[Official] EDMW Cat Owners Thread~ - Part 2

Caulibeam

Confirmed outing to botanic gardens.

This saturday im taking Niao Niao to an excursion to Botanic Gardens. This is a confirmed outing cause im going regardless if anyone else is coming. If anyone interested to bring cat along pls PM me so i can whatsapp you. We can eat at either cluny court or adam road food centre before or afterwards

u gonna leash him and let him run around? :o

magnus

=:p
29bn3mo.jpg

she refused to eat by her own, has to be cooked by my frd's ma and fed thru her ma's hand. if she haven jiak the rest of the cats dun dare to jiak.

really "like a boss"

oh that cat can understand malay, hindi and english. so talk bad behind her can only use chinese. frd is a indian muslim

WAH SEH. POWERFUL CAT.

eterna2

Confirmed outing to botanic gardens.

This saturday im taking Niao Niao to an excursion to Botanic Gardens. This is a confirmed outing cause im going regardless if anyone else is coming. If anyone interested to bring cat along pls PM me so i can whatsapp you. We can eat at either cluny court or adam road food centre before or afterwards

ur cat not stressed by car meh?

my cats always stressed when taking transport

IronMac

Where is the place?

I do not know exactly but my wife has just told me that we are going on Monday (Oct. 7) with a friend who has a car. We are going to grab a couple of name cards from this place and then we can map it out for others on here.

We will also try to get some pricing so people here can see whether or not the effort is worth it in terms of savings.

Stay tuned!

moolahloolah

ur cat not stressed by car meh?

my cats always stressed when taking transport

I try to take him out from time to time cause I believe he is too bored at home sometimes. animals get bored too.

I would rather he got something to get him excited (albeit a little stressed) than for him to be bored all the time

eterna2

I try to take him out from time to time cause I believe he is too bored at home sometimes. animals get bored too.

I would rather he got something to get him excited (albeit a little stressed) than for him to be bored all the time

icic i just bring my cats for a walk around my corridor only. maybe next time they more adventurous will go further.

eterna2

this morning so sad.

the stray kitten i picked up yesterday escaped. :(

Arsenal85

what type of main gate u guys used?

currently using aluminium gate with narrow gaps, but shifting house
gotta bring my cat along, however those gaps for wrought iron gate looks big enough for cat to run through

u guys mesh up your main gate?

eterna2

what type of main gate u guys used?

currently using aluminium gate with narrow gaps, but shifting house
gotta bring my cat along, however those gaps for wrought iron gate looks big enough for cat to run through

u guys mesh up your main gate?

i live hdb. Ya i mesh up my windows and doors. only the windows facing outside (not corridor) i never mesh up.

cuz my cats escape once before when i watching inception. Panic sia... search high and low for them.

eterna2

must mesh full height.

cuz at first mesh half height, they also can climb and escape. so now I mesh full height liao.

IronMac

see if they shop can arrange delivery near city square. then all the edmwers all come tgt to collect.

say 10 ppl kio 25kg pack each, quite worth loh

My big concern is whether people can hand-carry a 20 kg bag because that is where the savings really lies.

Alternatively, I guess we can always ask the shop to re-pack into smaller bags and maybe two feeders share the price of a 20 kg bag and hand carry their share back over. Can always taxi over to City Square with the food from the shop.

Anyways, for now, I will get the shop's namecard and then we can figure out how to do this in the future.

nutnutde

Need help.

Chanced upon a new stray while out feeding the cats. It's scrawny and terribly hungry, was practically inhaling the food I fed. Discovered it has pus in between it's toes of one of it's hind legs. May I know what med that's OTC that I can buy to drip on it ? Will it be toxic for the cat when it licked it ? Or would something that's a cream that would be better ? It's still a bit wary of strangers and overheard from a passerby that the kitty is abandoned by it's owner after they have moved away :(

luloos

Chanced upon a new stray while out feeding the cats. It's scrawny and terribly hungry, was practically inhaling the food I fed. Discovered it has pus in between it's toes of one of it's hind legs. May I know what med that's OTC that I can buy to drip on it ? Will it be toxic for the cat when it licked it ? Or would something that's a cream that would be better ? It's still a bit wary of strangers and overheard from a passerby that the kitty is abandoned by it's owner after they have moved away :(

i think the kitty might have some infection n its toes. will be good if u can bring it to the vet for a look. if not then wash it with boiled water cooled down to room temp of course then sprinkle some anti-septic powder on it. you can buy those anti-septic powder from normal pet shops.

nutnutde

i think the kitty might have some infection n its toes. will be good if u can bring it to the vet for a look. if not then wash it with boiled water cooled down to room temp of course then sprinkle some anti-septic powder on it. you can buy those anti-septic powder from normal pet shops.

Thank you ! Is there a certain brand to look out for ? It shouldn't be toxic to the kitty when it licked it right ?

tatsit

My big concern is whether people can hand-carry a 20 kg bag because that is where the savings really lies.

Alternatively, I guess we can always ask the shop to re-pack into smaller bags and maybe two feeders share the price of a 20 kg bag and hand carry their share back over. Can always taxi over to City Square with the food from the shop.

Anyways, for now, I will get the shop's namecard and then we can figure out how to do this in the future.
may i know what brand?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.