[News] Workers' Party will contest in 28 seats in upcoming General Election: Sylvia Lim

xiaowhois

what if on cooling off day major MRT breakdown again lol~

most of the time election on saturday which mean friday is the cooling off period

Soulblade

Fwah Marine Parade!!! The question now is will woody rebel now that divine emperor is at rest.

If woody retires with WP coming in, only left that useless and overrated TCJ = sure win by the opposition.

:s12::s12:

alochong19

i glad that WP come here in MP GRC to contest, i was concerned that NSP would not want to come here after they lose Nicole.:s12: , leaving here as walkover.

xiaowhois

I think too little leh. Should have tried for half. I support 2 or 3 party system
try half than PAP will said they wanna become next govt~ aim small first slowly bit by bit eat up lo~ draft sinkies also cannot wake up so fast

foreseer

try half than PAP will said they wanna become next govt~ aim small first slowly bit by bit eat up lo~ draft sinkies also cannot wake up so fast

u dont try half like some ppl say, they cant win all and now only 28 seats contested

cannot veto decision by PAP to push 10m population and 10% gst and build nuclear plants

means altho i dislike Chee i think he will need to go parliament. i think his eq and strategy not good but i think he will try to impress sinkies

like that i think not enough leh srsly....... need ben pwee or someone else to win also

ppl like goh meng seng, han hui hui, roy ngerng can go eat sai. the tan jiak sai also dunno what's his agenda even tho the pychiatrist guy seems qualified also

imo 28 seats rly too little liao

in the impossible scenario of them winning all, still need a few other credible oppositions in the parliament. but that would be like fragmented liao. the only few i think can trust are:

CSJ, ben pwee, like no others liao. As for CST he's alr too old, Lina Chiam doesnt have that calibre at all. HHH and Roy Ngerng, please la......

even if u die die count in the Dr Ang + TJS = 4 more places niah. others like totally not much chance.... that Hazel Poa and her hubby nearly out liao

i rly think bad choice by WP. coz if they dont step up now, no one can stop PAP

veryhungryboy

Another thread mentioned that Benjamin Pwee says his party made the first claim to Fengshan :s8:

75yr old ah pek dat nobody heard of, good luck to him.

Botak Pwee looks like another Desmond Lim, totally outta touch to even make such bold stake.

CAShop

In other news, everyone is still wonder why WP broke all their election promise since GE2011

foreseer

i think WP concentrating firepower on East

but they should go Feng Shan and fug that LYS piece of shiet.

as for Marine parade, going there is bad choice but can understand. I feel go Mcpherson quite confirm die coz rly like many pple like TPL

they should go tampines and the pasir-ris. and 2 more places in the West.

if i were LTK i would stay in Aljunied with maybe Pritam and CSM (maybe). then field Sylvia (and maybe CSM depending on decision) and Yee Jen Jong/Gerald Giam go take over East Coast.

then field the few newer and promising candidates like that Daniel to fight it out somewhere...... or get Sylvia/CSM to fight LYS to show him whos the boss...... imo LYS is those crafty hide somewhere collect money hypocritical type of bugger

foreseer

Slowly, all in good time, especially when those smaller parties died out one by one.....:s13:

LTK is not young. He is same age/older than pinky

CSM has not proven himself

LTK at most maybe 3 more elections (maybe 2 only) counting this one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.