BMTC School 2 - CO: LTA Jeffrey Tan

shamuslee

Now the generation of Ninja different already. :)

Still, Duty Honour Country.

Looney Tunes

Not trying to flame you brah, but if war ever comes, sinkie males are screwed either way. You can choose either a quick painless death by the enemy's bullet, or you can slowly waste away and die, as society moves on after the war, leaving you behind uncared and unappreciated for. Look at US. They love their soldiers, and yet more than 50% of the homeless are ex-vets. If US can treat their soldier like that, what more Singapore? I think most of us will be homeless and starving.

If 20 years ago ask me fight, sure! Fight for my family, fight for my people. Now? Fight for elite, FTs and their assets. Who want to fight? Might as well nua and wait for death.

If war really come, I will nua to the max. Either way also die.

Chiong so hard for what? In the end, come out, have to do OT, to make up for reservist, become pui pui, run 100m faint liao. Real war come, can lift up the rifle very good liao, what more fight as a soldier....

DvyR1.jpg

Enlightened

he there since when ah? like 2003 he alr there right? kena diao until damn long. got people here say 2005 or 2006 still see him?

pepperhead1n2

I wonder did he tio hoot outside when he crossed path with his ex-trainees. During my time, there was a guai LAN pti in the bmt school. Really is a piece of ****. I heard he tio hoot outside and I arm chio. =:p

There was once he kena hoot outside near some kopitiam before book in time. In the end the 2IC pep talk the whole platoon for an hour plus

pepperhead1n2

he there since when ah? like 2003 he alr there right? kena diao until damn long. got people here say 2005 or 2006 still see him?

He was still the OC in 2006. Was quite notorious back then liao.
Heard that someone took over him in 2007/2008, then dunno where he go after that.

There are rumors that he diao at LTA due to the POW dunking incident that cause a recruit to die.

But for all his notoriety, he is not very zai lah. Keep joining and dropping out from Ranger course. The last that I've heard, he is not a ranger yet.

meshpenstand

U suffer n train hard in peacetime so that you would not bleed in wartime.

Tough training in NS is good, after all it is a good exercise camp, get fit camp, or slim down camp.

People, especially regulars (not all) take pride in what they do, or at least try to give an impression that they take pride in what they do. I have heard too many of them talking about preparing for wartime.

I think the ultimate question is, can we really prepare for war time? We could be physically prepared for war (yeah right! passing IPPT means can go chiong and fight war liao), but psychologically all (even the regulars) are not. We are not prepared to see our buddy, platoon mates, men, sirs get headshot or shot down. Medics are not prepared to treat gunshot wounds in the field, with bullet raining above him. Not one wound, let alone many.

Our regulars are posted to East timor, Iraq, etc.. but they don't fight wars there. They go there to add to the colour badge they have on top of the pocket. I must say, they do honourable stuff for the country, and for our allies. However, they are not participating in front line action. (meaning, we have no one really have experience out there to fight.)

Let's keep NS the way it should be. Wayang with a hint of great health (exercise camp) :s12::s12::s12:

junjian

Reading through all the comments, I can't help but feel saddened that many of you suffered at the hands of your commanders during your NS, and it partially made you hate NS. And coupled with the fierce job market competition, it made your NS liability even worst.

I am a regular and I just feel that we could have done more to appreciate our NSmen and NSF for their service.

Sadly I am only a small fry in the big organisation and what we can do is limited.

We can only make things easy for our NSF during their 2 years. (I don't get to interact with NSmen, only my uni classmates)

Nurse.Vijay

He was still the OC in 2006. Was quite notorious back then liao.
Heard that someone took over him in 2007/2008, then dunno where he go after that.

There are rumors that he diao at LTA due to the POW dunking incident that cause a recruit to die.

But for all his notoriety, he is not very zai lah. Keep joining and dropping out from Ranger course. The last that I've heard, he is not a ranger yet.

didn't the dunking incident involved a regular 2sg? amazing how rumors spread and transform.

kumgongkia

Ah.. we same batch then. I rmb once he shouted at the orion coy cos they arm chio at us kena tekan

The change parade is done by the another 2lt i still rmb his name. That ** from cjc one. That one really tekan for fun

i was his first batch back in jan '05... think he tried to test water by tekaning us jialat jialat. everynight send arms at 10+ pm. after send arms is more tekan session. and we kena change parade before. everynight is like a free show for orion company recruits who will drag their chairs out to watch us jump and roll like clowns while they kiwi their boots for POP parade.

hate him to the max.

Iron-man

I only know the Ninja CSM during end of 2008 was some damn stuck up fella. Sat down with his pace stick and gave us Orion recruits a piece of his mind when we made noise.

That said, Orion's OC was probably one of the nicest guys ever. Never really tekan us, perhaps it's cos we were pes C batch.

fascist

The dunking incident was done by cdo instructors la..

he not even a ranger how to be at hendon doing instruction?

i wonder why he cant complete ranger tho. i seen more sedated officers from other vocations like armour also can complete ranger course.

fascist

I only know the Ninja CSM during end of 2008 was some damn stuck up fella. Sat down with his pace stick and gave us Orion recruits a piece of his mind when we made noise.

That said, Orion's OC was probably one of the nicest guys ever. Never really tekan us, perhaps it's cos we were pes C batch.

is it still Roger Chen? tt bugger been there since 2007.

TTFUUU

This type of idiot really need to shame gao gao, tekan your own countrymen, so power try surviving outside which i highly doubt he can in this lifetime :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.