pleasant experience. fall outs are being insulted and harssh words are thrown at us. why? because ppl like to chao keng. a little bit only want to fall out. so blame who? blame those chao kengs to make falling out looks bad. but if you are genuinely in pain or need medical attention, i dont recall him denying people from doing that. the most he try to make you feel bad. just in case you are one of those many who chao keng.

i am expecting to be flamed, that i am pawning my own singaporeans.. but NS and military training is a necessary evil.. and if it is a walk in the park it is NOT military training.

AvalanCh3

Wah he commando, no wonder abit siao one...

even being siao also got different level, ki siao and siao on is 2 different story.

but i do agree that his ki siao at times make the platoon more united. i remember this incident where he pump the people who can't shoot well during live firing so what happen is that the boo boo shooters kana pump so jalart that their hands shake even when they are holding the rifle (like 500 push up over the whole afternoon) during training shooting.

So when the real shooting starts, those are are good shooters will shoot the target of the boo boo shooter to help them pass.

Empiricism

I am not from Ninja, but I heard horror stories about him from my platoon mates in unit (they were from Ninja company).

He is the most infamous for his intolerance for recruits dragging their boots. Heard that halfway during route march, he once made the entire company turn back to company line and restarted the march, just because he heard people dragging their boots. Not sure how many km they have completed, but it really pissed off everyone.

strangerjun

You can give your soldier an easy life and slack training but is it welfare when warfare happens?

CantStopWhining

"The world is cruel, men are selfish." - His favourite quote.

He's my OC back then. He's actually a very nice guy, just that there's always someone that needs to be the devil's advocate. He also got a sad life lah, for those who know why he got posted out of commandos.

Duty, Honor, Country! Ninja Company! hahahahaha

kingtrade

Don't know leh....the only once I heard before is a LTA appointed stand in for OC.

My bmtc company is one Lao jiao lta is oc, then one soon to ord 2nd lt is 2ic. All the pc is just come out from ocs

My time also got companies with MWO/SWO as oc and 1wo as PC in bmtc, like in sispec

AvalanCh3

"The world is cruel, men are selfish." - His favourite quote.

He's my OC back then. He's actually a very nice guy, just that there's always someone that needs to be the devil's advocate. He also got a sad life lah, for those who know why he got posted out of commandos.

Duty, Honor, Country! Ninja Company! hahahahaha

So whats the story? My friend from commando unit say he kana injured so badly at ranger course until must down grade but after that he cannot pass IPPT which is a kind of shame in the unit so he is posted out.

Empiricism

You can give your soldier an easy life and slack training but is it welfare when warfare happens?

Empirical studies conducted by the US army have shown that excessively tough training can be in fact detrimental to the overall strength of a soldier over the long run. Unlike professional athletes who are able to train hard and take sufficient rest, soldiers undergoing excessively tough training without adequate recovery period will suffer from reduction in muscle mass and other physical problems.

I'm from Leopard company (reputed to be the most welfare company in BMT) and everyday I see recruits getting tekan in Ninja. To an onlooker, the difference between Ninja and Leopard is like heaven and hell. During my time, Leopard was the consecutive games day champion for 7 times in a row: A testimony that welfare isn't necessarily a bad thing. Sure, we get tekan too, but even then we aren't pushed way beyond our physical limitations.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.