The mutants' future is not so certain in X-MEN: DAYS OF FUTURE PAST

TrueBeliever_jh

so in the end last stand is non-canon?

i thought that universe is a parallel like Days of Future Past.. where the future didnt change after shadowcat prevented the assassin..

YouYongku

Oh my.. hb jio me go watch at 4 at Jem later.. anna paquin ftw

She appeared at the end for a while only.
She was the chio teenage girl still my head with handsome Bobby.
The Ellen page never grow up one

YouYongku

i thought that universe is a parallel like Days of Future Past.. where the future didnt change after shadowcat prevented the assassin..

In the comics, it didn't. Just changed the course for that alternate reality.
The movie did, probably making it oDr the audience to understand.

eeLsinneD

Depends on how Bryan Singer wanna put it.
Cos technically, Jean is the Pheonix. creators can make her reborn if they want to.

As for parallels, well... though they changed the past, that might be a parallel future as well. Logan woke up after the events into his present, which is supposed to be 50 years later, with his gray hair streaks around the side.

I'd say that's way further after X-Men: The Last Stand and even The Wolverine.

TrueBeliever_jh

Depends on how Bryan Singer wanna put it.
Cos technically, Jean is the Pheonix. creators can make her reborn if they want to.

As for parallels, well... though they changed the past, that might be a parallel future as well. Logan woke up after the events into his present, which is supposed to be 50 years later, with his gray hair streaks around the side.

I'd say that's way further after X-Men: The Last Stand and even The Wolverine.
oh wait sorry.

Dofp is after last stand or after 2nd Wolverine movie? i am confused~:s22:

Preacher1010

I wanted to catch the "monster", but meh...forget about it.
I am watching this now.

TrueBeliever_jh

dun think i will be watching.. sure got lotsa kids watching also~:(

really hate sharing the cinema with kids

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.