The Samsung MicroSDHC is being put to the test! How much torture can it withstand?

xiaowhois

If they can make it lower will be best because current card big brother is SANDisk right? They have to think of a way to attract consumer at a afforadable price. Lol.
they dont price their Samsung Evo / Pro series microSDHC / microSDXC memory card cheaper than sandisk normal/ultra series so doubtful

CallMeKing

dont know when Samsung Evo or Pro series 128gb MicroSDXC release as at the moment i think only Sandisk release 128gb for sale

Maybe the Samsung EVO or PRO series 128GB MicroSDXC will release soon after they hit their target for the EVO or PRO 32GB and 64GB. Same like what they did for their S5 marketing. Keep promote their normal S5 plus freebie then suddenly after hit target they promote the S5P?

lenseview

So far I never have corrupted incident. But I think 32GB will be best for me because I do not need to keep changing card because I like to take HD Video.

Ya. Most photographer goes for 32GB. So for your case, just go for a EVO 32GB will be good. But if you worry about speed of writing, can go for new PRO 32GB. Since it have better speed if your camera can support and its in MLC nand. Better life. As a photographer, you will have alot of photos and videos going in and out of the card. :)

CallMeKing

they dont price their Samsung Evo / Pro series microSDHC / microSDXC memory card cheaper than sandisk normal/ultra series so doubtful

Ya lor. They have to make it cheaper then people will be more willing to buy and try. If expensive and they promote until got dragin got tiger I dont think anyone will take the risk.

CallMeKing

Ya. Most photographer goes for 32GB. So for your case, just go for a EVO 32GB will be good. But if you worry about speed of writing, can go for new PRO 32GB. Since it have better speed if your camera can support and its in MLC nand. Better life. As a photographer, you will have alot of photos and videos going in and out of the card. :)

Yeah agree. Previously I bought 16GB SANDisk always run out of space fast. And if bring along too many memory also troublesome.

jeff79

So far I never have corrupted incident. But I think 32GB will be best for me because I do not need to keep changing card because I like to take HD Video.

Actually quite easy to corrupt memory card in camera. My camera is able to detect third party battery and disable the battery meter and power management.

When the third party battery become totally empty, the camera will just suddenly black out. Encounter a few times the camera was writing to the memory card, that particular photo or video is corrupted. I think the worst scenario is whole memory card become corrupted.

MoneyFace =p

wah cheesepie my name kena sexpose :s13: haha dont put your real name. just leave it as your nick.

I put real name cause i assumed that need IC for verification.

They should be using your account's tagged NRIC for verification...

CallMeKing

I think DSLR users really can consider 32 GB Micro SDXC Class 10 PRO Memory Card. Speed super tempting.

PerformanceSpeed Read: up to 90MB/s with UHS-1 interface, Write: up to 80MB/s with UHS-1 interface * Actual speed may vary depending on use host device conditions and environment.
Speed Class Grade 1, Class 10

MoneyFace =p

dont laugh later u go down SLS cannot redeem cause IC dont match your name

:vijayadmin:
They never mention need name at all.... :vijayadmin:

Step 1
Please print out or flash the confirmation page and bring along your IC to redeem your prize or discount.

Step 2
Redeem your item / discount at Rewardslink Redemption Centre:
1 Rochor Canal Road #05-03, Sim Lim Square
Singapore 188504
Telephone: 6339 2923
Fax: 6339 2943
Email Address : contactus@rewardslink.com.sg
Operating Hours: Mondays – Saturdays 11am – 7pm, Sundays & Public Holidays Closed

Step 3
Proof of your redemption (Samsung Rewards Printout, or Mobile Verification with voucher code) must be presented at the point of collection for verification purposes.

CallMeKing

Actually quite easy to corrupt memory card in camera. My camera is able to detect third party battery and disable the battery meter and power management.

When the third party battery become totally empty, the camera will just suddenly black out. Encounter a few times the camera was writing to the memory card, that particular photo or video is corrupted. I think the worst scenario is whole memory card become corrupted.

Really? What camera you are using? So smart. My Canon 650D do not have such issue.

lenseview

Yeah agree. Previously I bought 16GB SANDisk always run out of space fast. And if bring along too many memory also troublesome.

Cannot keep shooting halfway and change card ma. At least 32GB have more space. If you are shooting RAW, you will need those space.. :s22:

So I think getting the new PRO 32GB will be better for photography or video. :)

MoneyFace =p

Wah ** this moneyface keep quiet never say anything beforehand :(

anyway i fell for the trap so heads up to everyone DONT NEED PUT YOUR REAL NAME.

If like that then need bring IC for what sia :s22:
Golden rule of the internet/roadshows/surveys:

Never sell any of your personal particulars if the reward is not going to be big :D

lenseview

Maybe the Samsung EVO or PRO series 128GB MicroSDXC will release soon after they hit their target for the EVO or PRO 32GB and 64GB. Same like what they did for their S5 marketing. Keep promote their normal S5 plus freebie then suddenly after hit target they promote the S5P?

They are still promoting S5 plus freebies. Was giving 16GB EVO. And then other things like accessories pack. Now giving TV for S5 32GB model. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.