Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

Dixon.

Just curious but what applications or stuff were you guys doing on the phone to cause it to overheat?

I bought a Strontium 32GB UHS-1 as well. I dont think Sony is that bad either. Just dont buy sandisk. My dad had two 32GBs that died on him, and I had two 16GBs that became sot after a while.

i bought sandisk ultra, so far so good le:s22:

no doubt Strontium microSD is good, but its write speed is not that good le especially for ppl who wanna take HD photo/video

Strontium Nitro 64GB microSDXC Memory Card Review

crow_nest

i bought sandisk ultra, so far so good le:s22:

no doubt Strontium microSD is good, but its write speed is not that good le especially for ppl who wanna take HD photo/video

Strontium Nitro 64GB microSDXC Memory Card Review

Dunno leh, the two 32GB UHS-1 cards my dad had just die'ed all of a sudden, one of them was about a week or 2 old and was put in car cam, the other one that just died last week was from his phone. Then the two UHS-1 16GB's i had suddenly had mounting issues, like I will suddenly see SD card unexpectedly removed then it remounts by itself. Then after boot my custom set ringtones (stored in the card) get reset to nothing and I have to manually reset it. Kinda annoying. So I'm pretty sure I'll be avoiding Sandisk from now on. :s13:

WoAiGuiGui

does factory reset wipe telco installed junks? or only hard reset will wipe it?

sunnycrowe

Just played with the z2 at Bugis sony today... The metal frame is kind of a toned down version of z1... Not as solid n premium feeling to z1.... Also I saw a rather deep dent on the frame.. Though v nice looking naked, it's best to use a bumper or case...

Screen size wise, jus a little bigger than my z which is hardly noticeable..

I dun think I wanna spend 1k on a phone which is flagship for 6 mths only... Therefore i wil wait for z3 in sept..

WoAiGuiGui

Just curious but what applications or stuff were you guys doing on the phone to cause it to overheat?
mine nv overheat yet, but i was just viewing thru the setting and my phone temp report 33 34 degree liao

i mean like looking at setting isn't that demanding on the processor right?

plsdunbiteme

Any of you here missing the Sony Notes small app that used to come with Z1? I realised I'm not just missing the Notes small app, even the regular app is missing too!

sG_KYo

Any of you here missing the Sony Notes small app that used to come with Z1? I realised I'm not just missing the Notes small app, even the regular app is missing too!

not only that, there are a few Small Apps (apps) that cannot work on Z2. Am trying to figure a work-around.

:)

ie. Camera for Small App.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.