Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

DoraemonBoi

Seems like HTC got no sim issue or smth. All brands got issue one la, just that jialat or SUPER jialat. :s13::s13:

Galaxy2013

I think so, my Old Z wifi will disconnect.

Thx! I felt more assured now. Reading the comments on the white z2 is seriously scary. And the colour is not my option at all. Starhub staff say they will reserve the last black set for me, but after queueing for 1 hr, left with white. Tsk. Now testing it in the bowl of water.

XasakuraX

DSC03109_zps7937cc61.jpg

Mine is aligned. Some of the guys here say theirs not aligned. 1or2, forgotten liao. This thread move too fast to keep up.

yup. urs look good.

mine gt gaps:
Jy1tSbP.png

how come urs the camera there is white?

WoAiGuiGui

yours looks kinda jialat. Which part white? camera not lidat one meh.
ya yours look more whitish

my cam color is similar to his pic... grey grey de lol

any black user can post their close up front cam pic here share share?

swgj86

sian the review is quite lousy.
may I know why?

do feedback to us which part(s) of the review you feel is/are unfair, and we shall try to see if things or testing can be done better.

we ain't pro-samsung. I've been very busy the past week. will give the Xperia Z2 a try soon (hopefully) and give you all some screenshots of the real world usage stats.

DoraemonBoi

may I know why?

do feedback to us which part(s) of the review you feel is/are unfair, and we shall try to see if things or testing can be done better.

we ain't pro-samsung. I've been very busy the past week. will give the Xperia Z2 a try soon (hopefully) and give you all some screenshots of the real world usage stats.

review is not bad lah. If you all rate Samsung S5 higher than Z2 and M8, than we will think that you guys are pro-Samsung :s13::s13:

XasakuraX

yours looks kinda jialat. Which part white? camera not lidat one meh.

ikr... i think i m e most suay liao... cosmetic defects + gaps all sibei jialat de...

ya yours look more whitish

my cam color is similar to his pic... grey grey de lol

any black user can post their close up front cam pic here share share?

It's gray. LOL is just the angle and the light. :s13::s13:

LOL :s13: icic. i tot how come ur front camera there is white.

My z2 black has the gap issue, went to sony xperia service centre at junction 8 to report the issue already. Once they receive the parts to fix my z2 they will call.

can fix de meh?

like tt if the exchange set i getting tmr only gt gap issue, i shld just take first?

mine cosmetic defects quite a lot, si bei jia lat kinda. :(

WoAiGuiGui

may I know why?

me not a fan of any brand

but just curious why you mention z2 low batt life. batt life is something i concern myself most with for any smartphone

so what causes you to say z2 batt life is bad?

maddragon977

Mine cant exchange, instead once they have the available parts they will repair my z2 for free. Most likely they will replace the screen? :/

DoraemonBoi

ikr... i think i m e most suay liao... cosmetic defects + gaps all sibei jialat de...

LOL :s13: icic. i tot how come ur front camera there is white.

can fix de meh?

like tt if the exchange set i getting tmr only gt gap issue, i shld just take first?

mine cosmetic defects quite a lot, si bei jia lat kinda. :(

Mine is from Jimmy. just using it temporary. See got more chio type coming or not.

trekker27

anyone knows when/where can buy from reputable shops other than the big3?

as a CIS customer with ST i'm disappointed with them that they don't allow CIS customers to pre-order online, as a result I couldn't get the phone when released, and have to wait for them to restock for walk-in customers. furthermore, no free gift bundled. :(

I am on CIS, and pre-ordered (instore pickup) successfully.

DoraemonBoi

but just curious why you mention z2 low batt life. batt life is something i concern myself most with for any smartphone

ya lor. My Z2 from morning 9 until now still got 28 percent left. :s13::s13: Maybe M8 and S5 last even longer. :s13::s13:

swgj86

the battery test and real world usage stats (from my colleague James) seemed to suggest that its bad ...

but as we all know, battery mileage varies according to usage patterns. James may be a heavy user, thats why the battery mileage was rated bad.

nonetheless, I shall update you guys by the end of the week on the usage stats including screen on-time.

XasakuraX

Mine is from Jimmy. just using it temporary. See got more chio type coming or not.

ehh u quote wrg post/ reply wrg stuff? :s11::s13:

any advise if i shld accept the exchange if only gt gaps?

what else need to check? apart from cosmetic n gaps...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.