Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

crow_nest

Get a FREE Accessory Pack worth $291

o_O

The magnetic dock got so ex meh? Or m1 talk cock? I mean even if you die die insist the smartband worth 200bucks, means the dock still cost close to 100bucks leh

The charging dock is 48 SGD, Sony Singapore told me themselves. Probably cos they include the watch/band so add up to $291?

2dcefxz.png

MysteryNotes

Get a FREE Accessory Pack worth $291

o_O

The magnetic dock got so ex meh? Or m1 talk cock? I mean even if you die die insist the smartband worth 200bucks, means the dock still cost close to 100bucks leh

Isnt the dock close to 40 bucks?
I see Q00 selling the smartband for 133

WoAiGuiGui

The charging dock is 48 SGD, Sony Singapore told me themselves. Probably cos they include the watch/band so add up to $291?

2dcefxz.png
ya i mean smartband doesn't even hit 200 buck

so what i am saying is smartband+dock how come m1 say worth 291dollar lol

really is anyhow jack up the value of worth

think maybe they want customer to think their accessory pack is of similar value as singtel smartwatch freebie

rssd21

Sony likes to launch devices with fail firmware sia. Those users who don't know how to upgrade via PC, will need to go service centre and waste time & effort.

The Z Ultra also had day 1 issues; screen of death if set to "optimized display".

And the tablet Z also had unsensitive screen on day 1 and need to update

Serious f-up

To be fair, which phone does not have bugs or firmware error?
My S2 also have its fair share of problems, same for Sony phones.

No point putting down all Sony phones just because of some incidents, don't think you try that in all different phone brands' threads. :D

ZarakiKPC

think maybe they want customer to think their accessory pack is of similar value as singtel smartwatch freebie

the smartwatch only for pre-reservations though. if you missed it...:( now singtel giving the smartband only to first 1000 customers to make reservation.

WoAiGuiGui

Isnt the dock close to 40 bucks?
I see Q00 selling the smartband for 133
saw a non sg site stating smartband is 99euro, so yeah after converting is around that range of 130-150

wonder if m1 saw my post will they faster go and edit their claim before kenna shoot for misleading consumer zzzzzzzz

WoAiGuiGui

btw those going for starhub de you all re contract online now or later go down shop to buy the phone?

MysteryNotes

Oh well, still better than starhub which doesn't seem to be offering anything with it unlike M1. I can live without the earphones, but i was going to get the dock anyway.

WoAiGuiGui

Oh well, still better than starhub which doesn't seem to be offering anything with it unlike M1. I can live without the earphones, but i was going to get the dock anyway.
makes me wonder if the telco ppl actually kope stuff out of the box

if not why m1 will have the dock to "give away as freebie"

Tovarisch

Can I check with you guys whether you managed to re-contract/contract on M1 for the Z2?

Because I'm just getting "currently unavailable" errors. But I don't think it's out of stock because if I try it on another new phone model (Xperia E1, for instance), it also displays the "currently unavailable" error.

rssd21

makes me wonder if the telco ppl actually kope stuff out of the box

if not why m1 will have the dock to "give away as freebie"

It may not be strange, since telco needs to take out the phone to install their own apps or paste their stickers, etc.

mcapple

It's more exp with contract at m1 tho... Damn.... If only can trade those so called freebies.. Btw I suppose they calculate the 6 downloadable movies from sony into the $291 value. Lolz.. Not available to buy online tho... Nt sure if m1 shops will have stock later

XasakuraX

wah sian. i tot e magnetic cable gt in the box, so i only bought 1 from taobao. now then realise inside e box really nth... earphones look cmi, bo magnetic cable... :eek:

immortal86

ok guys, guess im down to z2 or m8. (S5 this round is out)

pls help me, z2 or m8, going to recon with m1.

witherx

ok guys, guess im down to z2 or m8. (S5 this round is out)

pls help me, z2 or m8, going to recon with m1.

eh, you come z2 thread ask confirm is z2 one :s13::s13::s13:
does that mean you have already made a decision and just want us to reaffirm it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.