NSmen lip lai kon wei.

Bunknifer

Any buddies here kana sama sama situation as my friend ornot :s11::

Kana SAF100 for ICT half a year notice early. Then inform to management / HR early via email. (since it's half a year, everyone bo chap)

then coming near to ICT liao. Management ask my friend to defer ICT since he is the only person doing his work (leading a project), company work on a stream-line structure, everyday OT like crazy. If lead person not around 2-3 days already jin jia luck, dun say 2-3 weeks.

Then, my friend go inform management early to takeover his task during his period of ICT, then mgnt ask him defer, he go ask defer, CO **** him upside down say the SAF100 already inform his employer 6 mths early, company has enough time to make manpower arrangement. Cannot defer.

Go back inform Mgnt, the reasons army cannot defer, Mgnt **** chiu upside down say that project cannot plan so early. (you don't want the job, someone else will do it)

FT project mgr smart idea, requested my friend to bring his laptop into camp to work from camp, but my friend told the FT PM that camp cannot bring in laptop, plus stay in ICT, so even night cannot reply email for 2-3 weeks.

My friend kana stuck in this situation. how :s11:

nyvrem

Kana SAF100 for ICT half a year notice early. Then inform to management / HR early via email. (since it's half a year, everyone bo chap)

then coming near to ICT liao. Management ask my friend to defer ICT since he is the only person doing his work (leading a project), company work on a stream-line structure, everyday OT like crazy. If lead person not around 2-3 days already jin jia luck, dun say 2-3 weeks.

Then, my friend go inform management early to takeover his task during his period of ICT, then mgnt ask him defer, he go ask defer, CO **** him upside down say the SAF100 already inform his employer 6 mths early, company has enough time to make manpower arrangement. Cannot defer.

Go back inform Mgnt, the reasons army cannot defer, Mgnt **** chiu upside down say that project cannot plan so early. (you don't want the job, someone else will do it)

FT project mgr smart idea, requested my friend to bring his laptop into camp to work from camp, but my friend told the FT PM that camp cannot bring in laptop, plus stay in ICT, so even night cannot reply email for 2-3 weeks.

:(:(:(

rip TS.

gonna lose your job soon.

SageWolf

Lucky moi is air force, WOIC, OC and CO all my friend. I can suka suka choose my ICT

SaintPeachie

Must AWOL to keep the job and end up replying email from DB only to learn that they hired a cheaper lapelander to take over project. Sad hard sinkie truth.

Lolicious

ask your coy to email them to defer la. ownself go tell, sure kana **** one. if coy contact, still cannot defer, ask you go bring laptop do work, but cannot bring. then all i can say, this is your privilege as male singaporean =(

anyway on behalf of all sinkie and ft, i would like to thank your friend for taking up this privilege

regards
rod personnel,
since 2007

SaintPeachie

If complain to MP, they will tell you this NS dilemma is a privilege; now get out of my uncaring elite's face.

CAShop

Reply Email can use phone no need laptop. I used to reply work mail in camp using phone. Most of my reservist mate do the same. If he is a real project manager, a lot of things can handle just by doing good prep work and making some phone calls.

Die Die need laptop, can request to bring in laptop during ICT. First time reservist is it, so many things don't know

cbu

Local ICT, weekend can book out one lah...
set ur email to auto forward to ur personal email and then use smart phone and work loh...

Bunknifer

Don't know how to help. But mgmt more at fault

mgnt is FT leh.

Sian.. Having my high key in oct :(:(

good luck sia

Must AWOL to keep the job and end up replying email from DB only to learn that they hired a cheaper lapelander to take over project. Sad hard sinkie truth.

sinkies tio hardtruth

ask your coy to email them to defer la. ownself go tell, sure kana **** one. if coy contact, still cannot defer, ask you go bring laptop do work, but cannot bring. then all i can say, this is your privilege as male singaporean =(

anyway on behalf of all sinkie and ft, i would like to thank your friend for taking up this privilege

regards
rod personnel,
since 2007

my friend was asking me why coy HR cannot talk to army directly, kana stuck in between always.

If complain to MP, they will tell you this NS dilemma is a privilege; now get out of my uncaring elite's face.

**** the privilege, can't remember who say that :s17:

Nano_YanGz

on the day of ICT, treat them eat 3 days MC. then bye bye to your ICT

when talk logic dont work .. then do it your own way liao ...

Alphina

Tell him to call NS Call Centre 1800-3676767. Inform them the company practice. The employer will be ask accordingly.

KENNNL

ask your management draft letter to submit to your s8 or oc.

laptop can be brought in.. just indicate to your pc/oc.

xbidamanx

Job (i.e. money) is more important. keep appealing even up till MP level...

if official channels all fail then just chut pattern like keng MC...

Leave No Men Behind

with comp letter head, might be ok rah..

If leally cannot, then go in 1st day chia govt mc lor.. tiagong more than dun noe how many days, they out pro, consider no count. I got one friend always do.. keep chia.. but after that still make up..

Dun say I say huaan..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.