iHerb, Good Buys, Food, Health & Chitchats - Part 2

bella_

Btw, Eddy posted some Groupon charity thing a few days ago n many pages back.. I suggest if anyone wants to donate, do so directly and not thru Groupon. Seems like something not right with Groupon these days.

I bought a KOHE vcher from them last week n they were supposed to send me the vcher code but till now, still no news. Emailed them n they say my card provider blocked payment. I checked, payment has been made on the day I placed the order! (Otherwise, they wouldn't have sent me the order confirmation notice in the 1st place!)

I checked Groupon FB page n was shocked by the number of unhappy customers! Apparently, Groupon is no longer what it used to be! Totally disappointed n pissed!:vijayadmin:

ya n lately tt Beijing 101 saga.. last time was deals.com now it's Groupon liao. I nv buy from these sites.. v wary.

bella_

I think King works in a school.. Now sch holidays mah so he holiday also!:D

oh yah hor!! I used to envy teachers. June n Dec got long hol. but after tt I realise it's not so easy being teachers.. lol

hcl_ching

thanks a lot,

hopefully i can find time to go. as i am on leave the whole of dec from 1 dec to 30dec

King, go across the Causeway for your durian fix since u got 1 month's break!
Or check out the durian trees in Choa Chu Kang park!
If u find enuf, we can ta pow to Eddy's plc n have a buffet n collect the long promised door gifts of Sibu soap n other iherb stuff! Hopefully, Eddy has not finished his store of the soap! I remember u bot plenty too!:s13:

yan.an

King, go across the Causeway for your durian fix since u got 1 month's break!
Or check out the durian trees in Choa Chu Kang park!
If u find enuf, we can ta pow to Eddy's plc n have a buffet n collect the long promised door gifts of Sibu soap n other iherb stuff! Hopefully, Eddy has not finished his store of the soap! I remember u bot plenty too!:s13:

Wahahaha ching still rmbs the door gifts. Actually, king has more of the sibu soaps than eddy..haha

The_King

stop expose my secret.

i have been googling those channel 8 show like just noodles, makan place lost and found, etc....

mostly will travel for the food

hcl_ching

Yeah, I figured as much. I did order an item which never came and ask for a refund which they reluctantly granted but I have not seen the money back in my account yet.

Probably it is now going down the drain. I did order some other home-delivery items after that and they did arrive.

ya n lately tt Beijing 101 saga.. last time was deals.com now it's Groupon liao. I nv buy from these sites.. v wary.

I've bot stuff from Groupon b4 without any problems.
Got a full refund for a dog grooming deal AFTER the grooming session becos the boss tried to make us pay extra n turned nasty.
Got a refund for a meal deal when the restaurant couldn't honor the deal as it was fully booked on the last few days of the deal.
Very happy with them till now..
Guess something must have changed in the 6 months since my last hassle free purchase!

hcl_ching

oh yah hor!! I used to envy teachers. June n Dec got long hol. but after tt I realise it's not so easy being teachers.. lol

Easy or not really depends.
Those who teach with a heart, those real teachers won't mind the hard work n challenges.
Those who see it as just work, put no heart in it so it's easy for them. Just do the minimum n go home 4get abt it liao.
If u know wad I mean..

Btw, no long hols for tchers especially not in June! I have frens who r tchers n some of them really have to report for work almost the entire June "holiday" though more relaxed n shorter hours!

bella_

Easy or not really depends.
Those who teach with a heart, those real teachers won't mind the hard work n challenges.
Those who see it as just work, put no heart in it so it's easy for them. Just do the minimum n go home 4get abt it liao.
If u know wad I mean..

Yes I agreed. . i met some nice teachers tt will sms them n remind them about the homework n test n exams. . some is just bochap
got this nice teachers she will create points system for the kids. once they accumulate x amount of points. they can redeem a gift from her
it's simple things like 1 sticker or 1 eraser. but it always make the kids v happy n motivated

wizzyslurpee

Btw, Eddy posted some Groupon charity thing a few days ago n many pages back.. I suggest if anyone wants to donate, do so directly and not thru Groupon. Seems like something not right with Groupon these days.

I bought a KOHE vcher from them last week n they were supposed to send me the vcher code but till now, still no news. Emailed them n they say my card provider blocked payment. I checked, payment has been made on the day I placed the order! (Otherwise, they wouldn't have sent me the order confirmation notice in the 1st place!)

I checked Groupon FB page n was shocked by the number of unhappy customers! Apparently, Groupon is no longer what it used to be! Totally disappointed n pissed!:vijayadmin:
Check your card statement in 10 days. The charge will likely have been reversed. But if you see it already billed with all the details, then double check your groupon account to see whether the order exists. Maybe there is a problem with their emailing - you can just download the voucher directly from your groupon account.

If really no then get your bank to reverse the charge.

I also don't like the way groupon bills more than the deal amount. When questioned, they actually say it's not their problem. They push to our bank and their financial office based in europe - despite being a SG company already.

wizzyslurpee

I think King works in a school.. Now sch holidays mah so he holiday also!:D

Isn't security more important during the hols? That's when the children really have time to create havoc. The school is now their playground. Plant bugs in advance for next year's exams? :s8:

eddy2099sg

As usual iherb is slow

Dear iHerb Customer in Singapore,

Now until the end of November 2014, enjoy 10% off any order of $40 or more.

Combine this with our super discounted SingPost shipping rates -- $4 or free for orders over $60.00 -- and we believe you are receiving the best overall value in the world for natural products!

hcl_ching

Isn't security more important during the hols? That's when the children really have time to create havoc. The school is now their playground. Plant bugs in advance for next year's exams? :s8:

Lol! My son just told me some teens broke into his pri sch 2 nites ago! Those 吃饱没事做 kids somehow managed to sneak into the sch's still uncompleted sports hall. Apparently, some foreign workers were actually sleeping there but did not notice the intruders.. Thankfully, some residents in the condo next to the sch were alerted n called the police!

eddy2099sg

rhkcj9.png

Incidentally the Asia Pacific Food Expo 2014 will be held around the same time at a different hall from 21st to 25th 2014

hcl_ching

Check your card statement in 10 days. The charge will likely have been reversed. But if you see it already billed with all the details, then double check your groupon account to see whether the order exists. Maybe there is a problem with their emailing - you can just download the voucher directly from your groupon account.

If really no then get your bank to reverse the charge.

I also don't like the way groupon bills more than the deal amount. When questioned, they actually say it's not their problem. They push to our bank and their financial office based in europe - despite being a SG company already.

It's been 8 days n the transaction is shown on the card statement. The order is also reflected in my groupon account, just without the voucher code needed!
Another person who bought the same voucher as me faced the exact same problem. She called both groupon n KOHE (n her bank too since groupon claimed payment was blocked). After evidence provided by KOHE, it was VERY obvious groupon was the irresponsible despicable party!
Anyway, she finally got her voucher code yesterday.
N it's time for me to call groupon n make some noise..:vijayadmin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.