LondonRoll_StrawBerry.jpg

wanilla:

36537.jpg

moolahloolah

Stonehenge

3shRIUu.jpg

Although they kept saying it is some big mystery but seeing these big rocks in person is a bit underwhelming. Only spent 15min there - the rest of the time was spent lurking in the cafeteria while waiting for the coach to start departure.

moolahloolah

National Gallery Museum

Cherish this picture which I snapped before I was forbidden by museum staff to take photos.

What is this fascination with female nudity? A lot of paintings made by olden day masters are deemed as art but I can say it borders on pornography. There were many such paintings in the National Gallery including another one explicitly breast feeding image.

nH7uJJj.jpg

moolahloolah

The large foreign presence in London

There are vast numbers of blacks and south Asians in London. south Asian Indians even held a pop music concert right smack in the middle of Tralfagar Square, the symbolic seat of cultural power in London. Many tourists at the National Gallery including myself paused and gawked. i overheard one tourist scoff that the south asians have transplanted Bollywood to London. There is no denial that South Asians have celebrated their presence in a loud way in London.

There are also many migrant workers from poorer parts of Europe whose mother tongue is not English, and they work in retail service and construction.

And vast numbers of tourists too. They flood the capital's streets and are simply everywhere. There are more angmoh tourists than Asians, and a lot of them look Eurotrashy. They talk loudly, laugh even louder, act brash and wear gaudy fashion.

JJDAtZV.jpg

Ole Gunner

For fish and chips u can try baileys fish n chips. I had their haddock at their nice little cosy place near fulham broadway tube.
Price is reasonable.

lol this one zone 2 or 3 right... don't bother lah TS since you only have 8 days

keigo0

what's nearby the place? The shop is ranked 15th of the restaurants in London. However there isn't anything nearby leh. U went there by tube to eat this :s11::s11:

Heh nothing is nearby there. cos i arrive in london tat afternoon and after putting my luggage in the hotel at paddington, it was to me pretty near by tube. Coz i wanted to go southbank xmas market and it was like all clustered along tat side.

YouYongku

3shRIUu.jpg

Although they kept saying it is some big mystery but seeing these big rocks in person is a bit underwhelming. Only spent 15min there - the rest of the time was spent lurking in the cafeteria while waiting for the coach to start departure.

Got selfie got take funny photos poses?

Beta_Tester

3shRIUu.jpg

Day tour? How.much And how many hours ar

chocobelle

i saw r0d Stewart 0utsai BK at Piccadilly circle the last time I was there :(

moolahloolah

Day tour? How.much And how many hours ar

Evans Evans day tour GBP 89. Takes you to windsor castle-bath-stonehenge. Highly recommended - i like the service, the guide and the new and clean state of the coach. A full day affair from 845am to 8pm.

moolahloolah

i saw r0d Stewart 0utsai BK at Piccadilly circle the last time I was there :(

i saw a very 帅 young man in uniform outside buckingham palace who was leading a group of dignitaries. I was waiting in the crowd waiting to see the change of guard. He greeted us gd morning. I thought he looked like prince harry or some big shot from the nobility.

moolahloolah

What is their discretionary charge about? I always lan lan give but I was told by a local friend that I can choose not to give:s11:. :eek:

I think you can indeed choose not to pay since it says discretionary. But go out to play is to enjoy so it is better to be generous towards others.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.