[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 4

calkel20

hp app for tw i have.. but dun noe hw to use to cross the gate..haha so likely to purchase and collect at ticketing machine..
going on the 18..back on 26...

Download app. Use QR code and scan thru for Single tix.

If buying for more than 1 person, make the booking thru the phone APP, then book for 2. Make payment. Use the DDMM registered under ur name to claim back tix thru the General Ticketing Machine or for you, maybe go over counter with your booking number and claim tix lor. So Easy!

I did that on my own, and absolute need no one to teach me. So it means rather idiot proof lor.=:p

Gixxerfied

Download app. Use QR code and scan thru for Single tix.

If buying for more than 1 person, make the booking thru the phone APP, then book for 2. Make payment. Use the DDMM registered under ur name to claim back tix thru the General Ticketing Machine or for you, maybe go over counter with your booking number and claim tix lor. So Easy!

I did that on my own, and absolute need no one to teach me. So it means rather idiot proof lor.=:p

Tell him must use NFC mahx.. :s13:

Gixxerfied

Tell him bring ruler better!:s13:
Let me go over Ikea and get some measuring tape. Cheaper...
Wrong...
Should be free!

Anyway, hope his luck change and go for a lucky dip!~:D

Later go test the TRA booking..My sennheiser reaching HSG later..My wife's forever21 damn slow siax..

dudered

I'm gg to Taiwan for the first time in a few weeks time so need plenty of advice.
Landing at Taoyuan Airport at arnd 5am. Staying at the airport for breakfast and to buy the prepaid card.

Booked at a hotel at Beitou area on the first day, so planning to take HSR(first time) to Taipei then transfer to a taxi or a train.

Anyone can advise how to transfer from the airport to the HSR station as its two different places right? If can specify bus no would be great as me and my gf can't read chinese at all. Plus, is there a better way to go the Beitou area than taking the HSR and reach before 10am if set off from the airport at 8am?

qw_er_ty

I think the airport nth much to eat esp early morning. That time i went touch dwn at 6am, only saw convenient store open. Most shop are closed at that time, so i guess u haf to buy yr sim card some where else.

Gixxerfied

I'm gg to Taiwan for the first time in a few weeks time so need plenty of advice.
Landing at Taoyuan Airport at arnd 5am. Staying at the airport for breakfast and to buy the prepaid card.

Booked at a hotel at Beitou area on the first day, so planning to take HSR(first time) to Taipei then transfer to a taxi or a train.

Anyone can advise how to transfer from the airport to the HSR station as its two different places right? If can specify bus no would be great as me and my gf can't read chinese at all. Plus, is there a better way to go the Beitou area than taking the HSR and reach before 10am if set off from the airport at 8am?

1) Why bother with HSR since just going the area? Just take bus to Taipei Main Station then Metro to Xin Beitou Station..Bus if taking Kuoguang is NT$125/pax.About 40mins in early morning traffic. If set off from airport at 8am by bus, definitely reach Beitou by 10am.

Here is the Taoyuan HSR route.

You need to take U-Bus which takes about 20-25mins to Taoyuan HSR Station for NT$30/pax. Not taking into consideration of the waiting time.
Taoyuan Airport: UBUS service counters at Arrivals Lobby of Terminals 1 and 2.

Say you leave at 8am and reach Taoyuan HSR Station at 0830H, and take HSR to Taipei Main Station about 20mins and NT$175/pax.

Adds up to about 45mins and NT$215/pax..

From TMS you can take metro oso.

Or take a cab from Taoyuan straight to Beitou..

dudered

1) Why bother with HSR since just going the area? Just take bus to Taipei Main Station then Metro to Xin Beitou Station..Bus if taking Kuoguang is NT$125/pax.About 40mins in early morning traffic. If set off from airport at 8am by bus, definitely reach Beitou by 10am.

Here is the Taoyuan HSR route.

You need to take U-Bus which takes about 20-25mins to Taoyuan HSR Station for NT$30/pax. Not taking into consideration of the waiting time.
Taoyuan Airport: UBUS service counters at Arrivals Lobby of Terminals 1 and 2.

Say you leave at 8am and reach Taoyuan HSR Station at 0830H, and take HSR to Taipei Main Station about 20mins and NT$175/pax.

Adds up to about 45mins and NT$215/pax..

From TMS you can take metro oso.

Or take a cab from Taoyuan straight to Beitou..

Got your point about the HSR, its the gf that wants it. -__-
I shall defer to her bahh, but shall convince her take bus to TMS and then take cab/metro better plus cheaper.

Thanks !

Gixxerfied

I shall defer to her bahh, but shall convince her take bus to TMS and then take cab/metro better plus cheaper.

Thanks !

For the experience, not long enough..

And you need to luggage up the u-bus then down again to the station then up again on the hsr then down again at taipei then up again on metro..

For bus, you bring up the bus, bring down the bus at taipei and up the metro.. :D

calkel20

Thanks !

Or you want, better still, hop on the cab and tell the uncle, lim peh ai qi sin bei tou!

Definitely the fastest for you guys, and straight-away can sleep till destination.

But... I don't think you are allowed to check in before 3pm/5pm...:s8:

calkel20

And you need to luggage up the u-bus then down again to the station then up again on the hsr then down again at taipei then up again on metro..

For bus, you bring up the bus, bring down the bus at taipei and up the metro.. :D

Why so simple thing, makes life so diffcult?!?!

Moi ish ubus to HSR to free local shuttle bus. Well of course depends on where you are going as mentioned.

speedboat

hey guys, any Hualien cab drivers to recommend?

Need one for 2 days local tour of Taroko & East Rift Valley + East Coast soon

Also need cab drivers contacts for Taitung & Yilan if you have any.

Thanks!:o

deepblue_82

yea man.. for so called the time saved.. 1 is... up down up down.
1 is up down .....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.