[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - - Part 18

Ark Law

anyone can help me see if u can stream this for a few minutes on soruce quality without lag?

Twitch

What is the live resolution? Currently on Source no issues. Twitch source res only lags during WAN show where it's 1440p-ish.

MR 100Mb and 5G wireless laptop :o

FWIW, few weeks back using neighbour's Stinktel 10Mb, super lag WAN show even on low and occasional skip on mobile :s22:

Elijahonli

What is the live resolution? Currently on Source no issues. Twitch source res only lags during WAN show where it's 1440p-ish.

MR 100Mb and 5G wireless laptop :o

FWIW, few weeks back using neighbour's Stinktel 10Mb, super lag WAN show even on low and occasional skip on mobile :s22:
live resolution is at 720p around 4000kbps

Ark Law

live resolution is at 720p around 4000kbps

hmm like that can consider which to VQ after my contract ends with m1

Eh? 720p already got problem? Then WAN show what quality you can stream smoothly?

If your contract expire next year, consider taking a look at MR if their service got improvement. MR got some shaping (they call it "prioritization"), but cheaper contract price. MR $1200 vs VQ $1560

Just take the cheapest plan from any ISP unless you want to pay higher tier so you can hao lian local speedtest

Elijahonli

Eh? 720p already got problem? Then WAN show what quality you can stream smoothly?

If your contract expire next year, consider taking a look at MR if their service got improvement. MR got some shaping (they call it "prioritization"), but cheaper contract price. MR $1200 vs VQ $1560

Just take the cheapest plan from any ISP unless you want to pay higher tier so you can hao lian local speedtest
last time i tired on source quality doesnt seem to have any problems leh...

yea my contract will end near end of 2015 :s13:

well if they become close to VQ(in terms of quality) can consider, cus for me i need something that is consistently fast when i access to twitch. After army im also looking at doing alot of uploading to different video/file hosting sites. So i dont think i can accept sometimes can, sometimes got problem kind of internet.

actually i should have one of the cheapest internet plan liao 200mbps @$39 :D for what im using now m1 does pretty decent, only now having abit problem with twitch.

raul83

i can change to MR but opennet say my place cant support.. my sgnet cont finish liao~

shadow84

Kena this bsod again... This time, i managed to capture a photo of it...

21aketf.jpg

What seems to be causing it?

Ark Law

Maybe got powertune issue with your GPU causing display driver to crash. Quick google of bsod 0x116 points to CCC-related issues. Monitor with onboard first.

Had bsods like that due to CCC ver

shadow84

I didnt install the rivetune statistics sh*t though....

Not sure if the atkimpag.sys file is the cause... saw a few similar bsod like mine...

Tml, i shall try out the solutions...

raidorz

I have at least 1 and a half year before my contract end. Bloody waste cuz of freaking soccer that only 1 person watches at home...

royfrosty

You can uninstall the CCC only. And run just drivers. But dont think you can xfire.

Might wanna try out uninstalling ccc and leave drivers alone. Or if you do not know how. You can uninstall everything and install again. When you installing go for custom install. Uncheck CCC. Run just drivers only.

See if bsod appears. If it does means got issues le. I think you are not just troubleshooting just 1 prob. There must be something wrong with your pc that causes multiple errors to give you bsod.

Swordsman

any steam games

indie rpg with great voice or dialogue and plus tons of choices/endings to recommend ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.