Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - - Part 12

chengsun

now then I know that Ryan Showcross kena 1 yellow card during half time? The referee went into Stoke dressing room to issue the yellow card! Because Ryan went kacau RVP in HT went they all walking back to dressing room and referee saw that, haha.

AristDing

now then I know that Ryan Showcross kena 1 yellow card during half time? The referee went into Stoke dressing room to issue the yellow card! Because Ryan went kacau RVP in HT went they all walking back to dressing room and referee saw that, haha.
Ref got guts

cancer81

we have higher expectations.....:s8:
and they want to knock united off our "perch"

and that is not high expectations?

you know how much infrastructure they building over there?

those guys are serious biz, they want to build an European club football powerhouse!

u really think they are still content with beating us maybe twice a year?? :s22:

chengsun

and they want to knock united off our "perch"

and that is not high expectations?

you know how much infrastructure they building over there?

those guys are serious biz, they want to build an European club football powerhouse!

u really think they are still content with beating us maybe twice a year?? :s22:

sorry to say that, ManUtd now so lousy, already no kick beating liao

ZeroStream

Centre forward: Thankfully, our striking berths practically pick themselves. First up is Manchester United's best player at present -- Wayne Rooney. Fit, hungry (not like that) and lean, Rooney is looking particularly potent this season and showcased his new-found appetite (stop it) against Stoke. When the chips (oh, come on) were down Rooney was the one driving his side forward, setting up a goal for Robin van Persie, then grabbing an equaliser with a superb glancing header which laid the platform for a huge victory for David Moyes. As Paul Mariner noted, where would they be without him?

Premier League Team of the Weekend - Oct. 27, 2013 - ESPN FC

:s12::s12::s12:

xiaogin

we have higher expectations.....:s8:
All top teams have almost similar expectations, which is to win all competitions they are in.

In fact, Man City's pressure and expectations may be even higher than us.
For them, money is not a problem and it's indeed a much expensively assembled squad.
The owners would expect them to win all trophies available, especially domestic league and european glory.
Look at Mancini, he was sacked after an empty season.
This is also similar to Chelsea.

pale

Furthermore, it pains me to say this. But the pools actually has a higher then usual chance of winning the title this year.

1. Manager 2nd year in charge. Squad and tactics settled.
2. No Euro distraction.

(This is a hidden jinx message)

1. Suarez will get sold in JAN.
2. Rodgers will start making mistakes, play weird formations and off form players.
3. The fools start they annual turning of multiple corners.
4. Some senior players or Rodgers will declare they are title contenders and they'll start losing.

Hypernova

Ref got guts

Its Old Trafford, not Britannia. If Man Utd was away team, things might be different...

demongod

wah all the pro moyes supporters come out liao but the lame thing is not because we are performing like champions and destroying opponents and proving all the doubters wrong, is because man city lost :s13:

Just In case you forget, Chelsea is also 1 of our main rivals

Yellowfin

I don't know whether there is a pro DM or anti DM.

If United follow other club by sacking every manager half way through the season due to losing a few games...then we can expect for United not to stay in the top four or challenging for trophy.

I wonder how many fans still around when that happen.

cancer81

they will be around to moan while raging for the current manager to be sacked...

then moan abt the previous manager when the new one does not perform miracles...

then even try to get a former legend as manager... then sack the legend... then ask the legend back as some other position. Then the legend gian manager again... then appoint... then sack again...

:s22:

xiaogin

they will be around to moan while raging for the current manager to be sacked...

then moan abt the previous manager when the new one does not perform miracles...

then even try to get a former legend as manager... then sack the legend... then ask the legend back as some other position. Then the legend gian manager again... then appoint... then sack again...

:s22:
Well, there are many fans out there who expect Man Utd to win everything because we are supposed to be the best in England or Globally?

Week in week out, people are commenting that we should sack the manager, must win convincingly, must buy or sell this player, must change the board, must change the backroom staffs, must drop this player, must play that player.

But why are we still supporting them?

chengsun

Well, there are many fans out there who expect Man Utd to win everything because we are supposed to be the best in England or Globally?

Week in week out, people are commenting that we should sack the manager, must win convincingly, must buy or sell this player, must change the board, must change the backroom staffs, must drop this player, must play that player.

dun know leh, why still supporting since ManUtd gives nothing but disappointment, pain, failure?

cancer81

I have said it before...

I watch football to see 22 grown men chase after a small little ball...

I can moan all I want, but footballers and managers/coaches still get paid win/lose/draw

xiaogin

In my most honest and neutral opinion, we are argubly the BIGGEST club in the world, but definitely not the BEST team in the world.

Even within the Premier League, I don't think we are the best team as compared to Chelsea or Man City.

What makes us a champion for 20 times is because of the tradition, culture and mentality.
We are 1 team that many players grow up together, play football together since young or if not, many many years.
The belief of nurturing our own home-grown players or youngsters is foundation to our success over the years.

Take Barcelona and Bayern Munich for example, they have so many home-grown players who have been playing with each other for many years, Etc: Xavi, Iniesta, Messi.
Day in day out they are playing with one another, the telepathy between them is top class as compared to other teams.

Most teams are so called afraid of us not because we are skilled, but because of the winning mentality and "never give up" attitude. If we are 1 goal down, we will attack, attack and attack. Even 2 goals or 3 goals down, we never gave up.

Our era may seem ending, but that's normal.
This current crop having been playing for too long, I meant most players.
Evra, Ferdinand, Vidic, Rafael, Giggs,Carrick, Rooney, even Nani, Valencia.
Most of them are not young anymore, Evra, Vidic, Ferdinand, Giggs and even Carrick RVP.

But our future lies in the hands of DDG, Smalling, Rafael, Jones, Evans, Anderson, Januzai, Welback, Zaha, Kagawa, Chicharito, and a few others.

I will be more worried if Man Utd starts to buy lots of players because they need more time to gel.
Look at Man City, how many home-grown players you can list? Maybe Joe Hart and Micah Richards only?
Look at Chelsea, maybe Terry only?

These teams has a sugardaddy supporting them, and they can buy anyone they like.
I remembered seeing a report on PSG & Barcelona a couple of months back where Barcelona wanted to buy Thiago Silva, and the PSG boss told them "not for sale". Barcelona put numerous bids for him and guess what? PSG boss wrote a letter and make it public that if Barcelona makes 1 more bid for Silva, they will trigger Messi's release clause.
One crucial thing that we missed out was, if these rich owners decided to quit investing in the club, these clubs will go into freefall because the overhead cost will be too much for them to hold.

In summary, I do hope that we can go on to put up a good fight to retain the title but even if we fail, take it from there and move on. But most importantly, we must not lose the never-give-up mentality, and build on growing our own players for a new era to come.

xiaogin

I have said it before...

I watch football to see 22 grown men chase after a small little ball...

I can moan all I want, but footballers and managers/coaches still get paid win/lose/draw
True, different people different thoughts. . .

cancer81

Chelsea did get several youngsters from other places and nurtured them at their academy.

Lukaku, Sturridge comes to mind.

Robert Huth is a Chelsea youth signing. Though he did not really impose himself over there.

But yes, David Moyes need to get some sort of successful season out of this batch and start building a new trophy winning squad out of this current one.

I do feel that David need to ask Wazza where exactly he wants to play. He likes to go deep to get the ball that he leaves RvP up there all alone when they are supposed to be a strike pair :vijayadmin:

"comon son, spit it out. You wanna be in the centre of midfield or you wanna be up top?? cos ya leaving ya partner up there with his back to goal all da time... I swear the amount of time you spend at the halfway line makes me think I deployed 5 in midfield..."

micey84

Chelsea did get several youngsters from other places and nurtured them at their academy.

Lukaku, Sturridge comes to mind.

Robert Huth is a Chelsea youth signing. Though he did not really impose himself over there.

But yes, David Moyes need to get some sort of successful season out of this batch and start building a new trophy winning squad out of this current one.

I do feel that David need to ask Wazza where exactly he wants to play. He likes to go deep to get the ball that he leaves RvP up there all alone when they are supposed to be a strike pair :vijayadmin:

"comon son, spit it out. You wanna be in the centre of midfield or you wanna be up top?? cos ya leaving ya partner up there with his back to goal all da time... I swear the amount of time you spend at the halfway line makes me think I deployed 5 in midfield..."

I don't see a problem there. 2 strikers up front usually means that one will need to drop deep and link the midfield and the attack. Rooney usually is the one doing it as he is a deep-lying striker, although RVP can do the role well too. At this period, he still have the fitness and hunger to drive into the box when we are attacking.

5 in the midfield when we don't have the ball is normal. It all depends on the fluidity of the formation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.