[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 4

Gixxerfied

Driver can sure say okay for the sake of money. But for the sake of personal safety, i will advise to just spend one night in cingjing.

If Dec-Jan driving hehuanshan, and you kena snow or frost, you will need to pay about 1.6K more for snowchained to the wheels to prevent drifting or planing along the road.

So you consider about it ba.

Yup...Fatigue causes accident...

ger ger

Oh...I going early apr, shd be OK right?
thanks for all the advice,in this case will stay a nite at cingjing

calkel20

Oh...I going early apr, shd be OK right?
thanks for all the advice,in this case will stay a nite at cingjing

April is good. A little bit of rain and don't need so many winter wear. But not forgetting you are at higher altitude, sure need some wind breakers etc.

all so fast go sleep liao nv watch cna

I at work. Can only follow EDMW.

calkel20

9 dollar fares from SIN-TPE from 9am-6pm for only 100 tix by JS.
Fares may not be available on all flights and days.
Singapore - Bali: 11 Feb - 16 Apr, 7 May - 29 May 2014
Singapore - Hong Kong: 2 Sep - 25 Sep 2014
Singapore - Phuket: 6 Aug - 23 Oct 2014
Singapore - Taipei: 6 Aug - 23 Oct 2014
Singapore - Penang: 11 Feb - 16 Apr, 7 May - 29 May, 6 Aug - 23 Oct 2014

calkel20

from china strike to india riot.....i wonder wat will the piony do:s8:

This year: India decided not to flip prata coz no fun, they flipped polis car.
Last year: China bus drivers go on strike.
Last last year: SMRT major failure.

我还是要讲一句话:
政府好!

fireworks79

This year: India decided not to flip prata coz no fun, they flipped polis car.
Last year: China bus drivers go on strike.
Last last year: SMRT major failure.

我还是要讲一句话:
政府好!

china strike was in nov.....now riot in dec...just nice 1 yr 1 problem
ah chong dotter veri clever, can forecast problem, dun feel like coming back

ger ger

So I take hsr from taoyuan to taichung, then book cab bring me around taichung to cingjing to hualien, from there take train to taipei?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.