The Samsung MicroSDHC is being put to the test! How much torture can it withstand?

lenseview

wah promo extended, hopefully there will be enough free evo 64gb for everyone.. if not really tio pwn to the max :(

especially in the fine print they stated while stock lasts right :(

if get 400points liao but no free card is really LLST like a typical singaporean

Thats what stated. So dont really know how many 64GB EVO are there.:s22:

lenseview

Then have to go Samsung redemption centre is first come first serve?

Hope this is not the case. Better be the case as long those who can get the voucher code, gets to redeem. Hope those 64GB EVO are not limited quantity. :s22:

dexmus

It is different. The capacity is lesser than that on the label in term of bytes. Most memory cards, hdd and ssd capacity that i have are slightly larger than size on the label in term of bytes.

for me i always get lesser than stated. my thumbdrive, hdd, ssd and micro sd card all like this.

Maybe can test Samsung Evo / Pro series microSDHC / microSDXC memory card under bathing water?

mosmos want to pom pom wif samsung microsdhc card? :eek:

NWT1978

Redemption List
  1. jeff79
  2. mosmos
  3. IlovePCW-ing
  4. koreanlover
  5. MoneyFace =p
  6. Mockingjay
  7. lekhte
  8. WhiteHunter
  9. xtramadness
  10. Gaiason
  11. cybercom8
  12. saljiputeh
  13. xiaowhois
  14. Gixxer1000
  15. Ohayo!
  16. Nakedtoes

Huat AH!

wow so fast got people redeem the Free Samsung 64GB EVO MircoSD :D

StanleyCo

In car de got those camera with Full HD also right? Hence if you use a lousy memory card scarli jam then video not taken properly. So I think a 32GB PRO or EVO MicroSd may suits. Somemore it is heat proof.
Heat proof? Will other brand microSD melt inside?

jeff79

for me i always get lesser than stated. my thumbdrive, hdd, ssd and micro sd card all like this.

All HDD capacity when formatted are confirmed slightly larger than the size on the label in term of bytes.

Samsung PRO 64 GB microsd capacity is 61044 MB or 59.61 GB, slightly larger than 6.4*10^10 bytes. Suspect something to do with EVO using TLC NAND.

CallMeKing

I wonder if the Samsung MicroSDHC PRO or EVO put in a 100 degree water will it still survive. Anyway survive but wonder all data safe

100 degrees.... Why not suggest we drop it into those hot water tanks in coffeeshop that was meant to make coffee. Samsung EVO and PRO can only take 85 degrees leh.. Dont torture the card la... :s13:[/QUOTE]

LoL not torture but test to see if it is really that good and the Samsung EVO and PRO microSD can survive.

Ohayo!

Oh? They extend the promo? I wonder if can get 2 Samsung MICROSDHC per account. Really hope got enough to go around

mosmos

All HDD capacity when formatted are confirmed slightly larger than the size on the label in term of bytes.
U
Samsung PRO 64 GB microsd capacity is 61044 MB or 59.61 GB, slightly larger than 6.4*10^10 bytes. Suspect something to do with EVO using TLC NAND.
Is Samsung pro / eco micro sdhc card preformatted that we can use immediately in devices?

Ohayo!

I tot is normal for it to be less? They need some space so that it can run or what isn't it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.