AIMS APAC REIT *Official* (SGX:O5RU)

Sausage

any comments on this stock? i bought at 1.55 now drop so much. duno if should go for rights ornot

duckula06

How to sell on uobkh if i have 175 rights? Go under the r25(tz8r) and put how much as the quantity?

R25 has board lots of 25 shares per lot (instead of the usual 1000 shares per lot). So if you have 175, then sell 7 lots of R25 then.

duckula06

any comments on this stock? i bought at 1.55 now drop so much. duno if should go for rights ornot

If you don't want to subscribe your rights, then at least sell off your entitled rights. Otherwise you're just leaving money that is meant for you on the table.

Slowdown

Just went to the ATM to accept my right issue of 1750 and applied for access right of 250. Wanted to press another 1000 excess but no money to finance the purchase. Hope I dun regret this action.

Bleeding on this counter with an average price of 1.6.

macateer

Allocated 175 rights and purchased additional 825 rights from the open market.

Have already called SCB yesterday and gave instruction to exercise all my rights :)

GL to all investors in this counter! Huat arrhhh!!

Sinkie

Allocated 175 rights and purchased additional 825 rights from the open market.

Have already called SCB yesterday and gave instruction to exercise all my rights :)

GL to all investors in this counter! Huat arrhhh!!

dont understand why there is a need to round up to 1 lot = 1000 (when it is going to become 1 lot = 100)

i wont buy more rights to round up the lot, but rather apply excess rights instead.

in many people case, 175 share has to be thrown in the odd lot market, if throw together with mother share in the full lot on same day, the transaction is still almangated, however even if u throw the odd lot alone, it is just only '$25 more'

so to save $25, you bought $1072.50 more to round it up

total amount paid is therefore
= [175 x 1.08] + [825 x 0.22 (assuming u bought 0.22)] + [825 x 1.08]
= 189 + 181.5 + 891
= $1261.50

just my opinion.

happy_owlie

Just went to the ATM to accept my right issue of 1750 and applied for access right of 250. Wanted to press another 1000 excess but no money to finance the purchase. Hope I dun regret this action.

same here. my ave price 1.65.
just went ATM yesterday to accept my allocated right issues and applied for excess...

duckula06

dont understand why there is a need to round up to 1 lot = 1000 (when it is going to become 1 lot = 100)

i wont buy more rights to round up the lot, but rather apply excess rights instead.

in many people case, 175 share has to be thrown in the odd lot market, if throw together with mother share in the full lot on same day, the transaction is still almangated, however even if u throw the odd lot alone, it is just only '$25 more'

so to save $25, you bought $1072.50 more to round it up

total amount paid is therefore
= [175 x 1.08] + [825 x 0.22 (assuming u bought 0.22)] + [825 x 1.08]
= 189 + 181.5 + 891
= $1261.50

just my opinion.

Likewise, I'll apply for excess rights instead of buying from market. Are you sure the transaction for mother shares and that of odd lots are amalgamated? I'm quite sure it's not, at least with regards to poems.

satayxp

i always dun understand this.. unless u need to sell today or tmr or next wk, otherwise why r u bleeding? :s22:
ppl as usual r too caught up with the mkt price fluctuation..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.