twosix

That is why get a light stroller.
Not everywhere is like Singapore.
It is a different culture.
When you go night market and see how they pour their waste, not sure if you will want to eat again.

actually taiwan has a law that new oil must be used everyday for deep frying. they cannot continue using yesterday's used oil. good for taiwanese since they like to eat deep fried food.

twosix

Bought Chung hwa telco prepaid 7 days data unlimited with 150nt value.. Recieved 1 sms and 1 short call 2nd day value left 50nt..ask me to top up.. Funny.

I use the Sim card to hotspot to 2 phones.. Lol

Receiving is free one leh... received short call or made short call?

I made short calls of few minutes each. i still have around 50nt unused when i left taipei.

twosix

Fwah! So jelly!
Hard to find driver like such!

depends on the driver's personality bah. last year flag a taxi to go up cingjing from taichung hsr. the driver also very good. very chatty, bring us to interesting places in nantou on the way up. bring us to try local fruits sold on the streets.

calkel20

actually taiwan has a law that new oil must be used everyday for deep frying. they cannot continue using yesterday's used oil. good for taiwanese since they like to eat deep fried food.

New water is recycled water.
New oil? Can be anything... Even棉籽油。
How and where they throw those water?
Right into the gutters in front or behind their stores.
That is for most make shift night markets.

calkel20

Receiving is free one leh... received short call or made short call?

I made short calls of few minutes each. i still have around 50nt unused when i left taipei.

I just think user did not hear the extra 100nt free credits which is announced end of call.
Usually it is that part that will be used up first before even the actual 50nt gets drained.

So when they hear 50ntd, they thought only left 50nia, which is not the case.

calkel20

depends on the driver's personality bah. last year flag a taxi to go up cingjing from taichung hsr. the driver also very good. very chatty, bring us to interesting places in nantou on the way up. bring us to try local fruits sold on the streets.
Lucky you.
But do you know, the bad experience will be cabbing with a driver who chews betelnut/ smokes?
Making a short ride a torture as well.

twosix

I just think user did not hear the extra 100nt free credits which is announced end of call.
Usually it is that part that will be used up first before even the actual 50nt gets drained.

So when they hear 50ntd, they thought only left 50nia, which is not the case.

After each call the Telco will text the remaining balance. I didn't hear how much was left after the call. Hang up and keep the phone in pocket.

MiImbEn

Bought Chung hwa telco prepaid 7 days data unlimited with 150nt value.. Recieved 1 sms and 1 short call 2nd day value left 50nt..ask me to top up.. Funny.

I use the Sim card to hotspot to 2 phones.. Lol

i was using the 30 day card...

ok leh i called around taiwan, back to sg and the charges are quite cheap..

check the sms after each call u make

got 2 parts of the credit, 1 is bonus credit and 1 is normal credit

end up i had 3xxnt in my sim card when i left tw from initial 450nt

calkel20

You are right on that.
But seldom i will use much except for data part.

twosix

New water is recycled water.
New oil? Can be anything... Even棉籽油。
How and where they throw those water?
Right into the gutters in front or behind their stores.
That is for most make shift night markets.

water i think they can throw anywhere. but oil got to be recycled. that's why they have a thriving recycling business in taiwan, and this is where recycled oil is sold as new oil by treacherous businessman. haha...

twosix

yah lor... i'm also surprised the call to sg is quite affordable. thought 150nt not enough and gonna use skype as backup.

Whisper

Garfield.. I notice hor.. From taoyuan airport.. Don't have city buses to taidung, hualien that side leh.

Is it true?

calkel20

water i think they can throw anywhere. but oil got to be recycled. that's why they have a thriving recycling business in taiwan, and this is where recycled oil is sold as new oil by treacherous businessman. haha...

At least kena expose la.
Singapore, thry catch but said use for biodiesel...
U believe?

Whisper

Might rain a bit...

Rain a bit bo bian leh.

I thinking go twice year end. One trip the tix already bought for early November.

One trip to explore taichung, tainan.

The other trip explore hualien, taitung. Thinking to go mid Nov.

And Garfield.. I know liao lah.. Take city bus from Airport to Taipei then take TRA to hualien or taitung. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.