Soundbar discussion thread II [consolidated]

ctrlplusf5

I've a Jamo 4.1, Marantz receiver, but they were too cumbersome for my little room. I've read so much good stuff about this Philips soundbar and the low price, that's why I intend to buy it and most likely HTL5140 if the price is not too high.

Bring your jamo & marantz to the hall. Buy the Philips for your room. You won't regret it. Hopefully it's damn cheap at the carnival sale.

gloves2ali

I also looking to buy the soundbar 9100.
As that is the only soundbar that attracts me.

I am at the philips carnival. Now queuing for collection reaching soon. Almost 45min. I think 9100 stop production maybe ? Only left at courts/HN/bigbox/gain city. Cos here only got 3 soundbar by brand of philips on sale. HTL 3140,5140,5150.

I bought 5140 at $299, cheaper by outside 100 only lor. Not really good discount. I heard previous year 5140 only going for $269

LouisSaha

I am at the philips carnival. Now queuing for collection reaching soon. Almost 45min. I think 9100 stop production maybe ? Only left at courts/HN/bigbox/gain city. Cos here only got 3 soundbar by brand of philips on sale. HTL 3240,5140,5150.

I bought 5140 at $299, cheaper by outside 100 only lor. Not really good discount. I heard previous year 5140 only going for $269

Oh ok! Thanks man. Enjoy ur new soundbar. ;)

yuri2

I am at the philips carnival. Now queuing for collection reaching soon. Almost 45min. I think 9100 stop production maybe ? Only left at courts/HN/bigbox/gain city. Cos here only got 3 soundbar by brand of philips on sale. HTL 3140,5140,5150.

Thanks. going to get HTL5140 also. :s13:

yuri2

I went there before 9am this morning and park across hdb car park, and join the queue already formed.

Once the gate is open, I head straight to the counter and the sales guy wrote me a receipt. Paid at the counter and collect at another location. Get in and out quickly, before the crowd gets larger. Took me all of 15 mins to buy and get out.

DBS/POSB credit card get extra 2% discount off $299 for HTL5140.

It comes ready-packed with a handy trolley, which is yours to keep.

gloves2ali

Anyone using philips Led Tv which can mount htl 5140 together with the tv mounting ? I saw it on the net. Any advice ? Because i dont plan to drill on my featured wall in my bedroom, heartpain leh. Hahaha

Wolfaro

thanks for the update.

Will head to nearby store to purchase HTL9100 then

gloves2ali

thanks for the update.

Will head to nearby store to purchase HTL9100 then

I got a intro by frens frens, work at courts jurong point. His name is sunny hp no. 97162996 do call him if u need htl 9100. If im not wrong is $599

ipaq4444

i bought the philips htl9100.

after testing all the soundbars including jbl, yamaha etc i chose the philips htl9100 because afterall there is true surround since i can detach the side speakers and place it beside or behind my sofa for surround sound. though the other soundbars i tested etc jblsb400, sounded awesome, but in a HDB layout, u might not have 4 perpendicular/parallel walls of the same distance to bounce the sound to give a simulated surround, thus the philips htl9100 won my vote. Sounds awesome after detaching the side speakers~

Thank you for the review

wastetime

Hi anyone have receipt for HTL-5120/12 still in warranty. Mine HTL-5120/12 seen faulty, tried reset also cannot work. would like to lend the receipt and show service centre get it repair. I loss my receipt during moving house. Pls Pm me if you got one..Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.