garpew

AZs4IJE.jpg

BPIWgiD.jpg

GHxGT1v.jpg

LuffingStars

Poor noisy, i hope at least if he cant be saved let him pass away at a place he wants peacefully, maybe when u start noticing that he is getting too frail/weak, might want to bring him home to a quiet corner for some peace n quiet so that he can leave peacefully?

I wish... Sadly, my neighbour and I can't take him home. Her family isn't keen and my Starry terrorizes me by peeing everwhere in protest whenever I try to foster. :mad:

We're hoping Noisy will go peacefully of his own choice, place and time. If he shows signs of weakening and losing the light in his eyes, we will have to take him to the vet to be euthanized. :(

Crusaders Legacy

some of the newer HDB have meter "rooms" near the flats. especially in CCK areas i am familiar in. maybe can place a comforty nest for noisy to rest in for his final days

LuffingStars

some of the newer HDB have meter "rooms" near the flats. especially in CCK areas i am familiar in. maybe can place a comforty nest for noisy to rest in for his final days

Hmm.. thanks for the tip, will check.
I've realised that the people in my area are very cheapskate. I've previously placed cardboard boxes, old baskets in hidden places for the kittens (in my avatar) to rest in and the people will kope them overnight. There was a discarded cabinet that we cleaned and Noisy had been sleeping in nicely for 2 days. Last night, within half an hour of our leaving him to rest inside, it got taken. Sigh! Well, at least the people who took it didn't hurt him when they kicked him out, phew!

LuffingStars

recently I also encounter such "occasional" feeder too... I bo bian gotta clean away the leftover dry food lor...:s22: Haiz sometimes these ppl is really 好人做坏事...:s22:

hais rather such ppl dont feed. :<

I kenah back in May, residents complained to Town Council. Pest control caught a female I just had sterilized and refused to let her go. They were eventually 'persuaded' to cooperate. :s13:
Been telling the ad-hoc feeders about that incident, asked them not to sabo the cats or don't feed at all. Some seem swayed, others roll their eyes. :( Also like Lurker_13, clean up after the feeders but feels like a losing battle.

Crusaders Legacy

Hmm.. thanks for the tip, will check.
I've realised that the people in my area are very cheapskate. I've previously placed cardboard boxes, old baskets in hidden places for the kittens (in my avatar) to rest in and the people will kope them overnight. There was a discarded cabinet that we cleaned and Noisy had been sleeping in nicely for 2 days. Last night, within half an hour of our leaving him to rest inside, it got taken. Sigh! Well, at least the people who took it didn't hurt him when they kicked him out, phew!
not cheapskate. they wan to garang guni to sell. again it goes back to the non-prolife mentality. i felt that right now in singapore, culture and ethnics has gone new low

I have that problem in my area too. more so when u have alot of foreigners or new migrants in ur block. I even have one who stole the fully locked $2000 bicyle right in front of out house in 15 min block of being away.

as for ur old baskets, maybe place a note there ? or even glue it down :evil:will writing note help? [last days home for terminally ill cats n dogs] ?

Crusaders Legacy

I kenah back in May, residents complained to Town Council. Pest control caught a female I just had sterilized and refused to let her go. They were eventually 'persuaded' to cooperate. :s13:
Been telling the ad-hoc feeders about that incident, asked them not to sabo the cats or don't feed at all. Some seem swayed, others roll their eyes. :( Also like Lurker_13, clean up after the feeders but feels like a losing battle.
past more notes around with languages? talk to town council to paste notice to help, make frd with RC members asking them to spread messages.

LuffingStars

not cheapskate. they wan to garang guni to sell. again it goes back to the non-prolife mentality. i felt that right now in singapore, culture and ethnics has gone new low

I have that problem in my area too. more so when u have alot of foreigners or new migrants in ur block. I even have one who stole the fully locked $2000 bicyle right in front of out house in 15 min block of being away.

as for ur old baskets, maybe place a note there ? or even glue it down :evil:will writing note help? [last days home for terminally ill cats n dogs] ?

Yours is foreigners/migrants. Mine is more of senior citizen Singaporeans... some of them really poor thing tho. Rummage thru bins for cans and cigarette stubs to smoke.

The thefts were so frequent earlier in the last 2.5 years, I finally chained & locked down the baskets! But the old clothes I cut up & place there for them to snuggle got stolen. :s22:

So my new tactic is to scribble w permanent markers on the old clothes 'I am a thief!', 'I stole this from the void deck!' as well. SUCCESS!

abit extreme, I know. Sigh.. I realise I sound like a crazy cat person.

Crusaders Legacy

Yours is foreigners/migrants. Mine is more of senior citizen Singaporeans... some of them really poor thing tho. Rummage thru bins for cans and cigarette stubs to smoke.

The thefts were so frequent earlier in the last 2.5 years, I finally chained & locked down the baskets! But the old clothes I cut up & place there for them to snuggle got stolen. :s22:

So my new tactic is to scribble w permanent markers on the old clothes 'I am a thief!', 'I stole this from the void deck!' as well. SUCCESS!

those...jin yam gong huan

often hv breeky in some areas. always hv old ppl come to our table to ask for free kopi. maybe our faces looks too nice to say no ..:s13:

if old time no $$ to buy a cup of kopi is jin poor thing.

luloos

I wish... Sadly, my neighbour and I can't take him home. Her family isn't keen and my Starry terrorizes me by peeing everwhere in protest whenever I try to foster. :mad:

We're hoping Noisy will go peacefully of his own choice, place and time. If he shows signs of weakening and losing the light in his eyes, we will have to take him to the vet to be euthanized. :(

where do u live? cuz if nearby i might be able to foster him for his last remaining week or something. but then if not nearby i think better not cuz like he will feel like he is taken away from his familiar surroundings.

pepperthrow

Same here, no holidays cos have to jaga them. Sick also still go down. This year a neighbour adopted one of my community cats so I have extra pair of hands liao.

My side alot of people will just put the food down and walk away, which had people complaining to town council. Tiring uphill battle trying to persuade these ad-hoc feeders to be responsible. They don't see they're jeopardizing the cats.

Do you all encounter such feeders?

Noisy is FIV+ve and FELV+ve, tumours appeared 'overnight' and vet can't operate since they're on both kidneys. 2nd opinion sought day after the first diagnosis... same conclusion delivered with more compassion. I firmly believe you are right - the hospitalization did make him sicker. He's livelier now, tho getting frail. Oxymoron, but it's true. Pix below, help to embed please, anyone? Thanks.

During hospitalization
//i1030.photobucket.com/albums/y365/LuffingStars/image_8_zps8cc10dda.jpeg

Back at his regular spot, last Saturday
//i1030.photobucket.com/albums/y365/LuffingStars/image_9_zpsc213692e.jpeg

Irresponsible feeding happen everywhere. tats why i always bring some extra paper and plastic bags wit me to clear them... some of them still ok la after u spoken to them, so u can try lor... :o

another cat aunty near my area, she NEVER ever put paper or anything, she just scoop and leave them on the floor, regardless how dirty the floor is, she said she is in a hurry, jiak sai lor, i also in a hurry what! furthermore she feed only her area. i had to come to her area much later cos she never get to see the cats are still hungry cos her potion is soooooo pitiful..

but then again, i m not a saint so i am not in a position to judge. :s47::s47:

as for the sick cat, i had a similiar case like yours too. The cat cant swallow his food due to the swollen gums, everything he jumps up and down after he takes a bite of the food :s22: i had to wait for him to finish up to throw away the remaining food, cos if other cats eat it, they might get infected too. so i had to wait. no choice. the cat aunty told me she is giving him those more "watery" or liquid food(thats what she describes to me) so that he needs not to chew, but that also means that he can get hungry easily.

i ever thought of putting him at a boarding with other cats who got the same illness, but the cat aunty who feed the cat for many years said no cos he might not adapt as he is already an old cat... probably she knows that the cat wont make it for long, just let it be.. but i am worried for other strays so i am like stuck in between :(

pepperthrow

i think seianko refers to a different breed of mentality :o

there are always some minority humans who have the fingers on the nose. as such, to those, it is considered a kind act that food has been given out of good will, if there's any implications, thats too bad for the stray's wetched life :o

1 rice feed millions

yeap thats so true

pepperthrow

as long as u know u tried your best, thats enough.
I will do the same if i were you.

continue to give more good and delicious food to Noisy.
i think there are some supplement for FELv cats to boost up their immune system.

On the side note, i once had a stray named Noisy too. She is gone overnight, nobody knows what happen. After many years of feeding, i realise they are there but not there forever :(

pepperthrow

hahaha u are smart! :s13::s13::s13:

Yowzer

Last time one poor or homeless guy got arrested for taking items from salvation army donation bin to sell. To raise money to sterilize cats. CWS then got involved and sterilized all for him.

CatLuVer

yeap lor, for that reason, i was unable to go for holiday for a long time, till i made some good cat aunties who feed around the area too.

we help each other when we are out of town

but not to scare you, some cat aunties are terrible, they just push to you knowing that you will feed the cats, i guess u need some time to know the person well and not to take advantage of each other...

Its been more then 13 yrs since we all went overseas as one whole family. Cos in my area, I am the only one feeding and taking care of the cats.

If we go overseas, one of us will stay behind to feed the cats. Also if we go out for dinner, we make it a point to come back before 10pm or earlier. Or maybe i will volunteer to come back early

Last week was very busy wif my cosuins wedding tat i went down to feed at 12.30am last thurs n fri. The cats all sit togethr n keep seeing my at lift direction. haha :s13:

Same here, no holidays cos have to jaga them. Sick also still go down. This year a neighbour adopted one of my community cats so I have extra pair of hands liao.

My side alot of people will just put the food down and walk away, which had people complaining to town council. Tiring uphill battle trying to persuade these ad-hoc feeders to be responsible. They don't see they're jeopardizing the cats.

Do you all encounter such feeders?
Yes, i see food on the floor not cleared. I even see wet food on the floor, with the empty can and can lid just beside in the middle of the walkway. Then dry food just outside of the lift on the floor. Then when ppl walk, they will kick the food till it scatters every where :22:

The most frustrating thing is tat i dunno who are the ppl doing this. Also its taking me till very late just to clear this rubbish and if ppl see me clearing, then think tat i'm the one who messed up the place :mad:

Noisy is FIV+ve and FELV+ve, tumours appeared 'overnight' and vet can't operate since they're on both kidneys. 2nd opinion sought day after the first diagnosis... same conclusion delivered with more compassion. I firmly believe you are right - the hospitalization did make him sicker. He's livelier now, tho getting frail. Oxymoron, but it's true. Pix below, help to embed please, anyone? Thanks.

During hospitalization
//i1030.photobucket.com/albums/y365/LuffingStars/image_8_zps8cc10dda.jpeg[/IMG

Back at his regular spot, last Saturday
[IMG]//i1030.photobucket.com/albums/y365/LuffingStars/image_9_zpsc213692e.jpeg[/IMG[/QUOTE]

So sad... All you can do now is make sure noisy eats his food, med, vitamins and make him as comfortable as possible. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.