Confirmed: SDP Dr. Chee to stand for election.

Dark.Horizon

Somehow ppl never stop and think why 154 is always trying so hard to smear this guy as a madman or a foreigner loving traitor.

Madman or not hard to prove. Since he is not in IMH yet I think he still has some sanity left.

Traitor or not leave u to think. This guy most infamous act was to shout at GCT like a lunatic. What the hell was he shouting? He was blasting about an allegation about a big illegal loan to Indonesia. Maybe it was a rude false accusation, but that doesn't sound like a foreigner loving traitor to me. Meanwhile bolehland khaw supports white paper, send yr parents to jb and still calls himself a patriot.
this is the other side to him as well :( I have very conflicted views of him but i know for certain that I will take him over penang cow anyday.

Sent from Underneath a Lemon Tree using GAGT

siloti

For me, that's less of an issue than his engagement of foreign interest groups and foreign media to put singapore down.

CSJ - most vocal in running down Singapore at overseas forums???

For years, 154 attempted to tarnish CSJ, alleging he try to run down Sg at overseas forums.

Lets look at the two greatest Nationalistic movement of 20th century, Dr Sun Yat-Sen (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sun_Yat-sen) and Mahatma Gandhi (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mahatma_Gandhi).

Sun Yat-Sun did most of his nationalistic movement against Qing-imperial government in Japan, Singapore and UK-London. Indeed, his movement in Singapore is so important that we still have the Wan-QQing Yuan at Balestier area.
Sun's notability and popularity extends beyond the Greater China region, particularly to Nanyang (Southeast Asia), where a large concentration of overseas Chinese resided in Malaya (Malaysia and Singapore). While in Singapore, he met local Chinese merchants Teo Eng Hock, Tan Chor Nam and Lim Nee Soon, which mark the commencement of direct support from the Nanyang Chinese. The Singapore chapter of the Tongmenghui was established on 6 April 1906. Though some records claim the founding date to be end of 1905. The villa used by Sun was known as Wan Qing Yuan. At this point Singapore was the headquarters of the Tongmenghui.

Gandhi did his work in South Africa and UK.
Gandhi was 24 when he arrived in South Africa to work as a legal representative for the Muslim Indian Traders based in the city of Pretoria. He spent 21 years in South Africa, where he developed his political views, ethics and political leadership skills.

Indians in South Africa were led by wealthy Muslims, who employed Gandhi as a lawyer, and by impoverished Hindu indentured labourers with very limited rights. Gandhi considered them all to be Indians, taking a lifetime view that "Indianness" transcended religion and caste. He believed he could bridge historic differences, especially regarding religion, and he took that belief back to India where he tried to implement it.

fox1

If you regard yourself as politically aware, takes a real interest in Singapore politics, interested in CSJ as a person, here's a video for you to watch. The Q&A at 1:16m near the end is rather intriguing.

KJ is also in there.

This is him at Oslo Freedom Forum.
Blu6PWh.png

:)

stevetan2010

I don't like sdp and is quite skeptical as sdp once interview a priest. Imagine a foreign religion figure commenting on singapore local politics issues?

Childish stuff I can forget and give chance but which mother **** come up with the idea I mention above.

I don't ***** care which religion but I hate to see religion and politics being mixed together.

kindaichi83

my whole family say will vote pap rather than him...

even my dad who is pro opposition say he is a crazy man...

sinkies though daft still dont want taiwanese politics... coz they're a joke for the world to see by fighting and shouting in parliament

siloti

i hope he gets elected srsly

even tho he lacks eq and kena bashed by media but i feel he has toned down a lot

we need an alternative voice in parliament to see what he can do. if he screws up just remove him the next term, afterall so many PAP candidates have screwed up

The strange thing is, so many PAP candidates have messed up our life, not just merely screwed up, and we are willing to forgive them, to accept LHL's insincere apology and forgive them.

No wonder we sinkies are called daft.

hawkwind

Speaking the truth about PAP govt is not badmouthing Singapore.

And who voted him as the bearer of truth? He wants to contest do it in Singapore. If his truth is so obvious the people will vote him in. Don't have to do his dirty laundry overseas.

kindaichi83

btw, the worst thing he did was to bite the hand that feeds him, Mr Chiam See Tong, my idol. even my dad said that there is the main reason no one should support a betrayer because that speaks volume about that person.

siloti

agreed with you bro. That's why once i went overseas and started studying and living there, I learned to question everything and think about motives or principles. That's why I strongly oppose many government policies nowadays.

Me too.... Five years in China, and another five years in UK. To my horror, in many ways, we are even less democratic than PRC.... let alone ROC or UK.

chuakboon

Haiz pple labeled him as siao nan cos of shouting at GCT while we can accept miw nonsense n let them anal us again n again

siloti

exactly my point, he may not be the best, most personable, most qualified with clean or good background or public opinion

but he has balls just like JBJ. we need an alternative voice from the opposite spectrum...... to challenge PAP on their ideas, motions before they pass down any decisions

He just need to be better than the PAP, the MIW, that alone, is good enough for me to vote him in.

chuakboon

btw, the worst thing he did was to bite the hand that feeds him, Mr Chiam See Tong, my idol. even my dad said that there is the main reason no one should support a betrayer because that speaks volume about that person.

Can I know what Chiam contribute to sinkie as a whole beside potong pasir?

scubaforces

he should go tanjong pagar GRC unhindered. give him credit for NOT contesting the PE BE.

siloti

this is the other side to him as well :( I have very conflicted views of him but i know for certain that I will take him over penang cow anyday.

We can tolerate 82 MIW approving the White-paper 6.9 million population, and think nothing about how inappropriate it is....... yet we think one person in CSJ can do more harm in a parliament of 89 persons??

Yes, sinkies are daft.

think, who can do more harm?? 82 persons, or 1 person??

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.