Upcoming Executive Condo(EC)?

xerone

Don't expect to find EC developments near MRT... land sites within walking distance from the MRT are usually reserved for private condos

Samsong

the balloting was quite fun yesterday. my queue number was 112, but it seemed like there's still ard 1/2 of the people behind me, so i suspect ard 200 units are sold

the interesting thing was stack 25 was nearly sold out - we cross out that stack as it's the smallest unit (926sqft = 86sqm), near to rubbish collection centre, and right above the carpark entrance. however, it was the cheapest stack.

we didn't want sth that was facing inside the condo cos we wanted good air flow. we also didn't want a unit that was facing the expressway cos it'll be noisy and maybe more dusty, and also because the tennis court is situated right in front of TPE. which only leaves us to the units facing the school-to-be, nearer to the side gates.

apparently the stack we bought is not popular at all (only 2 units were sold before we got ours) as u can see the hospital from the balcony, although it's not directly facing it. to us, the hospital isn't that close for u to be able to see what's going on inside. most of the units sold are either the cheaper ones, or those that faces the swimming pool or the quiet "sanctuary".

there are also people who chose the units facing the TPE because that also means that u've good view as the TPE will not be removed (at least for quite a long time)

as u can see, different ppl have different opinions on the units they wanna buy. so it all depends on ur own requirements of ur dream home

regarding $ issues, i was like u, worried that i can't serve the loan etc etc. i do out an extensive spreadsheet to calculate how much we've to pay per mth based on our cpf contribution etc. based on a 30-year loan, we don't have to use a single cent cash until 6 years later, everything will come from our cpf before that

everyone has their own idea on the purchase of an ec, and from what i hear, it's either ppl say too risky, or ppl tell u it's a good investment, seldom someone who's in between. whether or not property price will drop, nobody knows too, it's all speculations. u've to decide on ur own

our own focus was on whether we can afford or not, and we also have a backup plan in case we are unable to service the loan

i hope this helps a bit in ur decision!

Why would you want to choose a unit opposite the hospital?
If the distance is near enough you might be able to hear patient yelling, not really auspicous with the flow of Qi.

batdow

$$ rules. When in doubt which units facing where are better just look at the psf

notti_me

Buyers are not complaining when they bought units near jurong hospital

reyzer

Hi all,

well i did my math too. I think I have to start paying cash at the commencement of 2nd year and My sinking fund is not sufficient to last more than 6-10 months. Of course I have did some calculation, but afterall i decided not to take up the property due to financial constraint.

amigoeva

Hi all,

well i did my math too. I think I have to start paying cash at the commencement of 2nd year and My sinking fund is not sufficient to last more than 6-10 months. Of course I have did some calculation, but afterall i decided not to take up the property due to financial constraint.

important thing is to be comfortable with wat u're paying, so wat u did is correct

Why would you want to choose a unit opposite the hospital?
If the distance is near enough you might be able to hear patient yelling, not really auspicous with the flow of Qi.

the hospital is approximately 500m away, if i can hear anyone screaming, the screamer can go try for Guinness record liao :s13:: Bellewaters (Condominium) - 15 Anchorvale Crescent (S)544651

$$ rules. When in doubt which units facing where are better just look at the psf

the more expensive ones are usually those facing the pool, and like i've said, everyone has their own preference. i dun like my house facing the pool, will be noisy

tckrto

I am staying just next to the mrt sound quite loud but after a year get use to it liao. So really depends on individual preferences.

ecobuyer

Bellewoods EC sold 16% and Bellewaters EC sold 26%?

You may want to refer to this website for reference, not updated everyday, but good enough for me :s22:.

Thanks very much.

Shocked by the results that bellewoods EC sold only 16% while bellewaters EC sold only 26%.

It is apparent that the EC market (at least in Woodlands and Sengkang) has cooled down a lot despite a 15-month break from the previous launches like Ecopolitan and Waterwoods EC launched last year. Both Ecopolitan EC and Waterwoods EC still have some leftover units.

With 2 upcoming EC launches in Punggol, there will/ should be even more unsold EC in Sengkang and Punggol if this trend continues.

kelccm

Bellewaters and Bellewoods are both affected by excess available EC units in their area. For Bellewoods at Woodlands, there are already 2 other EC (Forestville & Twin Fountain) with balance units and much earlier TOP. So buyers looking for EC in Woodlands may be tempted by the shorter wait. Until the balance unit at FV and TF are sold, I don't see Bellewoods being able to push out their remaining units. For Bellewaters, they are simply suffering from too many EC launches in Punggol on the same year.

AceyourMaths

Sibei Jialat sia...forest ville and twin fountain till now still not sold out still come out with bellewoods.

jmksqjt

hey ,after the first 5% paid through cash, the next 15% can use cash& CPF to pay...
then what about the remaining 80% of the EC flat value,
can use CPF to pay some portion of it????:s11:
cox the original plan to use mortgage loan+ earning from selling existing HDB flat + some cash top up for the 80%....
However,if the sale of HDB flat don't go well, the value is much lower than expected, does it mean i need pay all the difference in value through cash???
if CPF ordinary account still got some money & not 55yrs old,
can use CPF to pay for the difference????

AceyourMaths

hey ,after the first 5% paid through cash, the next 15% can use cash& CPF to pay...
cox the original plan to use mortgage loan+ earning from selling existing HDB flat for the 80%+ some cash top up....
However,if the sale of HDB flat is not go well, the value is lower than expected, does it mean i need pay all the difference in value through cash???

I also dunno for the 80%.

Twilight

anyone went to see terrace ec

the designer is cock for the hall design
don't think can put big sofa in the hall as it's very narrow but longish ..

AceyourMaths

cox the original plan to use mortgage loan+ earning from selling existing HDB flat + some cash top up for the 80%....
However,if the sale of HDB flat don't go well, the value is much lower than expected, does it mean i need pay all the difference in value through cash???

You can use CPF to pay the remaining 80% by instalments.

But later have to pay back CPF accrued interest. This is highlighted by Roy Ngerng in

jmksqjt

You can use CPF to pay the remaining 80% by instalments.

But later have to pay back CPF accrued interest.

ya, the accrued interest is terrible=( i do wish not to use cpf at all but.....
i think using cpf to pay instalment meaning use cpf to pay for the bank mortage...

but I am worried about the additional CASH that need to be forked out during TOP
eg, for the EC DPS,
  • 5%------cash
  • 15%-----cash & CPF
  • TOP, 65%
  • CSC,15%
case 1)
your loan =40% of the EC value,
sale of existing HDB flat = 30% of the EC value
so during TOP, you pay 10% using cash

case 2) exaggerated if the HDB sale went terribly bad,
sale of HDB flat = 20% of the EC value
then for cash, you only save for about 10% ....
there is another 10% which you need to pay during TOP:(

then what?:s11:cox 10% is quite a lot, you can't possibly take another bank loan...
so if ur CPF ordinary account got some money & you are below 55yrs old,
can still use CPF to pay for the short off money????

zirhk3355

Answered you in your new thread.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.