The Samsung MicroSDHC is being put to the test! How much torture can it withstand?

CallMeKing

I wonder what is the price of 32GB Micro SDHC Class 6 Memory.

General Feature
Product Type microSDHC Memory Card
Family Line Standard
Application Mobile phone, Smartphone, Tablet, etc
Capacity 32GB, (1GB = 1 Billionbyte) * Actual usable capacity may be less (due to formatting, operating system, applications or otherwise)
Interface HS
Dimension (WxHxD) 15 x 11 x 1mm
Weight Approx. 0.5g
PerformanceSpeed Up to 24MB/s transfer speed * Actual speed may vary depending on use host device conditions and environment * Write speed is slower than transfer speed
Speed Class Class 6
EnvironmentOperating Voltage 2.7 ~ 3.6V
Storage Temperature -40°C to 85°C
Operating Temperature -25°C to 85°C
Durability 10,000 mating cycles
CertificationEMC FCC, CE, VCCI, NATA
WarrantyLimited 5 years * Warranty is limited for any type of surveillance system

If the price is about the same as 32GB EVO / PRO Class 10 I think people may still get the 32GB EVO / PRO Class 10 because it is more worth unless the memory the consumer buying for the device only reads up to Class 6 memory

xiaowhois

Yes, press reward link will redirect you to a page to put your Name and Email. After submit liao they will send you email to the email address you supplied. Must check your Junk folder because the email went into my junk folder. From there will provide a link to print out the voucher.

They didnt ask for any mobile number, only email address so I presume the only collection method is to print or flash them the voucher on your phone.
hm.. like that wont self expose your nick when go redeem Samsung Evo 64gb microsd

koreanlover

I prefer to get 2x 32GBs instead of a single 64GB SDHC. This is only solely for camera devices as I do not believe in putting all my eggs in one basket for photography usage.

However when it comes to mobile, I would prefer to get the biggest storage possible for convenience.

Yes for mobile or tablet, I will get the highest capacity within my budget. I can upload the files to cloud storage for backup.

Should be using the free Samsung 64GB EVO for my tablet.

Nakedtoes

Yes, press reward link will redirect you to a page to put your Name and Email. After submit liao they will send you email to the email address you supplied. Must check your Junk folder because the email went into my junk folder. From there will provide a link to print out the voucher.

They didnt ask for any mobile number, only email address so I presume the only collection method is to print or flash them the voucher on your phone.
Hi Eugene.....

CallMeKing

usually you dont need Samsung Pro series memory card unless you use DSLR afterall both Pro & Evo have waterproof / temperature proof / withstand impact / xray proof

Im using a Samsung digital camera and a Canon DSLR. I think maybe it really more suits my DSLR because I have ever use my DSLR under the sun until my camera body very hot.

Nakedtoes

Im using a Samsung digital camera and a Canon DSLR. I think maybe it really more suits my DSLR because I have ever use my DSLR under the sun until my camera body very hot.

Others might do.. I so far I dun think will reach 85c..

xiaowhois

Maybe we not sure how phone manufacturers test their card reader/ writer..
when test out their phones sure will use their Samsung Pro or Evo series cards if they wont work with their own phone sure very paiseh

Gaiason

wah.. ur real name is in the leaderboard leh.. Samsung sexpose u.. :s22::s22:

xiaowhois

the temperature proof will ensure the heat created by the surrounding or the DSLR wont do damage to the samsung microsd card in it

CallMeKing

Others might do.. I so far I dun think will reach 85c..

I dont think also but the problem is what is the max temperature the other brand MicroSD card can go? I am still using a normal SANDisk MicroSD. Those normal Class 10.

lenseview

Wondering will Samsung comes out with 128GB card with those protection??? Anyway got any device can read more than 128GB Sdcard??? LoL.

Ya. Waiting for 128GB EVO or PRO. Samsung Galaxy S5 is able to use 128GB card liao.. :s13:

MoneyFace =p

Guys, please skip the particulars page when redeeming your 64GB EVO microSD :D if you don't wish to reveal your full name on the leaderboard...

Eugene (aka Ohayo! ??) already fallen for it... :o

lenseview

Samsung EVO & PRO 64GB cards are SDXC, while 32GB & 16GB are SDHC. Same application is it?

Consider the same. Just that 64GB and above card, their default file format is exFAT. 32GB and below will be FAT32.

jeff79

Most cameras have temperature protection that will auto shut down when the internal temperature is too high.

MoneyFace =p

There is no need to send to email for printing, you can always reprint the redemption letter from your Profile tab after redeeming...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.