Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

hello.

To those who bought a new set from telco from yesterday onwards, are there any issues with the phone?

help those interested to buy (like me)abit..

:)

gtwagon9191

anyone managed to have the chinese writing input on the keyboard ? can only have either english or chinese inputs...cant switch on the keyboard.

onlineuser

no smartband how to buy? if you think about it, when you preorder from sony you will get a charging dock and a smart band. Which starhub will pre order from Sony. Now they are keeping the bundled items?.

when z2 first came out starhub threw in a smart band and now with the same price after a month of out of stock, smartband is gone too. We wasted 1month of wait time and a smartband literally....

no smartband how to buy? if you think about it, when you preorder from sony you will get a charging dock and a smart band. Which starhub will pre order from Sony. Now they are keeping the bundled items?.

when z2 first came out starhub threw in a smart band and now with the same price after a month of out of stock, smartband is gone too. We wasted 1month of wait time and a smartband literally....

dude. dont spout nonsense.

starhub dont go to sony singapore for preorder.

so how will they keep the freebies.

dont mislead others. wad a joke. :s13:

shadow84

ya but they got their supplies from SONY isnt it? why singtel can do it with the same price plan?

Telco get the phone and phone only from Sony. As for smartband and smartwatch, it is up to them to decide whether want to give to customers or not so as to entice ppl to sign contract with individual telco.

Sony shop give smartband is out of their own marketing strategy. It does nt mean what Sony give, telco also must give. Phone is main product, others are optional.

If that is the case, singtel give chance to win tickets to Fifa or whatever, why Sony dun have?

shichuanhua

haiyo 4K is not mainstream yet, record liao also don't have that much 4k display to watch mah. record at 1080P is enough liao

chins

M1 facebook announced that they have stock. Anyone knows if they are still giving the free smartband and charging dock?

onlineuser

anyone have idea if starhub will ever bring the smartband back again? =( or it will stay this way most probably?

anirudhks

I am a walking sony demo

Bluetooth check
Smart band check
z2 check
Smart watch check:s13::s13:

6yianr.jpg

shadow84

Got meh ? How to participate in the lucky draw ?

I only saw it during the 1st pre order... Re contract for Z2, get a chance to kick a ball (?) at some place to win tix... Believe its over liao..

But, anyway nt interested in it, so didnt bother.

ryan_khoo

Hi all Z2 experts,

I did Settings > Personalization > Xperia themes

and select the Purple color "Air"

why is it my hp instead of having a purple background, it is sometimes in orange, red, green ... etc ... (it is like the color takes turn to change) ?

I just want it to be fixed at purple !

How do I do that ?

Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.