Olam Group - f.k.a. Olam International *Official* (SGX: VC2)

SpeedingBullet

Anyone knows what will happen to those who still holding short position on Olam?

instant_death_poster_by_metalshadowinsanity-d5kf3t7.jpg

mrwirus

are there any conditions which needs to be fulfilled before the deal is reached?

Sinkie

3/13/2014 8:06 PM ET

Breedens Investments Pte. Ltd., an indirect subsidiary of Temasek Holdings (Private) Limited, announced it intends to make an all-cash Voluntary Conditional General Offer for all shares in Olam International Limited, a global integrated supply chain manager and processor of agricultural products and food ingredients, supplying various products across 16 platforms in 65 countries. The offer price of S$2.23 per share represents: a price which exceeds the highest transacted price in the 52 weeks preceding the announcement, the company noted.

The Olam founding family shareholders and key management have agreed not to dispose of their stakes without Breedens' consent during the offer period and six months thereafter. They have also given Breedens a pre-emption right to purchase their shares. Olam founding family shareholders and three members of key management have agreed to tender a 5.6% shareholding interest in Olam in acceptance of the offer.

David Heng, Director of Breedens, said,"We prefer to keep Olam as a listed company, which will continue to be guided by its board and management team. However, we will reassess our position if the minimum public float requirements are not met at the close of the Offer."

Breedens and Aranda Investments Pte. Ltd. together hold the largest stake of 24.6% in Olam, followed by Olam founding family shareholders with the second largest stake of 20.2%.

Milo-Dino

huat ah...

prepare to sell the warrants...

This makes my olam bonds more secured too :D

Sinkie

I think the share price will be well supported after the buy out, dunno if i cash out leh. Advice please....anyone?

when temesak buy, we sell..

my rule of engagement

just my opinion :D

bliss-po

I only know cdp lending pool = 0 currently. Many trading houses raise finance charge for short position on Olam

Muddy Waters ...jilat..jialat..

This Carson Block kena fixed by Spore Govt.(via Temesek)

He cannot take on the might of the Singapore Govt...

But I am sure he will not take it lying down...

there will be episode Two on this saga...

MajinBuui

I bought during muddy water attack period.

question what if I do not sell?
question 2 any effect on my OLAM B180129 and OLAM W180129?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.