Lazada Online Revolution - 11-11-2014

royfrosty

Nowadays where got people buy ssd still comes with warranty sticker. Anyway for the benefit of a doubt you can register Samsung evo bought in lazada at EA website. It works.

hellbutterfliez

bros! Not sure if you all noticed, but there's a voucher for computer products on LAZADA today! Voucher code is Techthurs. $20 off with min $100 spent. not as fantastic as the masterpass, but its still something. (8

hellbutterfliez

bros! Not sure if you all noticed, but there's a voucher for computer products on LAZADA today! Voucher code is Techthurs. $20 off with min $100 spent. not as fantastic as the masterpass, but its still something. (8

Oh i forgot! Can only use it once. I bought the Samsung SSD at 139. haha.

lekguan

Wah. If don't have warranty, then must really be careful when buying online next time.

:eek:
I emailed lazada, they said that they just base on what the retailer tell them, so they will check with Bizgram to see if currently still covered by EA, and will reply in 24-48h. I also email EA to check if they changed to no sticker. Hopefully they can get back soon, got 5 more days if decide to refund.

lekguan

Just as I was saying, Lazada replied:
Boo (Lazada Singapore)
Nov 13 04:57 PM

Dear xyz,

We do apologize for long wait.

We already contacted the seller, as per seller agree that the manufaccturer warranty i under eternal asia, if ever you will be claiming your warranty just kindly bring your invoice or receipt as proof of purchase along with the item.

Thank for your patience.

For further information, please feel free to consult our FAQ page at FAQ Frequently Asked Questions | Delivery, Order | Lazada Singapore.

Best regards,

Boo | Customer Service Associate | Lazada.sg

t258jgn

Means huat lo, no local warranty from distro. Just enjoy the ssd and all things else will come later. Try registering on EA SG's website.

I think even the Samsung SSD from Amazon also can register on EA website.
I don't think their online registering system have ability to check serial numbers.

Or you can key in the Kingston SSD serial number you bought under Convergent. Their system might accept also. :s22:

wkweewee

I think even the Samsung SSD from Amazon also can register on EA website.
I don't think their online registering system have ability to check serial numbers.

Or you can key in the Kingston SSD serial number you bought under Convergent. Their system might accept also. :s22:

Yes. In fact, when you type in any rubbish, the system also accepts. That's why in the end, I think it is not really about registering the warranty online LOL.

ci1Ct4Y.jpg

Rmqibqe.jpg

I emailed lazada, they said that they just base on what the retailer tell them, so they will check with Bizgram to see if currently still covered by EA, and will reply in 24-48h. I also email EA to check if they changed to no sticker. Hopefully they can get back soon, got 5 more days if decide to refund.

Haha anyway the email from EA would be the most important ba, not the one from the retailer. And thks for taking the initiative to ask!

croc1977

Yes. In fact, when you type in any rubbish, the system also accepts. That's why in the end, I think it is not really about registering the warranty online LOL.

ci1Ct4Y.jpg

Rmqibqe.jpg

Haha anyway the email from EA would be the most important ba, not the one from the retailer. And thks for taking the initiative to ask!
Thank you for supporting Samsung's SSD.

So long as your box has an EA warranty sticker, and the serial number matches with the Singapore batch, we will honor the warranty.

(Please keep the packaging just in case)

Thanks~!

Product Manager (Samsung SSD / Printer / Supplies)

Eternal Asia Distribution (S) Pte. Ltd.
5 Pereira Road, Asiawide Industrial Building,
#07-02, Singapore 368025
M: +65 9090 6346 | T: +65 6224 9388 | F: +65 6224 9866

Lazada say one EA say another?

wkweewee

Lazada say one EA say another?

So in the end, EA still wants the sticker on the packaging. Tough luck mate. Anyway, you can try your luck with the 'retail warranty' should any problem arise by heading straight to the seller lol.

wkweewee

my 840 pro bo sticker on box :(

Haha then is see luck whether or not they wanna take in liao. It is a 50-50 chance in the sense that it really depends a lot on the person who is serving you during the rma process. A few can be abit an@l about certain things but I think quite a number are okay as long as you can provide information with regards to where you bought the item from. Just take note that they are not obliged to take in the items if there are no stickers on the packaging (for ssds), which is similar to the rma process for our local gpus here (no sticker, check sn, sn not in data- sorry can't help).

sglords

doubt so.
rma a samsung evo ssd before without sticker, he onli ask me buy from where.
i say tradepac then he change new 1 and write down e SN on the tradepac receipt.
some EA product also bo sticker like ext samsung portable dvd drive.

so dont need worry so much la.
buy local and gt receipt shldnt be a problem. :o

hellbutterfliez

Wah so serious one ah... starting to worry about my purchase now.. if no sticker, then i'll prolly call bizgram or smt to check with them. seems like from what you guys are saying, lazada oso need to check with them.

croc1977

Wah so serious one ah... starting to worry about my purchase now.. if no sticker, then i'll prolly call bizgram or smt to check with them. seems like from what you guys are saying, lazada oso need to check with them.
please update us once u got a update....thanks....

croc1977

Pika boo family reply?

Thanks for your e-mail.

We understand that you are worried with the warranty of your product.

We would like to inform you that the SSD's warranty is still with Eternal Asia if you needed to claim warranty on the item you can bring the invoice or receipt of the item to claim the warranty of it.

We do apologize for the confusion and inconvenience.

For further information, please feel free to consult our FAQ page at FAQ Frequently Asked Questions | Delivery, Order | Lazada Singapore.

Best regards,

Boo | Customer Service Associate | Lazada.sg

So can claim or not?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.