Skyforge (F2P MMO) releasing 16 July

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

android17

Skyforge has been released on 16 July!
Anyone interested can start to download the game client from the link below

http://sf.my.com/us

We're on NA server

EDMW guild - Midgard (contact Tidal Bolt in game for invite)

542862.jpg

Watch the above gameplay video to get an idea of Skyforge.

Skyforge is a 100% free to play Action MMO that is launching on 16 July. They do have a cashshop, but its mainly to sell skins and customised clothings with no stats. There will be no powerups or uber weapons in their cash shop at all.

I just tried their open beta stress test and the graphics is very good for an MMO (max graphics looks nicer than the video above).

The game is very arcade style, not the traditional WoW like fighting style. And unlike traditional MMO, there's no travelling between towns and city. There's a main city where people gather and form groups and take quests, and thereafter you will be instantly teleported to the quest area. There are instance quests where u form grps and then enter the area, as well as open world quest where you enter the area and just run around with the other players inside who are doing similar quests. Due to this instant teleport system, this game is good for those who wanna just play the game and dont wanna waste time walking here and there to take ! and then go to the NPC to ? again when the quest is done.

If anyone is interested, we can start together on the 16th.

Some class videos

android17

EDMWer / Skyforge IGN:

android17 - Galarion Stormbringer
Aymanhero - Ayz Hero
ATBsibeiCHIO - Zeus Dragon
akky85 - Soleras Blazingar
Buster - BUSTER GATX
Chubby - Thea Queeen
Colonelsoh - DUA CHIOBU
CCW Yeo - Jin satki
darkqwe - Reveri Holt
Dreaming - Krystal Takahashi
Daberlue - Daberlue Willo
Drakeblaze - Kareu Leoia
grimner - Kampa Eros
Hideto - Hideto Matsumoto
HumpityDumpity- Sarfire Ser
Haidoz - Arcturius Dapper
jayz89 - EDMW er
jgyy1990 - Alc hem
Joker2007 - dash windstalker
kwaychapy - Lah Kopi
kill99 - zed watom
kediraksith - Kedina Patapon
kingsen - Kingsen Iglesias
kimkimlo - Kim qwertyuiop
louisoh - Charmaine Seah
moodless - Quantum Thomas
mrfatso - xiao bui
Marutama - Imba Kent
perperdino - Doilook fat
niefeng87 - Kenneth Deathcrown + Kenny Deathcrown
q w e r t ii - Eij Gnim
sinkiearsenal - Bell Cranel
sglords - sglords tan
Strikk - Jura Impressa
Synyyy - Mavis Beckingsdale
spiritual84 - Boa Stroke
tidess - Tidal Bolt
tfkmueh - tauryn Praetor
Valueinvestor - Lord Helix
Vespula(!) - Vespa Wayne
wiwi96 - Honey Dog
Xephyr - Zoan Grey
yamapi - Yui Hatano
zeropix2 - Kenny Dep

We have a Singapore chat channel, if u need invite send me a friend invite in game, i'll add u into the chat room.

EDMW guild - Midgard (contact Tidal Bolt in game for invite)

android17

a little more detail on the game's questing system.

Skyforge essentially does away with all the "run to quest NPC, take quest, and run to NPC once completed" thingy, and replace it with the instant teleportation.

Basically everytime u login, u will be at the home base. From there, u will invite your friends and form up your grp if u wanna quest together. And from the base itself, u will choose the quest u wanna take, and then ur grp is instantly teleported to the quest instance. If u dont have a grp but dont wanna play solo, u can still select a quest and then take the grp play option, the game will automatically grp u up with others doing similar quest (basically a dungeon finder, that works for every single quest).

After u complete the quest, your group will be teleported back to the main base.

there are also open world areas where u just enter the zone (via the main base teleporter) and just play together with everyone in the zone. And also there are large scale world events called Invasions, and when it happens, players in the servers will receive messages about these events, and everyone who wanna participate will just teleport there.

There are pros and cons to this system, however for those who want to maximise their play time, or if u come home from work and just wanna spend 30mins to play some games before u go for dinner etc, Skyforge's quest system will be ideal for you.

android17

PVP system - From my limited knowledge, the PVP will be as follows:

6 player FFA, players try to kill everyone else, highest score within the time limit wins.

Areans: 3 v 3 , 6 v 6, 10 v 10 and guild wars (heard its 50 vs 50, not confirmed)

Within these arenas there will be objectives like capture the flag, control points etc.

I dont think there will be open world pvp though.

android17

Similar to guild wars 1 instance system i guess?

Find players doing the same quest and party will teleport to that map.

Good.. miss gw1 style

Sent from Samsung GT-I9195 using GAGT

Yup its similar to GW1 style, or rather i'll say its an enhanced version. In Skyforge u can just enter a quest, and choose the group finder and it will auto grp u with other players, so its alot easier to find groups.

Also there are open world zones where large number of players play together, so its a mix of both instance dungeons quests and open world zones.

Ava|on

I actually started a thread on Skyforge long ago but it was still in CBT and I got a founder's pack back then too. I played in CBT 1 but the game feels buggy and movement doesn't feel natural, especially the jumping.

I wonder if now it is better. I might go back play Skyforge if Cabal 2 US continue to be crap.

eeLsinneD

Cryomancer looks interesting.
Like Bobby Drake, Final Fantasy style.

But too bad lah can kill other players. Don't support games that encourages bullying.

android17

I actually started a thread on Skyforge long ago but it was still in CBT and I got a founder's pack back then too. I played in CBT 1 but the game feels buggy and movement doesn't feel natural, especially the jumping.

I wonder if now it is better. I might go back play Skyforge if Cabal 2 US continue to be crap.

I played in the stress test last week, everything seems fine already, u should try it out again :)

android17

Cryomancer looks interesting.
Like Bobby Drake, Final Fantasy style.

But too bad lah can kill other players. Don't support games that encourages bullying.

there's no open world PVP at all.

U can only pvp in Arenas / Battlegrounds.

This game actually encourages helping each other in PVE. There's no kill stealing or mob tagging, so when in open world PVE questing, u see players killing some mobs and u need those mobs to complete ur quests, u will just jump in and attack the mobs, and everyone gets the quest completion. So very frequently u will see other players helping u kill mobs, as they need to complete their quest as well and its faster to help each other kill.

android17

And if a newb stumbles into the killzone, then he gets killed without knowing why =/

U cant walk into any zones in this game. U get to zones by choosing where u want to go to in the main city, and u will be instantly teleported there.

the only way u can get into the PVP arena is by queuing for it. As mentioned, there's no open world PVP at all, so if u wanna fight other players, u can only do so by queuing for the arenas / battlegrounds.

And for arenas, u will be queued with others that are the same level as u. Also u cant trade items to other players in this game, so there's no twinking at all, thus everyone u fight in the arena will be having similar level of equipment as u.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.