Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - - Part 22

RVN

Think just 1 striker enough.. Lacazette anyone? Linked with pool recently, hope we can ruin their plans

No really not enough, if Rooney get injured we are fecked, surely lvg have replacements lined up.

YorYor

Imagine they let Casillas go, and we then hold to our guns for 50m for DDG or no deal and they can wait 1 year. We can afford it, just to prove a point we have every ability to play hardball and flex our stature. And if they signs someone else, DDG will renew with us. Yay!

derrick_

Imagine they let Casillas go, and we then hold to our guns for 50m for DDG or no deal and they can wait 1 year. We can afford it, just to prove a point we have every ability to play hardball and flex our stature. And if they signs someone else, DDG will renew with us. Yay!
Perez has been doing this for years. He is way better than that. He won't sell Casillas until De Gea is confirmed.

Same reason Ramos is still not here. He is Perez's bargaining chip. Held for ransom.

But of course, I could be wrong, but I don't see why else would Madrid hold on to a 29 year old Center Back on decline who has history of red cards when he could run away with a cool 40M Euros.

Sent from Sony C6903 using GAGT

Asakura

Lacazette is Lyon's only main striker.

1. i can't see him agreeing to join Liverpool, no UCL.
2. joining United to fight for spot with Rooney, doesn't sound attractive too unless his paycheck is doubled?

ticcan

Sorry wtf is lvg doing, seem more interested in getting rid of our players, RVP, De
Gea, Rafael, doubts over Hernandez, Di Maria future as well,

we need to strengthen not weaken our squad.

derrick_

Sorry wtf is lvg doing, seem more interested in getting rid of our players, RVP, De

If I were to make a guess, he didn't like Rafael cause he ain't disciplined in defense. Maybe that's why he chose Darmian instead of Clyne.

For RVP, he want regular game time but LVG can't promise him that since Rooney is playing lone striker and is also captain of the team. Rooney alone up front was LVG best formation and gave the best results. That got us into Champions League, not RVP.

Personally I love RVP, but I am just making a guess why LVG is doing what he is doing. I have to say LVG is quite ruthless, but maybe he is just in his words "balancing the squad".

I am pretty sure Di Maria is staying though. LVG has a habit of changing players' natural position to make them better like how he changed schweinsteiger from winger to CM at Munich, he could be trying to train Depay to play Rooney role, that's why there's no strikers being linked to us.

But I am guessing only. It does makes sense though.

ticcan

There are
Strikers linked to us, but which one we can get is a big question mark? Plus didn't lvg complain we lacked a forward that can score 20 goals, well he has to buy one now.

ticcan

You means like Cavani? Or Bale? Kroos? Those sounds too far fetched for me. Smells like ******** to sell papers to me.

Kroos is not really a forward and he is more of a creative type than a finisher.i do know the likes of benzema, higuain, cavani
muller all this look very slim. But we have to find someone that can bang in the goals for us.

guile

There are
Strikers linked to us, but which one we can get is a big question mark? Plus didn't lvg complain we lacked a forward that can score 20 goals, well he has to buy one now.

I thought Depay scores 20 goals. I see him more of a successor to Rooney ala Ronaldo than ADM.

Refresh99

United striker Will Keane to spend new season on loan at Preston

Manchester United striker Will Keane is to spend the entire 2015/16 season at Preston North End after signing for the Championship club on loan.

The 22-year-old has already played in the second tier for Wigan Athletic, Queens Park Rangers and latterly Sheffield Wednesday. To date, he has made one competitive appearance for United's first team - his debut as substitute against Blackburn Rovers in the 2011/12 season. Keane told Preston's official website: "I'm really excited to be here and I'm looking forward to the new season and the challenge ahead.

"I want to come here and do my best to help the team. They had a very successful year last year and hopefully the whole Club and the team can build on that this season."

Preston manager Simon Grayson said: “We are delighted to have signed Will. He has got fantastic movement and he is a goalscorer.

“He suffered a bad injury a few years ago, but he is hungry and after meeting him he ticks every box we are looking for.

“We have pulled off a bit of a coup beating several other Championship clubs to him and I do feel he is going to be a major asset to our squad.”

If RvP were to leave, then our striker department only left with rooney, chicharito and wilson.

Gr3yham3

No really not enough, if Rooney get injured we are fecked, surely lvg have replacements lined up.

What i meant was one more new striker..

We can easily double lacazette pay, n with good ucl, fa cup n carling cup runs, together w e fact that he can play in any of e 3 positions upfront, means that he can grt a good number of games.. However,wont be surprised that he might not want to come as he might want to b e first choice starter..

But who else though? Not many good strikers willing to fill this role leh

Gr3yham3

If I were to make a guess, he didn't like Rafael cause he ain't disciplined in defense. Maybe that's why he chose Darmian instead of Clyne.

For RVP, he want regular game time but LVG can't promise him that since Rooney is playing lone striker and is also captain of the team. Rooney alone up front was LVG best formation and gave the best results. That got us into Champions League, not RVP.

Personally I love RVP, but I am just making a guess why LVG is doing what he is doing. I have to say LVG is quite ruthless, but maybe he is just in his words "balancing the squad".

I am pretty sure Di Maria is staying though. LVG has a habit of changing players' natural position to make them better like how he changed schweinsteiger from winger to CM at Munich, he could be trying to train Depay to play Rooney role, that's why there's no strikers being linked to us.

But I am guessing only. It does makes sense though.

Mighy be that he wants more pace upfront.. As for clyne, still think it was all made up by journos n agents.. We were clearly interrsted in darmian for a long time liao..

chyehock

Saw Clyne played when we are linked to him, he seem very normal I would prefer Valencia then him.

Mighy be that he wants more pace upfront.. As for clyne, still think it was all made up by journos n agents.. We were clearly interrsted in darmian for a long time liao..

sCuzzZy

Falcao RVP Nani Cleverley.

That's about 700k/wk in wages.

sCuzzZy

Re: Schweinsteiger
Magath and Matthäus say: - Leave now!

I agree. Time for a new challenge. You'll be perfect at Man UTD, Bastian!

sCuzzZy

Giampiero Ventura, Torino manager, confirmed to @SkySport that Matteo #Darmian will be new Manchester United player #MUFC

Ventura, Torino manager: "Darmian deserves a top team as Manchester United. Matteo always had Champions League dream and now... is realized"

Gr3yham3

Gr3yham3

i dun think that's true.. we have signed depay and darmian to resolve any issues with our wings... all e players who you have mentioned didnt really play much of a part last season, cept for DDG who is leaving against lvg's wishes.. adm leaving is just rumours with nothing concrete behind them

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.