Hotels at Pratunam area

hwaa

just booked glow from sat to tues 3 nights, $302 nett.

i can get corp rates of intercon for $520+ for 3 nights but decided not to spend too much, abit tempted actually.

hwaa

actually for pratunam area, i personally will recommend..

1) glow
2) centrepoint petchburi, now known as centrepoint pratunam
3) novotel platinum (if got budget)

glow is the best cos its new, wanna go quickly go within this few yrs cos dunno how they will maintain it.

hwaa

i also find wanton noodle overrated, not sure why many find it nice.

hwaa

singapoeans mah lol ...
one say nice then all try
one see many q, all go q lol ...

so i am one of them, i tried once den lol.. only also when i stay glow den i try..

last time i always stay centrepoint,nvr heard of this wanton noodle before.. :D

XxlwAteRzlxX

You can read at trip advisor :)
Maybe you can stay then share your experience wit us ?
none of my friend and myself haven stayed there before :)

just came back from my trip, stayed at The Platinum Suite.

Hotel pricing was awesome, approx $23 SGD / night.

Daytime counter-service was great. polite and helpful. Night time not so. Two shift i noticed, the day time shift lady was much better then the night shift lady.

Amenities wasn't there as what was stated. There was no in-room safe. "Kitchen Light" was faulty.Cable/Satellite TV has no English channels. Fridge get turned off once we leave the room ( what !? ) Wifi only free one night. Otherwise need pay 60 baht/night but during the day can get it for free from the counter lady, the night lady insist on us paying.

Location wise is pretty bad as it is out of the city area but being such has its advantage as well, you can get a taxi for meter pretty easy without them demanding for fixed price(200-300 baht) , by meter it usually is less than 100 baht.

Suggest must have application when in bangkok : GrabTaxi (saved me alot )

dede1217

so i am one of them, i tried once den lol.. only also when i stay glow den i try..

last time i always stay centrepoint,nvr heard of this wanton noodle before.. :D

i stayed glow, cp pratunam, grand diamond also no try lol ...
coz my friend some say not nice ...
so rather eat hotel breakfast hehe

Snowblind

Hi guys, looking for hotel at pratunam and have shortlisted 2 after looking thru this thread. Amari Watergate and grand diamond. Does the luxury suite come with joined bed or only 2 single? Travelling with my wife next mth. Thanks

dede1217

Hi guys, looking for hotel at pratunam and have shortlisted 2 after looking thru this thread. Amari Watergate and grand diamond. Does the luxury suite come with joined bed or only 2 single? Travelling with my wife next mth. Thanks

From my knowledge, luxury suite in grand diamond is 34m2.
Think the smaller one bedroom suite, they renovated into luxury suite :)
from the image, is 2 separate single bed.

merrr111

the so call famous chicken rice at the other soi nice or not?...
heard this one oso very popular with singaporeans lol

hwaa

after contemplating for so long, just booked glow in May. 4 nights about 352 no breakfast.

nice price, glow is good la no worries.. at least the bed is super shiok, got gym also and bolang go one.

dede1217

Glow pratunam is good.
Personally I feel that glow price, why not top up abit more for amari watergate?
since glow price normally without breakfast is abt 80+ to 100+ ...
amari watergate price is usually abt 100 to 140 , avg at 120 per nite ...

xMysterium

Glow pratunam is good.
Personally I feel that glow price, why not top up abit more for amari watergate?
since glow price normally without breakfast is abt 80+ to 100+ ...
amari watergate price is usually abt 100 to 140 , avg at 120 per nite ...
nv try before the ~4 to 5 stars hotel before. maybe next time. poor me has been staying in cheapo hotels 'cause hvt start work. haha.

xMysterium

nice price, glow is good la no worries.. at least the bed is super shiok, got gym also and bolang go one.
go bkk jiak buibui no time gym lah :s22:

by the way you should book with hotelclub 'cause got promo code now. (which i did so)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.