Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - - Part 18

cracker

like you said, I know players from the club I watch. At that age.

He probably knew Le Tissier, but an ex Arsenal player? Why bother.

dun care who he knew...

he better be good in what he is supposed to do...

after shedding off the extra weight..

speaking of weight..

I was channel surfing on Saturday due to no BPL.... but they were showing "live" games from lower division..and I saw this Luton player.

images

images

images

I was wundering if he was playing social football !!
In face he was voted Luton Player of the year last season.. and his mobility is stylo milo.... name is Steve McNutly, there is even a youtube clips on his game....lolxx

19dino

GK and Defenders are the most thankless of players.
Team win, strikers or scorers gets glory.

Seldom got people notice the good defenders whom does their job silently.

Defenders get noticed for 2 things normal, silly mistake or goal-scoring.
Exceptions are Fabio Cannavaro.

Tony Adams abit the Mertasacker style. Much much more commanding, like those drunkard type of Gangster at work... hahaha

cracker

Tony Adams abit the Mertasacker style. Much much more commanding, like those drunkard type of Gangster at work... hahaha

he machiaam like Steve Bruce... or shall I say Steve Bruce was like him... always thought their head is their boot... not strange to see them ending game with bandage on their head.

cracker

have lar
tiagong one kum gong club decided to pay 50M pound for a World Class defender.
another buay kan club pay close to 30M pound for another one who was judged to be unfit ?

cancer81

Anyway don't be bothered by it. In another 10years, the young players would have never heard of Alan Shearer or Peter Beardsley or David Ginola.
Alan Shearer have lar

I see him on MOTD all the time!! I heard he used to play for England... heard he is "shite"

Adi Dassler

Don't like that say la... Shaw is a young man. I know who is Tony Adams but I also never see him play before. =:p

Maybe he don't like him for some personal reason or he hates Arsenal?

Like for eg we used to say "Carlos tevez? Never heard of him'...

spykid

I don't know if footballers follow or watch the sport they play, but if they do, they surely would have heard of Tony Adams no matter how long ago? I mean, this bloke was once England captain and a renowned alcoholic. No heard of is one thing, never see him play is another. Don't tell me Shaw no heard of Paul Gascoigne as well hor :s13:

spykid

One more week to United

Rojo, Blind, Herrera, Di Maria, Falcao :love:

cancer81

yeah I get into that trap a lot

friend is from a Liverpool fan family, he knows about the Spice boys era but no memory of seeing them matches which were actually an showdown

Asakura

I don't know if footballers follow or watch the sport they play, but if they do, they surely would have heard of Tony Adams no matter how long ago? I mean, this bloke was once England captain and a renowned alcoholic. No heard of is one thing, never see him play is another. Don't tell me Shaw no heard of Paul Gascoigne as well hor :s13:

this response.
Maybe he don't like him for some personal reason or he hates Arsenal?

Like for eg we used to say "Carlos tevez? Never heard of him'...

anyway why does it matter if he knows Tony Adams or not? or even Michael Owen Alan Shearer. making a deal outta it.
they (media, lampard) just trying to put pressure on United players.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.