[Singtel] iPhone 5S/C Availability and Telco Related Discussions [NO SALES]

Elijahonli

Hi all.. i have registered interest with my NIRC number but my current plan with Singtel is using my Dad's NIRC no. Is there a way to like sign the line under my name but use back my old number? also if i were to ask for vounchers how can i use it for iPhone5S purchase ah?

Also my current line is CIS plan, if i want to get out of CIS into a NSF plan? is there a way to go about doing it?

my current plan is iFlexi Lite? the old 12GB 3G plan one. already 24 mths liao

chuhwei

Can anyone feedback on the mobile broadband speed when using the new i5s?
I'm curious whether there is any difference with i5.

luvalist

Haha issue name card so funny! Who is the guy offering $1.8? I only have one approach me for $1.6. Lol

Jas007

before this thread dies ... i got one last Q related to ST ...

if u sell your new ST 5S set ... if anything issues with phone, eg local (inc FT) buyer ... can he actually bring it to comcen & RMA ?

is there an risk to seller (at all) since he can just bring phone to comcen ... they dun ask for NRIC ..,
key in IMEI ... seller records pops up on screen

say in the case of shattered screen ... no warranty ... so say buyer say he wanna go ahead & pay for repairs etc ...
is it payment on the spot by the buyer ? or can he actually say put it to seller's tab ? cos cso wouldnt know he's not the ST customer (seller) who ROI for the phone in the 1st place ...

just wanna ally my fears for the future :p

shawn_sboi

Hi all.. i have registered interest with my NIRC number but my current plan with Singtel is using my Dad's NIRC no. Is there a way to like sign the line under my name but use back my old number? also if i were to ask for vounchers how can i use it for iPhone5S purchase ah?

Also my current line is CIS plan, if i want to get out of CIS into a NSF plan? is there a way to go about doing it?

1) 12GB plan no longer available. so if you recontract. become 2,3,4gb depending on your plan

2) Your current plan with your dad IC. Just get a authorization form and his physical IC to recontract that line

3) go to any singtel helloshop to do owner transfer ship and also make it into a NSF plan by telling them and showing ur 11B card.
Transfer Fee
The Transferee will be charged a one-time transfer fee of $20

DONE. why go through all hassle to just sign on your own NRIC? u can do tis which is so much easier.

Can anyone feedback on the mobile broadband speed when using the new i5s?
I'm curious whether there is any difference with i5.

Differences is really clear when u use it. Speed wise because its dual band LTE. u need to be in location to test it.

shawn_sboi

before this thread dies ... i got one last Q related to ST ...

if u sell your new ST 5S set ... if anything issues with phone, eg local (inc FT) buyer ... can he actually bring it to comcen & RMA ?

is there an risk to seller (at all) since he can just bring phone to comcen ... they dun ask for NRIC ..,
key in IMEI ... seller records pops up on screen

say in the case of shattered screen ... no warranty ... so say buyer say he wanna go ahead & pay for repairs etc ...
is it payment on the spot by the buyer ? or can he actually say put it to seller's tab ? cos cso wouldnt know he's not the ST customer (seller) who ROI for the phone in the 1st place ...

just wanna ally my fears for the future :p

Yes he can bring to comcenter and RMA.

No asking for NRIC. The warranty is based on apple warranty(A special website) :) never see into customer data.

1) they open the website
2) they put in your serial number
3) all your information if you have queue before or exchange before will be shown.
4) Queue number given
5) New refurbish phone
6) System update with new IMEI/serial
7) take new phone and enjoy.

Pherenike

wanted to recontract to cis plan but the cso need to pay extra $80.25 with gst :( so decided to stay on normal plan

Jas007

Yes he can bring to comcenter and RMA.

No asking for NRIC. The warranty is based on apple warranty(A special website) :) never see into customer data.

1) they open the website
2) they put in your serial number
3) all your information if you have queue before or exchange before will be shown.
4) Queue number given
5) New refurbish phone
6) System update with new IMEI/serial
7) take new phone and enjoy.

thanks ... but my fears not addressed
and i just realized after he exchanged, he will be given RMA form ...
this form has seller's address and contact number
not that there are many wackos in SG ... but still ... personal details given out ... only good thing is NRIC first few digits masked out ...

shawn_sboi

thanks ... but my fears not addressed
and i just realized after he exchanged, he will be given RMA form ...
this form has seller's address and contact number
not that there are many wackos in SG ... but still ... personal details given out ... only good thing is NRIC first few digits masked out ...

Oh, not to worry. no one so lame to do that ba..

it's like i going to your house to put paint for no reason. not so boliao ba?

don't worry..

chill ok?

shawn_sboi

1) 12GB plan no longer available. so if you recontract. become 2,3,4gb depending on your plan

2) Your current plan with your dad IC. Just get a authorization form and his physical IC to recontract that line

3) go to any singtel helloshop to do owner transfer ship and also make it into a NSF plan by telling them and showing ur 11B card.
Transfer Fee
The Transferee will be charged a one-time transfer fee of $20

DONE. why go through all hassle to just sign on your own NRIC? u can do tis which is so much easier.

wanted to recontract to cis plan but the cso need to pay extra $80.25 with gst :( so decided to stay on normal plan

really waived.. u kena chop by those temp staff who doesn't know anything.... go hello shop to convert.

cquey

okok.... if u want u can calll...cause i converted to cis myself and i got it waived!

luvalist

Can't find the 1.8 guy. Haha so decided to sign one only and keep for personal use. Gold is really nice. Huat ar! Confirm one 64gb gold at singtel available. Hahaha

shawn_sboi

Can't find the 1.8 guy. Haha so decided to sign one only and keep for personal use. Gold is really nice. Huat ar! Confirm one 64gb gold at singtel available. Hahaha

congrats :) your appointment when? so you getting the phone? HAHA!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.