Path of Exile thread, the revival

Vulpix

should have kill cam in poe. so we know how we dead.. knn the curse/bleeding icons are all on top left, who got time to see that.. hahah my eyes focus on the middle screen my hp barb only..

I always remember D3 Barbarian leap which give you temporary higher armor.. feels really like GODS.. in POE feels really like normal people..

I also dun look at the top left icons, but I concentrate on the sounds. It's actually very obvious after you get used to it.

• If you kenna bleed, there is this loud PSSSSSSSSS sound like oxygen tank kenna puncture like that, and your character spraying blood.
  • If kenna corrupting blood, you will hear this "ti ti ti" sound, plus your character will have the deadly red balls floating around you. This thing can really hurt and stack, get rid when you hit 4-5 stacks.

Leap Slam in this game CAN be augmented to give you a nice and defensively too, depends how you want to support the gem. PoE doesn't want you to feel godly, that's how it was designed. :s13:

FappingKing

should have kill cam in poe. so we know how we dead.. knn the curse/bleeding icons are all on top left, who got time to see that.. hahah my eyes focus on the middle screen my hp barb only..

I always remember D3 Barbarian leap which give you temporary add armor.. feels really like GODS.. in POE feels really like normal people..

I play D3 play barbarian, so i used to being "invulnerable" for a few seconds after i leap in liao :spin:

khroness

I think you got bleed. Have you heard of the bleeding sound before? If you got bleed from monsters, there will be this PSHHHHH sound like you hold your pee very long, then finally go relief yourself. :s13: You need a flask with bleeding immunity.

The 2nd scary one is corrupting blood. If you ever see red orbs orbiting your character, it means you kenna corrupting blood. Both bleeding effects become worse when you run. You need the flask to remove the bleeding.

m5IcH3p.jpg

I do not recommend CoDT Immortal Call early game honestly, you are better off keeping your charges. 7 balls gives a lot of mitigation and life regen.

alamak, bleeding means can NOT run? no wonder... I didnt turn on sounds.. play in silent.. just bought a headset from SLS to play.. my kraken too hot to use..

RockaRolla

agreed

i will become cock-eye if i try to see the top left and the hp bar at the same time...sometimes my buffs finished liao i also dont know lol

they should put it above the hp bar at the the bottom left, so altogether easier to beo

Vulpix

I play D3 play barbarian, so i used to being "invulnerable" for a few seconds after i leap in liao :spin:

Actually you can do that. I was testing this method. You just need the endurance charges. Right now, I testing this 4L: Immortal Call + Faster Casting + Increased Duration + Blood Magic

This is to allow me to jump into a pack, then whack immortal call for 4s. It's working quite well strangely enough, leap in, immortal call, start whacking. :s13:

khroness

agreed

i will become cock-eye if i try to see the top left and the hp bar at the same time...sometimes my buffs finished liao i also dont know lol

they should put it above the hp bar at the the bottom left, so altogether easier to beo

i also wonder why the POE community didnt KPKB with this icon placement..

Vulpix

agreed

I also agree with you, debuff icons should be able to move down. But unfortunately, the GUI from what I heard very not flexible so they never really bother yet.

They improved the sounds of bleeding so I don't really have a lot of complaints right now.

Vulpix

i also wonder why the POE community dont KPKB with this icon placement..

Got. :s13: There was this 13 page thread in the POE forums kpkb this, but they were told the engine at the moment got issues moving icons around. :s13: Really is smlj.

Rheinl

noticed quite a number using ice crash, is it exponentially better than static strike? I have been using the latter and have not tried ice crash yet

Vulpix

noticed quite a number using ice crash, is it exponentially better than static strike? I have been using the latter and have not tried ice crash yet

Static Strike need to hit something to proc effect. Ice Crash no need. No prize for guessing why people prefer ice crash.

Vulpix

That time tornado barb was like invincible cause of the hp leech, then they nerfed it :sad:

Sent from (^_^)v using GAGT
Oh yah, I remember that. The barb forum was raging.

lol i not enough dex for blood rage :vijayadmin:
High or low level? No need to power level it, just level it to your own dex level, because marauder no dex one. :s13: Keep it around level 8-9 can liao. Got leech, got attack speed, and got frenzy charges, good enough.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.