Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

2kbenll

The bloatware apps will still be there but the trailer might be deleted. Save to SD card, just in case.

Not sure why but I always do that when I get a new device. It just ensures that the device is fully wiped and all settings are reset to default.

ok, will try to backup trailer to SD card first when I hv the phone.

Still I hope those who factory reset their Z2 could tell whether the trailer stays :)

nlst74

i do find that the phone actually heats up easily.. especially if run games like clash of clan.. maybe due to high screen resolution?

wah jialat to know this!! I play COC very often, but my Note 2 oso VERY hot if i continue to play for an hour like that. How bad is that?

spiez1

wah jialat to know this!! I play COC very often, but my Note 2 oso VERY hot if i continue to play for an hour like that. How bad is that?

wow coc player here as well. my note 2 heats up and i think i spoiled my batt coz of coc.. i havent played much coc on z2. im scared to spoil my batt soon :(

nlst74

wow coc player here as well. my note 2 heats up and i think i spoiled my batt coz of coc.. i havent played much coc on z2. im scared to spoil my batt soon :(

go go play it bro, still under warranty mah, can change 1-1 within a week some more:s12:

pls update us yeah on heat issues;)

WoAiGuiGui

how do u all tell it??? the top part so black.
ar u all trying to say. part of the camera corner is being covered by the black glass.. hence its not align with the black front glass camera hole.
I dun own black model, so I dunno if it actually look like this.

You can see the green tint on the lens. My white model look similar to the pic you quote, no green tint de. So maybe white and black model is different production line.
xperia-z2-gallery-01-super-slim-1240x840-46ca5c7dd676f8acdeba89fd9a922afd.jpg

mahjongace

Hi....i'm a COC player here too....but it's not only COC that causes it to heat up...when my Z2 is black out...the phone cools down...but when i wake it up...it starts to get warm immediately...when i just reply to whatsapp or SMS....and the next moment when i click on COC...it heats up instantly...thats when i see the battery % drop.

After everything (one battle)...and i let it go back to sleep...it cools down again...

Hopefully it's a software issue only and gets resolved.

nlst74

You can see the green tint on the lens. My white model look similar to the pic you quote, no green tint de. So maybe white and black model is different production line.
QUOTE]

so should by right have the tint or no tint ?

WoAiGuiGui

QUOTE]

so should by right have the tint or no tint ?
hmm i dunno must ask those purple and black model user

if their phone look like the black z2 i posted

WoAiGuiGui

Hi....i'm a COC player here too....but it's not only COC that causes it to heat up...when my Z2 is black out...the phone cools down...but when i wake it up...it starts to get warm immediately...when i just reply to whatsapp or SMS....and the next moment when i click on COC...it heats up instantly...thats when i see the battery % drop.

After everything (one battle)...and i let it go back to sleep...it cools down again...

yup z2 usage temp is definitely higher then average smart phone out there

earlier in this thread someone mention it is the cons for throwing in an excellent processor

hopefully is software optimsation problem cuz doesn't make sense that just staring at my phone setting page for around 3min the temp can also increase to 34degree

somehow the processor is working very hard for simple stuff

spiez1

wow looks like a big problem esp for us coc players!

HikarU123456

my samsung mega also get hot after a while but this hp can tell start to get hot even around 10 min like tt... :s13: higher resolution comes with a price..:s22:

daniel_83

but every phone i use also will hot leh
as long surf net or play game, sure hot

why u guys say until it is not normal?

daniel_83

my samsung mega also get hot after a while but this hp can tell start to get hot even around 10 min like tt... :s13: higher resolution comes with a price..:s22:

maybe because the back is made of glass and thus you can feel the heat easier/faster

WoAiGuiGui

but every phone i use also will hot leh
as long surf net or play game, sure hot

why u guys say until it is not normal?
the temp for z2 is higher compared to my old phone when doing the same activity for similar duration

not saying not normal, but relatively compared to other phone i used before, z2 seems to be hotter

MysteryNotes

Compared to my old phone before I switched to the Z2 the heat is nothing. I used the HTC One X and browsing Chrome for a bit would bring CPU temperatures to 75 degrees. So far my Purple Z2 has been amazing to use, aside from my initial trouble updating the Firmware. Played Kingdom Rush, Ridiculous Fishing, Spell Tower, Anomaly Korea and my phone Temps were lower than I expected.

casshern

let me tell u why it feels hotter.

1. Waterproof phone with sealing all around. Heat dissemination is definitely lower that conventional phones since there's lower level of ventilation

2. Glass back is a conductor of heat, hence u feel it more than those plastics.

WoAiGuiGui

Compared to my old phone before I switched to the Z2 the heat is nothing. I used the HTC One X and browsing Chrome for a bit would bring CPU temperatures to 75 degrees. So far my Purple Z2 has been amazing to use, aside from my initial trouble updating the Firmware. Played Kingdom Rush, Ridiculous Fishing, Spell Tower, Anomaly Korea and my phone Temps were lower than I expected.
75 fahrenheit? Got phone can reach 75 celsius? :eek:

WoAiGuiGui

let me tell u why it feels hotter.

1. Waterproof phone with sealing all around. Heat dissemination is definitely lower that conventional phones since there's lower level of ventilation

2. Glass back is a conductor of heat, hence u feel it more than those plastics.
point 1 ok reasonable

point 2 erm i talking about using app to determine, not "feeling" it lah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.